No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tudor Court Hotel

Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
77 Kineton Green Road, Olton, , Solihull, B92 7DX
There is easy access to the M42, M6, & the NEC. It is also an ideal setting for business meetings & wedding receptions. All areas of the hotel are tastefully decorated. This, along with a high standard of elegance & comfort, ensures that your stay at the Tudor Court Hotel will be a memorable one. Solihull is situated at the heart of the UK and is the gateway to the West Midlands. We're the home of Birmingham Airport, the NEC and the LG Arena, so if you’re visiting an exhibition of attending a concert, or just passing through, make time to come to Solihull as well. Amongst other things we’re famous for shopping! The first market in Solihull was in 1242, and today we’re proud to have the only John Lewis in the West Midlands, the Touchwood Shopping Centre and a huge number of famous brands and outlets for all your shopping needs, in a relaxed and civilised, cosmopolitan atmosphere. Solihull is a mix of old and new buildings and places, with beautiful outlying villages and hamlets to explore. There’s also a wide range of places to eat, drink and stay and this site is designed to guide you through what’s on offer. There’s great motorway links to the whole of the UK as well, making Solihull the ideal place to stay whether you're on business or taking a break. Easily accessible from all major motorways our elegant 19th century hotel has the quality and service associated with a much larger hotel added with the friendliness and flexibility of a family run, independent hotel.
Picture of Tudor Court Hotel, Solihull at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Old school B&B with friendly hosts

Reviewed by
Rodney A

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little place full of character!
If you are looking for a clean, comfortable and original hotel then this the place for you. The place was immaculately clean and the breakfast was cooked to order. We stayed for 2 nights and the beds were comfy, the tea and coffee were topped up daily and the room was very clean. Although it's situated in a very suburban area it is close to the town centre and other attractions in the area. The owners were very helpful and friendly. If I was to visit the area again, I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Sarah C

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than a recent up market hotel i stayed in.
From arrival to departure customer service was second to none. A friendly welcome was very welcome after a very wet days work, nice comfortable room with en suite. I was tucked away in the coach house which was like being in my own flat, home from home.
Breakfast service next morning was also very friendly, pleasant and homely. It was very good and a great selection was on offer.
Would stay again without doubt...

Reviewed by
Peter Joinson

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly proprietor
Very pleasant and friendly proprietor but this hotel is in need of investment. General appearance and decor are tired and need refreshed. Room 8 has a faulty shower door (does not close over) and a faulty wall socket (under window). On 9 October 2014, a packet of Cornflakes coded 29 May 2014 was still being offered for breakfast!!! Nuff said.

Reviewed by
Stephen C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break away
Lovely hotel, but very tiny shower and not much water pressure.

Reviewed by
Linda S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable overnight stay
Splendid looking building outside and wooden panelled interior hallway.
The room was on the second floor and was comfortable. The bathroom was small, with slight movement issues with the door opening inwards.
Breakfast layout was very good, and table laid very well.
Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Steve Winstanley

From Sowerby Bridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

T C Review
Very friendly & quiet place to stay

Reviewed by
Anthony R

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice over night stay
booked very last minute and was very happy with my choice. Very friendly place with a good breakfast. clean and good value for money

Reviewed by
J Shaw

From Edgware, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was a bit small and dated. Ok for a night would not like to stay longer room too small.
Stay was ok we arrived late on Wed pm went straight to room. The room was small and dated. No room to sit only on bed. Owner was a bit abrupt in his manner although he did give us brilliant directions to the NEC. I would not like to stay there more than one night. It was clean. We did receive phone call to say we had taken key with us but we knew that we had locked it in room. Even so he was adamant that we had it which we didn't. Don't know if he found it we haven't heard since.

Reviewed by
C Breeze

From Llanfyrnach, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Leisure stay
I stayed with my family for 2 days. Room was neat and clean with ample tea and coffee options available. Breakfast was good, very family friendly atmosphere and personal attention by owners made the stay memorable. Olton station is walkable distance and that makes commute to Central Birmingham very easy. Overall it was a very good experience

Reviewed by
C Joshi

From India
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next