No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Greswolde Park Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
980 Warwick Road, Acocks Green, , Birmingham, B27 6QG
The Greswolde Park Hotel in Acocks Green is conveniently located just three miles from the Birmingham and Solihull town centres. It is convenient for the NEC, Birmingham Hippodrome Theatre, Symphony Hall as well as the Touchwood & Bullring shopping centres. The popular Indian restaurant ‘Little Havana’ is located within the hotel and boasts a Punjabi style cuisine, accompanied by chefs who have worked in 5* hotel/restaurants in Dubai and New Delhi. The restaurant is open 6pm-12am Monday - Thursday and Sunday, Friday & Saturday 6pm-1am and is fully licensed. All hotel rooms are fully en suite and are well equipped with televisions, telephones and tea and coffee making facilities. An iron and ironing board is available on request. Children are most welcome. The hotel is completely non-smoking. Car parking for guests is available on the front and back of the hotel as well as the side street.
Picture of Greswolde Park Hotel, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
44% recommended this accommodation to a friend 51% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful service room dated ideal for airport cheap
hard to find as the hotel is not named it is just the curry house. The food in the curry house is one of the best currys i have had and at a reasonable price.
Service for hotel great.
room is dated but bed was comfy shower a bit dodgy but what do you expect at 25 a night so close to the airport.
I was nearly put of by the feedback but for a one or 2 nighter worth using if all you want is to get your head dosn

Reviewed by
j huckvale

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap but OK
room was clean but very basic - but what do you expect for £25 a night in a prime location - bed very comfortable sheets spotless - all in all I would recommend this hotel for a short 1/2 night stay

Reviewed by
P JONES

From Newtown, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel in hiding!
The most difficult part of staying at the hotel was finding it - fortunately some of the reviews indicated its link with a Punjabi restaurant. I found the restaurant, but no where was the hotel's name displayed.
However, the restaurant staff were very welcoming and my need for a very early start (06.40 departure) was easily arranged.
Bed was clean and comfortable, but only one slim pillow was available, so I borrowed another from the other bed in the room. The surfaces were clean, as was the bathroom, however, the carpet seemed rather grubby, especially between the beds, which made me reluctant to walk around in bare feet.
The bathroom was basic, but was fit for purpose, with one exception - no plug for the hand basin - very wasteful with water.
Recommendation to a friend - this would be preceded by a warning about its basic nature. To me, it was suitable for a brief overnight stay, in my case to catch a train from Tyseley Museum, for which the hotel was very convenient.

Reviewed by
Terry M

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It is what it is.
If your after somewhere cheap to get your head down this is it. Dont expect much and youll be satisfied

Reviewed by
D Williams

From Llanelli, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly place and good food

Reviewed by
Niveditha C

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What's all the fuss
Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. Room was dated, but clean and tidy. Ensuite shower room and TV in the room. Tea available in the room as well. I was in room 8 which was at the top of the hotel.very quiet. All I needed was a bed for the night and this was ideal.
For the price £25 per night would go back.

Reviewed by
Michael B

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean but basic
the room was very basic but clean & comfortable overpriced for what it was only 2 sockets in the room so if you wanted to charge your phone you had to unplug either the TV or kettle. No mirror near the socket to dry your hair. Bed was comfortable furniture was tatty.

Reviewed by
stephanie s

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room needs improving
No clear sign outside to say hotel just restaurant sign.Room was in need of redecorating.Radiator leaked and there was a bowl underneath it to collect the water!! Chairs in room had paint on the seats.Bed was clean, shower worked fine but room looked old and scruffy.Although not expensive for the price would expect better quality.

Reviewed by
HEATHER M

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simple and Easy
I only stayed for an evening, but it did what it said on the tin. It wasn't spectacular but it was fine.

Reviewed by
C Fussell

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean and good
clean and good hotel and valve for your money.
on negative side it was hard to find as hotel and Panjabhi Restaurant both in same place and no stuff available early morning when I needed to checkout.

Reviewed by
S Eaga

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next