You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Royal Ship Hotel

3

Queens Square, ,, Dolgellau, LL40 1AR

Price From 175.68 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (43)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Tom E

  • September 2016

Cracking overnight stay

Beautifully refurbished, feels luxurious, and great well priced restaurant.

  • A Humphries

  • August 2016

Very pleased with the Hotel, Nicely fitted out highly amenable staff. Extremely pleasant feel.

Superb, will be returning.

  • G Jones

  • August 2016

Birding & walking

Hotel ideally situated for both walkers and birders.

Limited parking within hotel grounds but local pay & display within 2 minute walk from hotel. Food of good quality and the breakfast especially generous, sets you up for the day. Waiting on staff very friendly and attentive.

  • Don W

  • July 2016

Highly recommend

Beautiful hotel, high standard of furnishings, room very comfortable and excellent food!

  • N Smith

  • June 2016

In the centre of town.

The Royal Ship hotel in Dolgellau has recently had a facelift.The fit and finish is very good.

,as was the service we received,the breakfast was good too.The area,especialy the coast,is beautifull.we had a lovely break.

  • s Newton

  • June 2016

Very comfortable stay.

We had a lovely stay in the Family room.

It was comfy, modern with plush new carpets and bathroom. The breakfast menu was a bit special, no complaints there, and the service was very friendly, I would definitely stay again. The town it'self is very pretty and pleasant to walk around, even the church bells had a pretty sound if not random and quant. Whilst there, I also ate at the Y sospan just across the way from the hotel, the Lamb stew is the best I've ever had and the mash and pan fryed leaks is heaven, do try. Overall I'm going back.

  • Simon P

  • June 2016

Family break over bank holiday

Stayed for three nights with our four year old.

Hotel recently refurbished to high standard, we had an immaculate family room, double bed and one single. Very friendly staff, great food and well kept real ales. Plenty to do for families - KIng Arthurs Labyrinth, various steam railways, Mawddach Trail, Barmouth beach and Torrent Walk all pretty close by. Good weather helped. Parking is limited is the only negative but cars didn't even exist when this hotel was built

  • melanie f

  • May 2016

Avoid

Spotlight shinning through window ALL night, gap under door also ment light shining in that way too.

The noise from the bar and just outside was horrendous. bathroom and toilet along the hall way. Waitress never came and asked if food was ok if they had I would have told them the eggs were hard and mushrooms fatty. (Lots of left food on people's plates). Reception staff abrupt and unfriendly. they also never asked if we had had a pleasant stay. I'm guessing they knew we wouldn't of had. Hotel has only parking for about 5 cars so we had to park the other side of town down a narrow road. Very unsatisfactory. We would not recommend & we will not be returning. We had friends that stayed camping down the road that had a better nights sleep and looked more refreshed than us.

  • I B

  • May 2016

Excellent

Great hotel, great staff and great food.

Will definitely stay again.

  • emily g

  • March 2016

Comfortable and welcoming stay

The hotel has been refurbished to a really lovely standard and is really beautiful.

The room was large with great facilities and very comfortable -. Only had breakfast which was fine. Great location, can be a bit of a nightmare to park as hotel can't guarantee car park spaces but if you do a round trip of the town enough time you'll find a spot. :)