Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Dolgelley Hotels > Pandy Isaf Country House B&B
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Pandy Isaf Country House B&B

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Pandy Isaf Country House Bed & Breakfast, Dolserau, , Dolgellau, LL40 2AD
WINNERS OF 2013 and 2014 VISIT WALES GOLD AWARD Pandy Isaf offers Bed and Breakfast accommodation in a luxurious guest wing comprising two en suite double bedrooms and one self contained suite. In addition to a truly scrumptious breakfast we offer our guests dinner using locally sourced organic ingredients wherever possible (please check availability). We will do our best to meet any special dietary requirements if given prior notice. Our bedrooms have been stylishly furnished and decorated and have all the amenities you would expect from a 5 star establishment - central heating, luxury linen, armchairs, fresh flowers, alarm clock, tea & coffee making facilities, hairdryers, hot water bottles!, Satellite TV with DVD/CD player, en-suite bathrooms with over bath shower and high quality towels and toiletries. We have a great number of books, DVDs and CDs for our guests to enjoy. The gardens, bordered by the River Clewedog, are mostly laid down to lawn with three terraces on which to relax and enjoy the peace and quiet and perhaps a cream tea after a day exploring this beautiful unspoilt part of the Snowdonia National Park. Cradled by the magnificent Cader Idris mountain range the historic market town of Dolgellau, the birthplace of the Quaker movement in Wales, has links to the tannery industry, the woollen trade and gold mining and now houses Ty Siamas, the national folk music centre for Wales . Pandy Isaf is the perfect base for touring. Head south to Aberdovey, west to the serene beauty of Lake Vyrnwy or North to Snowdon, Portmerion and Harlech. For walking and climbing the area is second to none and the Mountain Bike Centre At Coed y Brenin is considered one of the best in the UK. Why not try the High Wire Adventure Course that has been constructed at Coed Y Brenin . With all of this and pony treking , golf, fishing, rafting, cycling etc you will wish you could stay longer!!
Picture of Pandy Isaf Country House B&B, Dolgellau at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm welcome in beautiful setting with lovely room
Lovely room with a lot of thought put into facilities: fresh milk in a thermos rather than the usual UHT rubbish! Room was beautifully decorated and the welcome was warm: the owner was very accommodating in serving breakfast an hour earlier than normal to fit in with my schedule. Beautiful setting by a small river. Very comfortable communal lounge with books, magazines, CDs etc. Highly recommended!

Reviewed by
Duncan B

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect setting and base for our five year anniversary
Welcoming and peaceful, and the cleanest room we have ever seen - literally immaculate! The area is also beautiful, and we were lucky enough to be staying the weekend of the annual folk festival, which was a real treat.

Reviewed by
richard h

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
GREAT

Reviewed by
Wyn Thomas

From Crymych, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

probably the best B&B you will ever find.
well, what can i say, the B&B is superb. Its superbly appointed to the highest standards and the couple who own it are fantastic. the breakfasts are superb too. 5 star rating without question.

Reviewed by
Colin Carter

From Guisborough, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend in Wales
Location and setting are excellent, the road up to the house could do with some work as there are large pot holes you have to negotiate.
The accommodation on the whole is clean but could do with a dusting to remove the cobwebs obvious in both the communal and bedroom area.
In our room there was a skylight over the bed which during the day added light into the room but should really have a blind to block out the early morning sun which woke you early.
Having said all of this the breakfast, accommodation and friendliness of Peter and Ann where excellent and I would have no hesitation in staying again or recommending.

Reviewed by
D Mercer

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a tranquil place to stay,by the side of a stream looking out to the countryside.
Our experience at Pandy Isef was a joy from arriving to leaving.The owners were more than helpful with all our questions about Wales,as this was our first ever visit.The room we stayed in was perfect,great views of the countryside,the sounds of the stream running just outside our window.We weregiven maps and a selection of places to eat ,these were spot on.Just like to say what a truly sincere couple who made our stay very memorable,a time to remember!!

Reviewed by
K Spendlove

From Ossett, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Review
Warm welcome, charming hosts, beautiful accommodation, enormous bed. Very helpful in recommending and arranging local Bistro for Dinner, Smoked Salmon & Scrambled egg for breakfast. to send us on our way. What more could you ask for?

Reviewed by
a curzon

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable and accommodation in a really nice setting

Reviewed by
Edmund G

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.