You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Tri-Star Hotel

3

Coventry Rd, Elmdon,, Birmingham, B26 3QR

Price From 153.48 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (46)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Steve B

  • April 2016

Very Happy Stay

Although I booked very late and there were shows on at the NEC, the accommodation was very clean and tidy.

The staff were very friendly and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. The breakfast was very well prepared and delicious.

  • P D'Angeli

  • April 2016

We used this hotel for the Genting Arena...it's perfect..clean, crisp white perfect bedding...warm rooms..even loo paper was Andrex ..towels were thick & soo white..breakfast was hot & very tasty..staff helpful & very friendly..most definitely would stay again...

  • L Bradley

  • March 2016

Stay for Crufts

Hotel was smaller than it looks.

We arrived a bit early and Mrs Lee welcomed us into the lounge and made us tea till our room was ready. Room was compact but spotless. I had phoned the day before to ask.about a hairdryer and two minutes into our stas we were given one. Breakfast was tasty.

I felt it was expensive @ £109 per night for a twin compared to friends who stayed in a chain along the road with bed breakfast and evening meal for £24 less. We booked in November. But it was Crufts and there was a fantastic bus service just outside straight to the NEC,train station and Airport. £4 day ticket. Wasn't keen or the plastic mattress topper.

  • John Stevenson

  • March 2016

Tri-Star Hotel

Excellent small family run hotel.

Great value.

  • Martin Smethers

  • November 2015

Excellent location.

excellent staff, relaxed and very friendly atmosphere. great parking facilities. will be back on our next visit to the NEC.

  • Samantha C

  • November 2015

Excellent hotel

Excellent hotel ideal for a short stay very clean and staff very helpful only one small disappointment the shower is not very powerful

  • David E

  • November 2015

NEC exhibition stay

Very welcoming on arrival, the rooms were clean, could barely hear any aircraft noise.

Comfortable bed, the breakfast was good, decent bacon not oven cooked en masse, For a small hotel it has a cosy bar and a restaurant in which I had an excellent steak. Had some taxi problems on departure and the staff were most helpful in finding us an alternative taxi firm.

  • s eagleton

  • October 2015

clean and basic, satisfactory for overnight stay

Staff very friendly and helpful, recommended place to eat- and arranged taxi for us.

Breakfast very tasty. convenient for NEC. did not realise how close to airport, but did not really cause a problem, could hear planes but not woken by them.

  • T Moore

  • September 2015

A Great Weekend Away

It was a wonderful place to stay at.

Close to the Airport and NEC with access to a bus only a short walk away. The staff are more than willing to help with any queries you may have. Some people may be bothered by the sounds of the planes from the Airport but didn't bother me in the slightest. The bed was comfy and the people were a pleasure to be around. Thanks for a good weekend.

  • S Doughty

  • September 2015

Great for short stay

Impressed that owner contacted us to inform us that our room would be small for a couple.

As it was only for one night we didn't mind but appreciated the call. Considering hotel is on busy road and by airport it was quiet. The owners couldn't do enough and the public areas comfortable.