No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Wirral Lodge

4Self Classified Apartment Ratings explained
114 Birkenhead Road, Meols, Hoylake, Wirral, CH47 0LE
The Wirral Lodge is a 14 bedroom family run Hotel which prides itself in outstanding customer service. Having recently recieved a 5 star rating for Customer Service on Trip Advisor, Wirral Lodge believes that no customer request is too large and will always strive to go above and beyond. Our passion for excellence and caring sincerely for each and every one of our guests is embodied by our philosophy: Where no request is too big and no detail too small. We treat every guest as we would our own close friends and family. Wirral Lodge is a beautiful 14 Bedroom Hotel in a large traditional detached property in Hoylake at the heart of the Wirral Peninsula. We offer all modern facilities you would expect in a home-from-home, including Free Wi-Fi and Free Local and National calls. Our dedicated professional team offer a warm and attentive personalised service taking immense pride in making every possible effort to fulfil and exceed our guest’s expectations. After a full day out, you can relax in our large landscaped gardens or take a stroll down to one of the beautiful local beaches. "Because we are a small independent hotel we can offer a more personal service and can commit more time to looking after our guests." We look forward to hearing from you soon.
Picture of Wirral Lodge, Wirral at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely boutique hotel with excellent service.

Reviewed by
W Higham

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very honest receptionist!
My husband paid by cash on arrival. A few minutes after we had been shown to our room, the young man reception knocked on our door to say we had overpaid him by £10. We were very impressed by his honesty!

Reviewed by
J Peak

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for short stay, would go again
Stayed overnight, hotel tastefully decorated, room and toilet very clean, fresh and well-appointed, good shower. Free wifi & tv easy to use. Very comfortable bed! Pleasant staff. Would recommend.
Only very minor niggles - curtains let through light (I'm a total-dark sleeper) and toilet fan bit noisy so I used mirror light in night.

Reviewed by
Carol J

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I would recommend
Nice small hotel in good location on the Wirral. Friendly staff. Nice, well fitted out room, with good shower and comfortable bed. Excellent, tasty breakfast with good quality ingredients.

Reviewed by
S Partridge

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Customer Service
My husband and I stayed here for three nights at the end of August 2014. Our initial room was rather small so I asked to be moved and this was done cheerfully and willingly. There was a problem with the bed in the second room, which was dealt with promptly and efficiently.
The hotel was a bit tired and both shower rooms had black mould at the bottom of the tiling. Apart from that, the shower rooms were very clean, though. The decor was a bit dated - curtain swathes etc. It describes itself as a boutique hotel but really it's more of a cosy B&B.
The staff were exceptionally friendly and welcoming. The breakfasts were very good - freshly cooked to order and very tasty. Don't ask for boiled eggs, though - they were rock hard! Good coffee.
Easy parking in front of the hotel.
The best thing about Wirral Lodge? Lee's poached eggs!

Reviewed by
Alexandra Percy

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Friendly Service
This was a great place, which I would recommend. I only marked it down for cleanliness because the cleaner must not have realised you need to clean out the shower drain so it had blocked up the drain.

Reviewed by
m beardsmore

From Rugeley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A wonderful stay in the Wirral
We had a great stay here. It was great value for money and the staff were really friendly. They were very kind in letting us into our room early so we could catch up on some sleep, they provided a travel cot for our baby and a high chair at breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was high quality, very good ingredients. The lounge area was great for catching up with our friends. We would definitely recommend staying here.

Reviewed by
Anna H

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would definately Stay again
Booked a family room as we were staying with our two teenage daughters. Was expecting a big room with all the beds in, was pleasantly surpsised that we were given a suite that had an entrance door into a entrance hall with doors to a bathroom and two separate bedrooms.
All which I hasten to add was spotlessly clean and in excellent decorative order.

Reviewed by
Dee H

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little hotel.
Great little hotel but a couple of comments I would make are that the kettle and tea making area was quite dusty, maybe the room hadn't been used for a while. Breakfast was lovely but the place mats were dirty and needed a good wipe. Apart from that a great stay.

Reviewed by
Jane F

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very enjoyable stay. Staff helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble.

Reviewed by
C Darlington

From Ossett, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next