No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tudor Court Hotel

Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
77 Kineton Green Road, Olton, , Solihull, B92 7DX
There is easy access to the M42, M6, & the NEC. It is also an ideal setting for business meetings & wedding receptions. All areas of the hotel are tastefully decorated. This, along with a high standard of elegance & comfort, ensures that your stay at the Tudor Court Hotel will be a memorable one. Solihull is situated at the heart of the UK and is the gateway to the West Midlands. We're the home of Birmingham Airport, the NEC and the LG Arena, so if you’re visiting an exhibition of attending a concert, or just passing through, make time to come to Solihull as well. Amongst other things we’re famous for shopping! The first market in Solihull was in 1242, and today we’re proud to have the only John Lewis in the West Midlands, the Touchwood Shopping Centre and a huge number of famous brands and outlets for all your shopping needs, in a relaxed and civilised, cosmopolitan atmosphere. Solihull is a mix of old and new buildings and places, with beautiful outlying villages and hamlets to explore. There’s also a wide range of places to eat, drink and stay and this site is designed to guide you through what’s on offer. There’s great motorway links to the whole of the UK as well, making Solihull the ideal place to stay whether you're on business or taking a break. Easily accessible from all major motorways our elegant 19th century hotel has the quality and service associated with a much larger hotel added with the friendliness and flexibility of a family run, independent hotel.
Picture of Tudor Court Hotel, Solihull at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 7 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
57% recommended this accommodation to a friend 57% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was a bit small and dated. Ok for a night would not like to stay longer room too small.
Stay was ok we arrived late on Wed pm went straight to room. The room was small and dated. No room to sit only on bed. Owner was a bit abrupt in his manner although he did give us brilliant directions to the NEC. I would not like to stay there more than one night. It was clean. We did receive phone call to say we had taken key with us but we knew that we had locked it in room. Even so he was adamant that we had it which we didn't. Don't know if he found it we haven't heard since.

Reviewed by
C Breeze

From Llanfyrnach, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Leisure stay
I stayed with my family for 2 days. Room was neat and clean with ample tea and coffee options available. Breakfast was good, very family friendly atmosphere and personal attention by owners made the stay memorable. Olton station is walkable distance and that makes commute to Central Birmingham very easy. Overall it was a very good experience

Reviewed by
C Joshi

From India
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Up in the Cinderella room others have mentioned!
I read the previous comments about this room and thought well that wont apply to me.
But fear late room bookers get this when they are full.
The hotel is ok but tired. clearly no money being spent just concentrating on income.
Shown up to the room the bathroom light had been left on, not a problem except the owner knew this because it also switched on the fan that was akin to a sick plane engine noise! He switched it off with no comment, but clearly you use the light at night at your risk of disturbed sleep for a while.
the bathroom itself needed careful negotiation to get into being so small.
the TV didn't show all channels it was meant to and had a bad picture with like down it due to in room aerial.
I needed to leave by 7.45 but that was when breakfast started on a week day so had to make use of cereals left out and no coffee.
hey ho

Reviewed by
andrew h

From Newmarket, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely accommodation and host!
Me and my sister stayed here whilst attending Crufts. When we arrived the host was very friendly and carried all our bags up the stairs to our rooms. We only stayed one night but the host was fantastic and our room was very cosy. Will be booking again for next years Crufts!

Reviewed by
Candice Longstaff

From Hengoed, Wales
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our trip to hoys
As I new we would arrive at hotel after 11pm,rang hotel to be told they would leave keys in reception and was given the key code .Also to my surprise had a welcoming text on my mobile.We found hotel in a quiet street and the rooms had all we required,the only thing I could say to make it absolutely perfect for us would be a warmer duvet.Breakfast was spot on and the dining area is full of character looking out onto a lovely garden.Would recommend this hotel and will use it for future trips to the NEC

Reviewed by
lynnette m

From Dover, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Professional and good quality
This was a nice place to stay. Everywhere was clean. The breakfast was excellent. It is in a quiet street.

Reviewed by
robert w

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cinderella Room
It was unfortunate that this particular weekend there was the Crufts Dog Show at the NEC, Birmingham. This meant that this hotel was really fully booked. A room was offered through
yourselves Late Rooms, which turned out to be below the standard of the rest of the hotel, and yet
the same money as the other much better rooms(according to the website). You were not to know this as I presume you do not visit and vet the rooms.
If we had known the quality of the room and the location (in the attic which was very cold),
we would have definitely booked elsewhere. This room in the attic is NOT to be recommended.
We would still have booked through you (the service of booking etc was very efficient).


Reviewed by
Y Nichols

From England
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.