Reviews - Ald White Craig Farm


Shield Hill, ,, Haltwhistle, NE49 9NW

Price From 93.82 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (25)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Heather A

  • November 2015

Great place to stay.

This was an on going new build when we visited.

The owners gave us a full tour of there developing properties. They were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this property to everyone.

  • David E

  • September 2015

Read reviews before booking!

Landlady is friendly and welcoming.

Premises are on a small farm so not manicured. Our room was tiny- one up and one down. You could not swing a cat. Not recommended for plus size people. Felt a bit damp at first but heaters supplied which help a lot. Bed downstairs goes from wall to wall so you get the idea about the size. Worst aspect is shower, sink and toilet are in the bedroom. Best aspect is the price.

  • Robert M

  • August 2015

Overnight Stop

We have stayed in the Wrens Nest before so knew what to expect.

Friendly welcome, good value for money ~ we will be back !

  • jo helliwell

  • July 2015

Ald White Craig Farm

it was really cosy bit of a strange arrangement for the loo but fine no problems

  • Sarah H

  • July 2015

Micro cottage quirky!

Cutest little place to stay perfect for travelling lovely views

  • Stephen G

  • March 2015

A fantastic stay!!

Thank you to Paul and family for their welcome and looking after my wife and I when we visited with our friends.

The room was great, exactly as described. We will be staying again and thank you.

  • David Stevenson

  • January 2015

Very friendly and very helpful nice hosts

  • Kim Rigby

  • October 2014

Awesome location

Just outside of Haltwhistle village lots to do around and about x Sue was great x cottage was clean, warm and had its own little kitchen x going back again x

  • C Glew

  • October 2014

Group walking weekend

Excellent location and value for money

  • Caroline C

  • October 2014

Great little cottage!

Lovely small holiday cottage with everything you need for your stay in beautiful Northumberland.

Excellent value for money