You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Mount Hotel

3

1 3, Cliff Bridge Terrace, Scarborough, YO11 2HA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • elizabeth h

  • September 2016

something out of 1970s disabled like rubbish

Room out of 1970s lack of plugs.

shower & toilet a cupboard. Had to use back door because I couldnt use step at front. Told wheelchairs only. how am I to get in then. lift tiny. Breakfast wait to be seated. A waitress fliting around, had to shout excuse me to be seated. bacon rubber pre cooked. Sea view amazing. I went to check out, no record of me which if there been a fire no one knew I was there. They hadnt booked me in. Couldnt find the booking, I told them the price, said another price. I said thats the price I booked it at. Sure you book here yes. Showed my laterooms booking confirmation on my phone. Wont be going back. I visit Scarborough regularly as I have friends there!!!

  • Donna M

  • September 2016

Central Hotel with lovely views and excellent Staff

The hotel is in a central location.

It has an old fashioned feel to it, but is spotlessly clean and the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. There is a large choice for breakfast, which was freshly served. I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Peter S

  • July 2016

Great location, friendly staff and good breakfast

Cliff top, but next to the tramway (9am-9pm) down to the seafront which means the hotel benefits from being close to the town while also offering easy (no steps) access to the beach.

  • Jane C

  • June 2016

The Mount Hotel

Nice friendly hotel.

Room was clean and had everything I needed. Food was good.

  • C Kelwick

  • October 2015

The Mount Hotel

Central,clean hotel

  • J Magee

  • October 2015

Surf VW Campervan Festival

The service was excellent.

I had a problem with a mattress which was too soft and the receptionist went out of her way to accommodate my needs by finding a board to support the mattress. The breakfast service was excellent, good food and silver service waiter and waitresses. Unfortunately the water was cold in the shower, due to old plumbing and the room being on the third floor.This was rectified by the day receptionist allowing me to use another room ( more luxurious) to have my shower. This did make my meet up at the Festival late. All the staff were excellent.

  • J Smith

  • September 2015

The Mount Hotel

I only stopped for a single night but all the staff were very efficient and friendly.

I would be happy to stay there again.

  • M Tainton

  • September 2015

Wonderful stay

Staff very friendly and accommodating.

Front sitting area lovely but bar area reminder me of a nursing home. Room very big and clean. Compliments to the chef. Food excellent

  • S Alexander

  • July 2015

Good view of headland

We were relieved not to be at other nearby hotels, and were grateful for a restaurant recommendation having unfortunately arrived too late to get a table in the restaurant.

Our request for a newspaper fell by the wayside, but no great disaster.

  • anne g

  • July 2015

disappointing bathroom .good breakfast.

bathroom - grouting dirty near shower, toilet roll holder loose, window will not open and no extractor fan-!.

embarassing in a twin room !. side panels on bath scratched paintwork really scruffy. Stainless steel bathroom shelf unit rusty , dusty and needs throwing out . . . better without it. Cup and saucer unclean on tea tray. plenty of tea & coffee etc though.. breakfast staff great and smart and professional - working very hard. Food - great quality and quantity. . .. not self service for cereal, fruit juice etc - waiter service for everything..

we got a late rooms discount (£20) and were glad we had not paid full price. Compared to other hotels in same price bracket we were disappointed with Superior standard description.