No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Cara Guesthouse

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
9 The Links, , , Whitley Bay, NE26 1PS
Located on the coast in Whitley Bay, the Cara guesthouse offers you a high quality traditional B&B with a warm welcome & friendly service.

The Cara Guesthouse is set on the picturesque sea front of Whitley Bay, overlooking the Northumbrian Coast and St. Mary's Lighthouse. Located on a quiet residential street close to the town centre, and providing a sandy beach at your doorstep.

If you are looking for a great, traditional bed and breakfast in Whitley Bay then look no further. You will receive a warm welcome from your hosts, Mariea Brett and Derek Forrest and our helpful and friendly staff.

Located on the sea front in Whitley Bay. We offer friendly, high quality accommodation particularly suited for couples and families. Whatever the reason for your stay, you will not only be warmly welcomed, you will be perfectly located. The town centre of Whitley Bay and all its amenities are a few minutes’ walk away. The town boasts a sea front promenade, cafes, restaurants, great shopping, bars and clubs.

The guest rooms have been tastefully refurbished to a high standard and can offer a selection of single, double and family sized rooms, including ground floor accommodation. We offer well equipped bedrooms, complimentary tea coffee and biscuit trays.

As Whitley Bay coastline is a popular touring area. The rugged Northumbrian coastline with its many historic castles and breathtaking scenery are a remarkable contrast to the award winning shopping centres of Eldon Square, the Metro Centre, and Newcastle City Centre with fantastic museums, shops, restaurants, and all within easy reach. We can offer you the perfect location, whether visiting for business or Leisure.
Picture of The Cara Guesthouse, Whitley Bay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cheap and cheerful
Room ok only gripe landlady let herself in the room looking for the iron 2 seconds after knocking the door

Reviewed by
darren b

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly but basic
Staff very friendly.

Reviewed by
Philip M

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cara B&B
Great Breakfast served early if required. Excellent view from my room window and I could even watch the sun rising over the sea.

Reviewed by
P Lloyd

From Harlow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Memorable visit
Great location and wonderful hospitality from the owner a lovely lady.
Had a great nights sleep mattress and pillows very comfortable.
Would not hesitate to stay again.

Reviewed by
Elaine Stephenson

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a warm welcome
A fabulouse 2 nite stay. Hosts made me very welcome. Very comfortable room, very clean. Would stay again and recomend to family/friends. Thank you

Reviewed by
J HESSON

From ELLESMERE, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm Welcome, Great Value at the Cara B&B
Excellent service, great food, plus a wonderful view.

Reviewed by
P Lloyd

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm, friendly welcome
Really welcoming and friendly, comfortable bed, nice breakfast and handy for the beach and town centre. Would certainly stay again if I'm back in Whitley Bay.

Reviewed by
Ben B

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Guesthouse
Found guesthouse clean and convenient . Room was clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
H MORGANS

From Hailsham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
Typical first class Geordie guest house. Nothing more to be said:-)

Reviewed by
Adam Lewis

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good little place on the sea front, run by a lady as mad as a box of frogs (in a good way) , i would stay again

Reviewed by
jim g

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next