No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Grand Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
5 MORTON CRESCENT , EXMOUTH, EX8 1BE
Positioned on the seafront overlooking Golden Sand Beach, the Grand Hotel boasts idyllic views over the Exe Estuary and Lyme Bay. Exmouth itself, with it's old fashioned promenade and stunning Georgian architecture is an ideal resort from which to explore the rest of Devon, know as the gateway to the World Heritage Jurassic Coast stretching as far as Dorset and renowned for its red cliffs and sand dunes.

While staying at the Grand Hotel you are welcome to dine in our Restaurant choosing from our set-priced Table d'Hôte menu, enjoy the evening’s entertainment in our Drakes Entertainment Suite or simply relax in our comfortable lounges and Bar with views overlooking the bay.

Our car park has a limited number of spaces which are charged at a rate of £5 per vehicle, per day. Parking is subject to availability upon arrival and cannot be prebooked. Alternatively there is street parking nearby, charges apply.
Picture of The Grand Hotel, EXMOUTH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 68% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly atmosphere and great value for money. We will definately be back.

Reviewed by
Simon A

From Trowbridge, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

super short break
We had to spend the day in Exmouth so thought we would finish off in an hotel if we could find a reasonable one, we have stayed in the grand before booking through Shearings but they didn't offer one night only on their websight. So pleased we found yours it fitted all our requirements and we had a super time, food and entertainment were excellent. We have always found the shearings staff efficient and friendly

Reviewed by
john gray

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Very clean , comfortable , good breakfast

Reviewed by
Sara J

From Calne , UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy with my stay.
Loved the rooms, very big. Only negative thing to say is the cleaners knocked on our door fairly early! Wasn't a pleasent surprise to wake up too! All in all was very happy.

Reviewed by
Hellen B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great experience
A lovely 3 day stay albeit for business.Couldn't wait to get back at the end of each day.

Reviewed by
Angela H

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful surprise to be upgraded to a superior room with lovey views.
Loved our short stay at The Grand and wish we had booked a longer stay . It was a rare treat when I had been working so hard .

Reviewed by
Susan Fawcett

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A return visit...
Always nice to visit The Grand Hotel, and I was pleased at the ease of booking an extra first night with LateRooms to ensure I could travel safely a day early, before the recent storms.
I will be coming back to The Grand Hotel.

Reviewed by
A Wakely

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice location on the sea front, 5-10 minute walk into town. Don't bank on parking there as the spaces are all rented out to other customers.

Reviewed by
Nicola C

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Devon Break
original room booked was twin unfortunately o top floor under leaking water pipes ,no sleep due to noise of water complained next day. excellent response from staff allocated new room and evening meal on them. liked hotel , the food and staff friendly and helpful .

Reviewed by
Georgina Blewitt

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would recommend to a friend
Very enjoyable stay at this hotel & would stay there again. All staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Room very nice, nicely decorated and comfortable with a beautiful view. En-suite shower room was perfectly serviceable, but could do with modernisation to be in keeping with the presentation of the room. Not very impressed with the breakfast (although did not have cooked), although the staff, again, were very nice.

Reviewed by
Sarah Kim J

From Exmouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next