Tudor Court Hotel

3

77 Kineton Green Road, Olton,, Solihull, B92 7DX

Price From 116.73 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Steven Leigh

  • February 2015

Four poster disappointment

I received a friendly welcome from the owner and he carried one of my bags up to my room for me.

The room was clean, quiet, quaintly old fashioned with a four poster bed and antique-looking furniture. My only real gripe, but in important one, is that the mattress had seen better days. I could see as soon as I entered the room that it was 'sunken' in the middle at the foot of the bed. It made it very difficult to get comfortable and I didn't get a great night's sleep. Breakfast was good though it should be noted that I don't have a cooked one just cereal and a cafetiere of coffee (that could have been a bit stronger). Overall a good hotel and I'd consider staying again but not in room 4.

  • Justine Katwa

  • February 2015

Lovely breakfast bar no one there and no evening meal

  • Steven H

  • February 2015

Good price hotel

Good price for the area, clean bedroom and nice breakfast

  • Rodney A

  • December 2014

Old school B&B with friendly hosts

  • Sarah C

  • December 2014

Great little place full of character!

If you are looking for a clean, comfortable and original hotel then this the place for you.

The place was immaculately clean and the breakfast was cooked to order. We stayed for 2 nights and the beds were comfy, the tea and coffee were topped up daily and the room was very clean. Although it's situated in a very suburban area it is close to the town centre and other attractions in the area. The owners were very helpful and friendly. If I was to visit the area again, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Peter Joinson

  • November 2014

Better than a recent up market hotel i stayed in.

From arrival to departure customer service was second to none.

A friendly welcome was very welcome after a very wet days work, nice comfortable room with en suite. I was tucked away in the coach house which was like being in my own flat, home from home. Breakfast service next morning was also very friendly, pleasant and homely. It was very good and a great selection was on offer. Would stay again without doubt...

  • Linda S

  • October 2014

Short break away

Lovely hotel, but very tiny shower and not much water pressure.

  • Stephen C

  • October 2014

Friendly proprietor

Very pleasant and friendly proprietor but this hotel is in need of investment.

General appearance and decor are tired and need refreshed. Room 8 has a faulty shower door (does not close over) and a faulty wall socket (under window). On 9 October 2014, a packet of Cornflakes coded 29 May 2014 was still being offered for breakfast!!. Nuff said.

  • Steve Winstanley

  • September 2014

Comfortable overnight stay

Splendid looking building outside and wooden panelled interior hallway.

The room was on the second floor and was comfortable. The bathroom was small, with slight movement issues with the door opening inwards. Breakfast layout was very good, and table laid very well.

Would stay again.

  • Anthony R

  • September 2014

T C Review

Very friendly & quiet place to stay