You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Tri-Star Hotel


Coventry Rd, Elmdon,, Birmingham, B26 3QR

Price From 118.45 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (40)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • B Jacques

  • October 2016

Tri-Star Hotel

Very Convenient for NEC.

  • Rose B

  • October 2016

Tri-Star Hotel

As soon as I booked I received a call to confirm my booking and he even helped me with directions he was friendly as soon as I arrived and made sure I had everything I needed he made the visit wonderful just wish I could remember his name haha.

  • Robert M

  • September 2016

Overnight holiday accomodation

The accommodation was very close to Birmingham airport and therefore extremely convenient.Before our arrival the owner phoned us to check that we were on track and all was O.K.

We had a very good welcome and the hotel was very clean with pleasant rooms and clean Good value for money.

  • Kordjan Swistek

  • September 2016

Tri-Star Hotel

A friendly, clean, home from home hotel but unfortunately, its location is too close to the airport runway hence far too noisy early in the morning and last thing at night.

  • M Williams

  • July 2016

Superb place to stay - very handy for Genting Arena, NEC B'ham airport etc

We were staying here after being at the Genting Arena for a concert.

The family running the establishment were incredibly helpful, they offered to book us a taxi ready for the concert we were going to that night. They also explained the bus route (very straight forward, as right outside the property) to us. We ended up going by car as was worried about the waiting (I'm disabled so would've struggled if standing around). The beds were very comfortable. Although our room looked out over the runway at the airport you couldnt hear the planes. Breakfast was lovely too. Can highly recommend 😊

  • John Turone

  • July 2016

Lovely people

Very friendly folk.

Even gave us a lift to a restaurant.

Would have no hesitation in staying there again.

  • O King

  • June 2016

Great place

A Lovely place to stay, perfect for business as close ot the NEC and all needs are met.

  • L Littlejohn

  • June 2016

Excellent location to NEC and airport, with fab bus links.

Very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Lovely home cooked food and very reasonable menu prices

  • Sally D

  • May 2016

Nice Hotel with Lovely Friendly Staff

Just a one night stay whilst in Birmingham for a conference.

Staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfy and the room was clean.

  • Dean Maylon

  • May 2016

Lovely place

Lovely place to stay.

The staff were lovely, the gentleman who checked me in (I think he was called Nigel) was polite, friendly and very helpful. Unfortunately I didn't get to sample the breakfast as I slept through it because the bed I slept in (room 15) was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. I will most definitely be staying here again.