No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Woodlands Hall Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
The Woodlands Hall Hotel, Edern, , Pwllheli, LL53 6JB
Woodlands Hall Hotel is a charming country house hotel located in a secluded position in Edern, on the beautiful Lleyn Peninsula in North Wales. The hotel is set in a marvellous position, standing in seven acres of its own tree-scattered grounds, away from all the hustle and bustle of a busy lifestyle. It is perfectly situated for walking holidays and visiting the many attractions of North Wales. These include the Italiante village at Portmeirion, Ffestiniog Railway, slate mines, castles and, of course, the Snowdon range which is beautiful all year round. The local beaches are excellent, offering safe swimming. The hotel is also an excellent location for golfing breaks - Nefyn Golf Club is a mile away and there are numerous other golf courses nearby. The hotel offers 13 well presented rooms as well as two fine bars providing bar meals and a restaurant with a table d’Hote menu. A well stocked wine cellar complements the facilities. The fabulous new children’s play area is housed in a large dedicated room, the play equipment is designed to provide a safe, fun environment for children of all ages. Woodlands Hall Hotel ensures a relaxing stay and excellent service.
Picture of Woodlands Hall Hotel, Pwllheli at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
55% recommended this accommodation to a friend 57% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lateroom Reviews - can they be trusted?
Having read previous feedback from other guests we were totally amazed how poor our room in this hotel was. The room that we were allocated was so small and shabby (room 8). The total room space was about the size of the bathroom in our room at our next hotel. My husband struggled to have a shave as he could not fit into the space provided for the sink, it was so small. There was toothpaste around the taps and mould in the shower, which incidently didn't work and a refund of £10 was given.
I note previous guests spoke highly of the proprietors and from the little contact we had with them I agree that they were indeed friendly.

Reviewed by
V Wynne

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The accommodation was good the staff and owners were very welcming

Reviewed by
p jackson

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend stay at woodlands Hotel
we found the woodlands hotel to be a clean and comfortable hotel , with good quality accommodation . It was very clean and the bed linen was of the highest quality . The hotel itself is ideally situated , and is in close proximity to Morfa Nefyn beach, one of the finest beaches in North Wales . It is a family run hotel , and the staff were both helpful and friendly - we will definitely be staying again .

Reviewed by
J Wild

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay
Lovely grounds around the hotel. Peaceful setting. Only one tiny carton of milk between two of us when we arrived but replaced with a jug of milk on request. Very comfortable beds and nice sheets. Bathroom rather small. No shower gel and nowhere to put it in the shower cubicle. Our starters and main courses were excellent but very disappointed when it came to the dessert as it wasn't homemade so it rather spoilt the meal experience. The restaurant was closed to us as a wedding was being held so we ate in the bar. We had plenty of space around the tables so felt very relaxed. The breakfast was enjoyable although you couldn't have the usual full cooked English breakfast. We would stay here again having said all this but feel that it wouldn't take much to improve the experience.

Reviewed by
L Brooks

From Cheadle, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great People
The Woodlands is easy to find and has plenty of parking. The Hotel caters for functions as well as individuals. The owners are very friendly and make you feel welcome. The decore is however somewhat dated and could do with a make over. The room was OK, but needed certain facilities.
Over all it was OK for our needs, two nights, but not for a longer stay.

Reviewed by
J Flinn

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We loved the tawny owls in the trees outside
On entering the hotel from sunshine the long corridor to reception seems dark and gloomy which is not a good first impression. The room was also fairly dark. However the welcome was great and it was lovely to have the use of a bath.

Reviewed by
Sue m

From Emsworth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Attic room with low roof spars very easy to bang your head when using the dressing table . Bathroom very tiny . Steep stairs up to the room . But a good breakfast !

Reviewed by
Maurice A

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel was booked for me on en route on the morning of our arrival after a fiasco of overbooking with my chosen hotel . A bit out of the way from where we wanted to be but in a nice quiet location and a friendly welcome awaited us , room was clean , nicely furnished and decorated with a very clean and comfortable four poster bed .... although a damp musty smell greeted you on opening the door . Only ate breakfast there which was quite enjoyable especially with the surrounding scenery . We didn't use the hotel for anything else other as a base , bed and shower . Nice owners and would stay again if we ever return to that area .

Reviewed by
J Monteith

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was very convenient for visiting attractions in the area and had lovely food and a nice relaxing atmosphere

Reviewed by
J Hopkins

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice location, great breakfast

Reviewed by
Mark P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next