Reviews - Tudor Court Hotel

3

77 Kineton Green Road, Olton,, Solihull, B92 7DX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (21)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Carl Martin

  • December 2015

Fantastic Birmingham accommodation A++++

Lovely experience and a lovely welcoming couple, if in Birmingham this is where I'll be staying again, far better than corporate stays.

Thank you

  • Lucy W

  • December 2015

Tudor Court Hotel

The couple who run the place were lovely and made us feel very welcome.

  • B Winterbottom

  • October 2015

requires update!

Good welcome, but quality of room we stayed in needs badly updating.

The shower too small and quite dangerous. Very slippy and no room to manouvre, shower fittings in your back. Poor lighting. The single bed mattress was very poor. Old springs. Needs new mattress. At breakfast the tea was awful, no taste and not hot enough. Cooked breakfast good and very tasty. Position of hotel good, had super meal at Indian restaurant within walking distance. We had a room on top floor, so not sure about other rooms.

  • Elaine M

  • September 2015

Disappointed that the bathroom was across the passage.

Chef was off and nearest restaurant was an Indian.

  • M C

  • September 2015

Tudor Court Hotel

Excellent value.

Friendly owners.

  • S Coton

  • September 2015

Good Old Fashioned B&B

Really pleasant couple, clean room but a bit on the small side (especially the shower room) but fine for a short stay like ours.

  • Steven Leigh

  • February 2015

Four poster disappointment

I received a friendly welcome from the owner and he carried one of my bags up to my room for me.

The room was clean, quiet, quaintly old fashioned with a four poster bed and antique-looking furniture. My only real gripe, but in important one, is that the mattress had seen better days. I could see as soon as I entered the room that it was 'sunken' in the middle at the foot of the bed. It made it very difficult to get comfortable and I didn't get a great night's sleep. Breakfast was good though it should be noted that I don't have a cooked one just cereal and a cafetiere of coffee (that could have been a bit stronger). Overall a good hotel and I'd consider staying again but not in room 4.

  • Justine Katwa

  • February 2015

Lovely breakfast bar no one there and no evening meal

  • Steven H

  • February 2015

Good price hotel

Good price for the area, clean bedroom and nice breakfast

  • Rodney A

  • December 2014

Old school B&B with friendly hosts