Reviews - Woodlands Hall Hotel


The Woodlands Hall Hotel, Edern,, Pwllheli, LL53 6JB

Price From 156.89 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (24)

71% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Jane T

  • September 2015

Good location 2* is a realistic award

We booked a two night, last minute, booking at the Woodlands hotel in order to rediscover an area that we have not visited for a number of years.

The room was very small with little room to move around. The bathroom did not have a shower fitting and so I bought a childs sea side bucket whith which to rinse my hair. My husband found the bath rather narrow and difficult to get out of. This said the room was clean and we did sleep well. The staff were very pleasant and the breakfast was fine. Whilst we thought the price was at the top end in relation to the limited and rather tired facilities in the room, the location was ideal and we would stay here again.

  • Paul McCausland

  • August 2015

Woodlands Hall Hotel

Excellent, I enjoyed a pleasant and relaxing stay, at the Woodlands Hotel, with very friendly staff.

  • warren c

  • July 2015

Worst Ever

This is the worst accommodation I have ever stayed in.

It is certainly not 4 star and should not claim to be a hotel, is more a down trodden B&B.

We had room10 and it has the worst bathroom I have ever seen, an extremely small self contained unit, I am only 12 stone and could not sit on the toilet

Even if you get a really good deal Please do not stay at this hotel you will regret it

  • Melvin Baker

  • June 2015

Suitable for all families or couples

Lovely location, acres of grounds to roam around and views to scan.

Rooms are adequate, dining rooms bars and food very good. Friendly staff and areas to relax. Ideal location for visiting the mountains or the beach.

  • c king

  • June 2015

Surf Trip

Very hospitable.

and good breakfast. The team made us sandwiches which were much appreciated on a cold windy day at Hell's Mouth.

  • David B

  • May 2015

very nice hotel

friendly staff, clean, great location, great shower- I was made to feel welcome and enjoyed my stay.

good value

  • Andy H

  • December 2014

Friendly and comfortable

Pleasant staff and comfortable rooms with a good breakfast.

  • N LOCK

  • November 2014


I arrived sunday and they let me in room early spent day out walking and on return place looked empty but because i booked weeks earlier they honoured my booking.

I felt quilty as I was the only person in a large 13 room country house!. but they were so accomadating Nerys was a very helpfull hostess and Nick the other half of the partnership is a first class chef who cooked me a fabulous meal . the hotel is very unigue and the room I had was a four poster and lovely although felt as a single guy a bit overwhelmed. Cannot thank them enough and even the village pub recommend the food !. . Friendly area even the retired farmer stopped to give me a lift 5*****

  • V Wynne

  • September 2014

Lateroom Reviews - can they be trusted?

Having read previous feedback from other guests we were totally amazed how poor our room in this hotel was.

The room that we were allocated was so small and shabby (room 8). The total room space was about the size of the bathroom in our room at our next hotel. My husband struggled to have a shave as he could not fit into the space provided for the sink, it was so small. There was toothpaste around the taps and mould in the shower, which incidently didn't work and a refund of £10 was given.

I note previous guests spoke highly of the proprietors and from the little contact we had with them I agree that they were indeed friendly.

  • p jackson

  • September 2014

The accommodation was good the staff and owners were very welcming