The Bulls Head

3

Coventry Road, Brinklow,, Rugby, CV23 0NE

Price From 122.61 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (16)

63% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Gavin Ellis

  • April 2015

The Bulls Head

Good.

  • c renshaw

  • February 2015

1 night stay

Room was small, decor was tired, there were cobwebs in room, the fuse blew for the lights in the morning an could not locate any one to fix it for an hour.

Breakfast was nonexistent it was just cereal, I can not drink milk so i went with out.

There was no one about to drop keys of too in morning.

  • Chris T

  • January 2015

Dusty and out of date products for breakfast.

Staff excellent but that's where the good news ends.

Room was shabby with pealing paintwork in bathroom. Thick layers of dust on surfaces. Worst part was the breakfast cereals were best before July 2014. The room was very small and we asked to be moved but we were told all other rooms were full which was not true.

  • Peter H

  • September 2014

This is a bed only accommodation, with a carton of milk in a fridge a carton of juice and a few packets of cereal in the room for breakfast.

The room was by no means clean, with long standing, clogs of dust and grime on top of the toilet cistern, on top and on the stand of the wall mounted flat screen tv, all around the shower and shower head, grotty to say the least, and towels were clean but had seen better days with an off white hue. The room is fairly small but I suppose adequate for a short stay. The beds are 2,small singles in the Belgian Blue suite and mattresses rather thin, so bed is quite hard. Hard to say much more that's positive about it . Meals are good but a bit expensive in the public bar, and the beer very expensive also. WiFi is rubbish and not really worth

mentioning as an asset as is so slow better on 2g phone connection. Very disappointing, would only stay again as last resort.

  • Julian W

  • August 2014

Stayed here for a second time whilst fishing Draycote Water; good food and clean rooms.

  • Geoffrey T

  • April 2014

A good place to relax after a day walking

I used the Bulls Head for a one night stopover while walking the Coventry Way and it met my requirements perfectly.

The Landlady and her assistant were at all times, welcoming, friendly and efficient. My room was warm, clean and bright with plenty of tea, coffee drinking chocolate and a few biscuits. The shower worked well. In the bar area there were three real ales to choose from at reasonable prices, as was the wholesome food available on the menu. I had a restful night's sleep and left refreshed the next morning. The breakfast, as advertised was basic with just a carton of juice and a choice of two sugary cereals or wheat biscuits. If it is not viable to serve a proper breakfast, the in your room snack could have been supplemented with a piece of fruit and croissant or similar. That said, the overall experience of my stay slightly exceeded my expectations, though a chair or two in the room would have been useful if two people were occupying it. I would be happy to stay there again if the need arose.

  • Barry P

  • April 2014

Yuck!

having eventually found the entrance around the scaffolding outside the building and via the bar area with my luggage, i was directed back out of the building and up some wrought iron (fire exit ?) steps and across a flat roof of dangerously loose tiles to a door to the rooms that you struggle to open because it's so stiff.

once inside the room it was cold and smelly. the scaffolding was positioned right outside the window (and the noisey main road), with iron windows so old the wouldn;t open to let some fresh air in. the room tv was a 20 year old 14" portable on a wall bracket and wasn't even tuned in properly - i tried, but finally gave up on it. the ancient electric shower in the bathroom didn't work at all, so i had to wash at night and in the morning in the basin.

when i tried to check out the following morning at 7am, everthing was locked up with no-one around, so i spent 10 mins pratting about trying to find someone before finally posting my keys in a letterbox in a door ajoing the "hotel".in dispair.

this place is a complete joke. for £45 - i could have had a premier inn for 2 nights. i will be claiming a full refund!

  • Darren C

  • April 2014

Value for money

Nice little room, clean, everything worked, staff very helpful and friendly

  • robert gifford

  • February 2014

Small but good quality room, food was fantastic for value and quality.

  • Ken H

  • February 2014

A means to an end

Simply somewhere to rest ones head