No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tri-Star Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Coventry Rd, Elmdon, , Birmingham, B26 3QR
The Tri-Star Hotel in Birmingham is a family run hotel, established over 35 years ago. Our contemporary mid-range hotel has recently undergone extensive modernisation. We pride ourselves on our friendly and homely atmosphere supported by a professional service and great value. The Tri-Star Hotel is situated in a prime location minutes from the National Exhibition Centre (NEC), Birminghgam Airport and Birmingham International Train Station. The Tri-Star Hotel is also convieniently located within easy reach of Birmingham City Centre, which amongst other attractions hosts the National Indoor Arena, Bull ring shopping centre and the Symphony Hall. All bedrooms with the hotel have undergone recent refurbishment to ensure they are comfortable with a modern feel. The rooms are all en suite and include full English breakfast cooked to order. The dining room is also opened daily for evening meals. Hotel residents can enjoy a drink in the hotel bar daily till 11pm, enjoy free WiFi throughout or relax in the hotel's dedicated television lounge, bar or pool room. Panoramic views overlooking the domestic and international terminals are available on request providing excellent photo opportunities for aircraft enthusiasts. The Tri-Star Hotel provides the perfect location for your business or pleasure trip.
Picture of Tri-Star Hotel, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Customer Service and Value for Money
Loved the stay at Tri-Star. Massive thanks to Nigel and Team for taking care of me so well.
Look forward to staying at Tri-Star again.
Thanks xx

Reviewed by
pritee g

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Clean, comfortable and convenient.

Reviewed by
Mark A

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for the Business Traveller.
This hotel was ideal for access to the NEC - just a few minutes drive away. It is however, not within walking distance from any pubs and restaurants. There aren't shops you can walk too either, so I did feel a bit isolated. A car is definitely needed when staying here.
The staff were very helpful, with my only gripe being that after waiting for a while, I had to get up and tap on the kitchen window to get some attention for breakfast service.
Breakfast was lovely, the room very clean, and the WiFi signal was excellent. There was also free pakring which was very useful.
Although it is very close to the airport and main road, my room was silent and I had a great night sleep.

Reviewed by
Samantha G

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Close to the NEC and very convenient for road, rail and airport connections
My stay was only for one night, whilst I attended a trade event at the NEC (in fact my main reason for selecting this hotel was because it was close to the NEC). However the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the room was clean, comfortable and adequately appointed, if a little small; and the food was good, so all-in-all, no complaints. The only potential issue was the hotel's close proximity to the airport, which meant that aircraft noise was significant whilst flights were operating. However my experience was that flights ceased by about 11:30pm and then didn't re-commence until around 6am, meaning that despite initial concerns, I did actually get a good night's sleep.
I would definitely stay at the Tri-Star again when attending further NEC events.

Reviewed by
D Newman

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay at the Tri- Star Hotel
Clean and suits the purpose for an overnight business stay.

Reviewed by
Lee L

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tri-star hotel stay
Went to the NEC for 2 days and had to stay in Birmingham overnight. I had a great experience at Tri-Star hotel, the service and food were excellent. The bedroom was clean and comfortable. I would thoroughly recommend it.

Reviewed by
Capucine O

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

love this place!!
This is the second time me and my partner have stayed here, it's very easy to get to the city centre via the bus a few minutes down the road. Loved watching the planes coming in and flying out!
The hosts are very welcoming, the breakfast is beautiful, very filling, the evening menu offered is great too! Some lovely meals on there. Hope to be back soon!

Reviewed by
Emma Minazza

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birmingham stayover

Reviewed by
A RIPPON

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
We loved it! Great place, staff very helpful, breakfast was lovely and room overlooked the airport runway, hardly any noise, loved watching the planes take off! Just booked for another weekend next month! See you soon!

Reviewed by
E Minazza

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The kind of friendly, homely service you get from a B&B but with the added bonus of a bar and restaurant. Food excellent and good value for money.
Superbly located for the NEC and Airport.

Reviewed by
Sue F

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next