You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Tri-Star Hotel

3

Coventry Rd, Elmdon,, Birmingham, B26 3QR

Price From 185.65 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (47)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Robert M

  • September 2016

Overnight holiday accomodation

The accommodation was very close to Birmingham airport and therefore extremely convenient.Before our arrival the owner phoned us to check that we were on track and all was O.K.

We had a very good welcome and the hotel was very clean with pleasant rooms and clean Good value for money.

  • Kordjan Swistek

  • September 2016

Tri-Star Hotel

A friendly, clean, home from home hotel but unfortunately, its location is too close to the airport runway hence far too noisy early in the morning and last thing at night.

  • M Williams

  • July 2016

Superb place to stay - very handy for Genting Arena, NEC B'ham airport etc

We were staying here after being at the Genting Arena for a concert.

The family running the establishment were incredibly helpful, they offered to book us a taxi ready for the concert we were going to that night. They also explained the bus route (very straight forward, as right outside the property) to us. We ended up going by car as was worried about the waiting (I'm disabled so would've struggled if standing around). The beds were very comfortable. Although our room looked out over the runway at the airport you couldnt hear the planes. Breakfast was lovely too. Can highly recommend 😊

  • John Turone

  • July 2016

Lovely people

Very friendly folk.

Even gave us a lift to a restaurant.

Would have no hesitation in staying there again.

  • O King

  • June 2016

Great place

A Lovely place to stay, perfect for business as close ot the NEC and all needs are met.

  • L Littlejohn

  • June 2016

Excellent location to NEC and airport, with fab bus links.

Very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Lovely home cooked food and very reasonable menu prices

  • Sally D

  • May 2016

Nice Hotel with Lovely Friendly Staff

Just a one night stay whilst in Birmingham for a conference.

Staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfy and the room was clean.

  • Dean Maylon

  • May 2016

Lovely place

Lovely place to stay.

The staff were lovely, the gentleman who checked me in (I think he was called Nigel) was polite, friendly and very helpful. Unfortunately I didn't get to sample the breakfast as I slept through it because the bed I slept in (room 15) was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. I will most definitely be staying here again.

  • T Stiles

  • May 2016

Great place to stay

Charming, welcoming, polite and helpful, we could not ask for more from the people at Tri-Star.

Although a little concerned about the proximity to the runway when we booked we need not have worried, the room was very quiet and we had to open windows to hear the planes.I would recommend this place to anyone visiting the NEC complex, airport or station. we parked at the hotel and left the car their until we left, there is a bus service that is fast and efficient that runs near by until late. We were given details of Bus and taxis. Nothing was too much trouble during our stay.

  • Richard Emra

  • May 2016

My stay at the Tristar Hotel, Birmingham

The hotel proprietor was both friendly and helpful.

For example in booking an early morning taxi for me. But the Tristar Hotel is not really an airport hotel. Rather just a hotel that happens to be near the airport. If you are looking for a hotel to cater for that early flight also bear in mind that breakfast isn't served before 7 a.m.