Reviews - Glendower House


30-32 Tregonwell Road, ,, Minehead, TA24 5DU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (22)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Robin T

  • August 2015

Glendower House

Well appointed and thoughtfully decorated, Glendower House is ideally situated for town, beach and daytrips further afield.

The room was comfortable with a very good shower system. Parking is at a premium in the summer so the car park at the rear was great. Some traffic noise continues late and starts early affecting the front facing rooms. Overall a great find, good value and great breakfast !

  • mark m

  • July 2015

Glendower House

Great place to stay.

  • V Rowe

  • July 2015

Great hotel

Welcome was warm even though we arrived late evening room was spacious & well appointed and the food was delicious Would not hesitate to make this my first point of call for accommodation when visiting Minehead again

  • William Gallie

  • March 2015

Glendower House

All around great will be rebooking for November.

  • F Kirby

  • February 2015

High quality B & B

Excellent hospitality, high quality food, high standard of cleanliness and all the extras expected and more.

Would definitely recommend and return.

  • S Wonnacott

  • December 2014


Warm welcome.

Good parking. Lovely, bright, clean, large room, with an excellent supply of refreshments. Breakfast was delicious with an excellent selection to choose from and very good quality items offered. It really was a pleasure to stay here. Well positioned to access all local areas. We would recommend this hotel to everyone and will return ourselves.

  • christabel needham

  • December 2014

Glendower House

Lovely friendly b&b would recommend them to any one who wants a lovely relaxing break.

  • Janis B

  • October 2014

A lovely restful week

We chose the room with the four poster.

The room was spotless with plenty of space for storage. We were made to feel very welcome but left to come and go as we pleased which was exactly what we wanted. The breakfasts were excellent with lovely local food.

  • G Bess

  • September 2014

A Nice Bed and Breakfast experience in Minehead

Having never stayed in a Bed and Breakfast before I hoped after reading good comments and a personal recommendation we would not be disappointed and we were not.

The husband and wife team went out of their way to make you feel welcome. The room was lovely and cleaned everyday. The food for breakfast was plenty we could have had more but could not fit it all in. The location was ideal in centre of town and just round the corner from the person we were visiting. We will be booking here for our next visit. Highly Recommended.

  • Jennifer B

  • August 2014

A nice guest house.

Friendly hosts.

Everywhere very clean, always a relief. Good quality linen and towels, ensuite shower with good supply of toiletries. Coffee and tea making facilities included Fairtrade....cookies etc. Plenty of choice for breakfast, we're vegetarian and it wasn't a problem. Nicely situated, short walk to shops, restaurants and beach. Onsite parking.