You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Ald White Craig Farm

3

Shield Hill, ,, Haltwhistle, NE49 9NW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Cox

  • April 2016

Comfortable and convenient

Large cottage with most things needed for self catering.

Nice wood burning stove which we needed after a cold days cycling. Only stayed one night but would have been happy to stay longer. The bed was a bit hard though.

  • Heather A

  • November 2015

Great place to stay.

This was an on going new build when we visited.

The owners gave us a full tour of there developing properties. They were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this property to everyone.

  • David E

  • September 2015

Read reviews before booking!

Landlady is friendly and welcoming.

Premises are on a small farm so not manicured. Our room was tiny- one up and one down. You could not swing a cat. Not recommended for plus size people. Felt a bit damp at first but heaters supplied which help a lot. Bed downstairs goes from wall to wall so you get the idea about the size. Worst aspect is shower, sink and toilet are in the bedroom. Best aspect is the price.

  • Robert M

  • August 2015

Overnight Stop

We have stayed in the Wrens Nest before so knew what to expect.

Friendly welcome, good value for money ~ we will be back !

  • jo helliwell

  • July 2015

Ald White Craig Farm

it was really cosy bit of a strange arrangement for the loo but fine no problems

  • Sarah H

  • July 2015

Micro cottage quirky!

Cutest little place to stay perfect for travelling lovely views

  • Stephen G

  • March 2015

A fantastic stay!!

Thank you to Paul and family for their welcome and looking after my wife and I when we visited with our friends.

The room was great, exactly as described. We will be staying again and thank you.

  • David Stevenson

  • January 2015

Very friendly and very helpful nice hosts

  • Kim Rigby

  • October 2014

Awesome location

Just outside of Haltwhistle village lots to do around and about x Sue was great x cottage was clean, warm and had its own little kitchen x going back again x

  • C Glew

  • October 2014

Group walking weekend

Excellent location and value for money