No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Low Hall Farm

4AA Assessed Farmhouse Ratings explained
Kirkby-in-Furness, , , Ulverston, LA17 7TR
Low Hall is a spacious farmhouse where a high standard of comfort and a warm welcome are guarenteed. There is central heating throughout and the guest's own lounge has a wood burning stove and enjoys beautiful views. To set you up for the day guests are assured of a traditional farmhouse English breakfast. There are 3 extremely spacious ensuite guest rooms. All rooms have colour TV, radio, hospitality trays, hairdryers and toiletries. Ironing facilities are available. With such a lovely rural setting we offer peace and tranquility and yet we are still conveniently situated for visiting the many attractions that Lakeland has to offer. A car is essential for staying at Low Hall.
Picture of Low Hall Farm, Ulverston at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Great all round B&B a great base for visiting the lakes
Set on a quiet country farm the B&B is an excellent base for visiting the lakes,the rooms are large en suite with top quality furniture, the breakfast is superb and the host (Tracy) was very helpful and friendly,pointing us in the direction of and excellent little pub that served huge steaks (the Brown Cow)
i cant speak highly enough of the service we received ...Thank you Tracy.

Reviewed by
r fearns

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really peaceful
Excellent service and would recommend it to anyone

Reviewed by
B Armitage

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I would certainly recommend this bed and breakfast accommodation . We were looked after very well. The house and the surrounding area is very well maintained. It was a pleasure to stay there.

Reviewed by
P Reynolds

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one of the best
my wife and i stayed for 2 days that was to short we should of book longer instead of moving on the farm b&b could not of been any better any one going near there please book in you will not be disappointed we will be going back one day

Reviewed by
ROY HARRISON

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spacious
Very clean comfortable room and very welcoming.

Reviewed by
L Heald

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top class B&B
We had a very enjoyable stay and found Tracey to be a perfect host - very friendly, helpful and a great cook. We will definitely be staying here again when we come back to the area.

Reviewed by
Chris W

From Winsford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Utopia
Wonderful retreat
Wonderful Hospitality, thank you Tracey
I will most certainly visit you again

Reviewed by
linda c

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tranquillity in the lakes
We arrived after a lovely picturesque drive to Low Hall Farm. We were greeted warmly by Tracy and was made to welcome. The room was great with fantastic views over the bay. All in all it was a tranquil place to stay.

Reviewed by
John T

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place to stay
Friendly, great rooms, nice breakfasts. Only downside was that breakfast was served quite early for a lazy weekend away.

Reviewed by
Richard C

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Accommodation was spotless and facilities fantastic in a lovely setting.
Tracey took a genuine interest in our needs in terms of places to eat and visit.

Reviewed by
J Davies

From Lutterworth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next