You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Royal Ship Hotel

3

Queens Square, ,, Dolgellau, LL40 1AR

Price From 137.15 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (60)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David W

  • September 2015

The Royal Ship Hotel

Good refurbishment of rooms Poor menus for breakfast & evening meal.

Scampi had way too much salad - some peas would have been nice. The previous menu was much more varied.

  • l merton

  • September 2015

Fabulous

Couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay.

  • A Jones

  • September 2015

The Royal Ship Hotel

We had a pleasant one night stay to break the journey to Pembrokeshire and the full Welsh breakfast was really good.

The hotel allows pets was in a good location , right in the centre of town. Dog owners should note that there is an excellent country walk along the river less than 200 yards from the hotel.

  • D Fox

  • September 2015

Great hotel although room 205 has a bathroom down the corridor which the wife wasn't too pleased with.

Other than that no problem. A nice touch was a small flask of milk they gave us instead of the longlife stuff :)

A lovely village too.

  • Janet S

  • September 2015

Royal Ship Dolgellau

Brilliant

  • D Jones

  • August 2015

Excellent accommodation and service

Hotel is currently being refurbished, and we were upgraded to a room which had clearly been refurbished already and was fantastic - clean, smart and very comfy.

The service of all the staff was lovely, professional and friendly. Breakfast was included and very good - great choice. Also bought a couple of meals and they were of the same high standard. Would definitely recommend and would probably visit again.

  • J Williams

  • August 2015

Wonderful Stay

Very comfortable, services was very good & friendly and quality of room was very good.

Definitely will be staying again.

  • L Lai

  • August 2015

Lovely!

Great rooms for its price.

  • Carol D

  • August 2015

Enjoyable Stay

Lovely, clean, newly decorated, quiet room with plenty of space for three of us.

Staff very pleasant.

  • M McCoy

  • August 2015

The Royal Ship Hotel

Hotel recently refurbished-v' pleasant rooms, friendly staff, good food and service.

On the downside- was trapped in car park by workmans van- he was staying at hotel not working there, this happened two days running. I think that if vehicles can't fit into parking spaces-then it's unfair on other car park users to block them in, and might put people off returning. But, I enjoyed my stay!