No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tri-Star Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Coventry Rd, Elmdon, , Birmingham, B26 3QR
The Tri-Star Hotel in Birmingham is a family run hotel, established over 35 years ago. Our contemporary mid-range hotel has recently undergone extensive modernisation. We pride ourselves on our friendly and homely atmosphere supported by a professional service and great value. The Tri-Star Hotel is situated in a prime location minutes from the National Exhibition Centre (NEC), Birminghgam Airport and Birmingham International Train Station. The Tri-Star Hotel is also convieniently located within easy reach of Birmingham City Centre, which amongst other attractions hosts the National Indoor Arena, Bull ring shopping centre and the Symphony Hall. All bedrooms with the hotel have undergone recent refurbishment to ensure they are comfortable with a modern feel. The rooms are all en suite and include full English breakfast cooked to order. The dining room is also opened daily for evening meals. Hotel residents can enjoy a drink in the hotel bar daily till 11pm, enjoy free WiFi throughout or relax in the hotel's dedicated television lounge, bar or pool room. Panoramic views overlooking the domestic and international terminals are available on request providing excellent photo opportunities for aircraft enthusiasts. The Tri-Star Hotel provides the perfect location for your business or pleasure trip.
Picture of Tri-Star Hotel, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good
The room we stayed was clean and tidy and was suitable for the needs we required.

Reviewed by
G Parnell

From St Austell, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location near NEC
Really good location near NEC.
Nice food and family-owned business.
Just a bit pricey for the size of the room.

Reviewed by
A Clarke

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A small hotel with excellent personal service
Although our double room was not spacious, it was adequate and very clean and warm. The full English breakfast was very well cooked and better than found in many large hotels. We requested a room overlooking the airport and with triple glazing, aircraft noise was not intrusive and flying ceases between about 11pm and 7am anyway. There was also a comfortable guests lounge.

Reviewed by
Michael M

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

NEC overnight stay
One night stay while working at the NEC this is a 5 minute drive away so very convenient, menu was a bit limited so went out for a curry just down the road, room was clean and nicely done out only down side was there wasn't a bath, breakfast good and cooked to order, would stay here again for just the night.

Reviewed by
Mark L

From Dewsbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I found the hotel to be a pleasant family run business and very welcoming
The food was really very good and cooked to order. Great breakfast. I found my room ( number 8) far too small for me. The en suite bathroom was so tiny it was almost a challenge and the power shower had no power! Having said all that it was a clean room and the bed was very comfortable. Overall a nice enough place but lacking the finishing touches that I am used to when away from home.

Reviewed by
Craig M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A small but very clean room and lovely people.

Reviewed by
Lucy B

From Totnes, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent well run hotel

Reviewed by
Peter Brown

From Stanford le Hope, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our first impressions when we arrived was that of efficiency, cleanliness and homeliness.
The evening meal and breakfast were lovely and service excellent, so it all worked out as good value for money.

Reviewed by
keith H

From swansea, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small room but adequate! Staff were very helpful and knowledgeable of area!

Reviewed by
B Willett

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good little hotel
This was the first time my husband & I had stayed at this hotel. We were down at the Caravan & Motorhome Show at the NEC. The hotel was well situated to the NEC/train station & airport. Our room ( at the back of the hotel ) faced directly onto the main runway of the airport which my husband loved as he has a passion for aeroplanes,I must admit it was fasinating watching the planes take off & land..The noise from the aircraft was minimal due to triple glazing. The room itself was basic but comfortable, although it became very hot when the heating kicked in as we were unable to adjust the radiator. The menu in the hotel could be better..the prices were reasonable & what we had was nice & well cooked...but not everyone likes chips,peas & salad with everything. The staff were very nice,welcoming & helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
E Rogerson

From Dumfries, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next