The Pelican

4

136 Norwich Road, Tacolneston, nr Wymondham, Norwich, NR16 1AL

Price From 153.82 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Steve Pain

  • December 2014

The Pelican

What a gem.

Very friendly staff who could not do enough. A warm friendly atmosphere and fantastic food!. I will definitely come back to this hotel/pub as the food was great as well as the breakfast which was included in the price, and as a real ale pub quite a find. I have taken to this hotel and would recommend to all, great value and really good service and atmosphere. Room was warm and well appointed. Go find it and try for yourself!

  • Lisa Ashton

  • November 2014

Lovely stay

Lovely B&B with great food and hospitality attached to a lovely pub.

  • s jones

  • November 2014

Fantastic

Great, pub...great food, beer and atmosphere 10/10

  • f kearn

  • November 2014

Ive stayed in better

Specifically asked fro double bed in room, got two singles and no apology.

Curry night the food wasnt great. Room was clean and the breakfast was quite good. But overall for the price it wasnt the best place i have ever stayed.

  • Paul B

  • October 2014

superb stay

could not of asked for more

room superb

staff superb

lovely hotel and bar

highly recommend

  • D Goodeve

  • October 2014

Hidden gem

I am not often compelled to leave hotel reviews but on this occasion, I am going to.

All I expect from a hotel is a clean room, a comfortable bed and a good meal. The bed and the room were well above expectations with a good stock of tea, coffee and bottled water. The quality and presentation of the evening meal was exceptional as was the selection of ales, served in a proper beer glass with a handle. A good breakfast served with a smile rounded off a very pleasant stay.

  • A Tomlinson

  • September 2014

Stopover at The Pelican

Very nice country pub/hotel.

Good rooms and excellent food. Handy for Norwich (10 mins). Wi-Fi unaccessible.

  • Teresa Handley

  • September 2014

short weekend break to South Norfolk

This is a lovely pub with great accommodation.

We enjoyed an evening drinking local beer. We had a tasty well cooked and well presented meal with a lovely bottle of wine. Any issues we had were dealt with promptly and without any fuss for example the main lights were not working in our bedroom and the en suite. This was dealt with straight away and without any fuss. The breakfast was just right. Only a few comments I would like to make:

1 The pub does not look inviting from the road side, we would have driven past it had we not booked a room on line, a pity, as it is fantastic inside, has lots of character and is well laid out and has a great back garden. 2 I had to kneel on the floor to plug in my hairdrier, this could cause problems for some people. We are moving to this part of Norfolk in a couple of years time and hope that this pub will still be run by the same people as we will definitely be back!

  • n simpson-eyre

  • July 2014

short stay

This is a lovely hotel excellent to be able to sit in the garden and relax

  • Steve B

  • July 2014

Delightful Stay

Very pleasant country hotel - only 15 minutes from Norwich