No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ald White Craig Farm

3Self Classified Farmhouse Ratings explained
Shield Hill, , , Haltwhistle, NE49 9NW
Ald White Craig Farm has five self contained holiday cottages within tastefully converted farm buildings. Situated on the edge of the Northumberland National Park, it makes an ideal base for walking, cycling, exploring Hadrian's Wall or simply relaxing whilst ovelooking the wild open countryside. Ald White Craig Farm's central location is perfect for day trips to the Scottish Borders, Newcastle, Carlisle, the Northern Lakes, and the MetroCentre. All of our accommodation has ample parking, fully equipped kitchen areas, bed linen and hand towels, TV and DVD players, and a communal cleaning store. Pets are welcome, but please let us know before you arrive if you do plan to bring a pet along. Most of our accommodation (excluding the Wren's Nest) have cots and high chairs. All of our accommodation is no smoking. Ald White Craig is the ideal venue for family parties and get-togethers. Come and use our gardens, we will provide an awning and barbecues to make the occasion more special. Ald White Craig has facilities to allow horse lovers to bring their four legged friend with them; stabling and ample space for horse boxes, come and discover the bridle paths in the Northumbrian countryside.
Picture of Ald White Craig Farm, Haltwhistle at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awesome location
Just outside of Haltwhistle village lots to do around and about x Sue was great x cottage was clean, warm and had its own little kitchen x going back again x

Reviewed by
Kim Rigby

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Group walking weekend
Excellent location and value for money

Reviewed by
C Glew

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little cottage!
Lovely small holiday cottage with everything you need for your stay in beautiful Northumberland! Excellent value for money

Reviewed by
Caroline C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A home from home
Clean and cosy, perfect for a little break away for a bit of relaxation. Would definitely recommend it

Reviewed by
h hammond

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

warm welcome
Should have been staying in Smithy Cottages but a problem of double booking so was given a 6 bedded Shepherds Heft instead!! Loads of room for 2.Pity we hadn't brought our friends along! Great location, friendly service, even offered to run us to the local pub for dinner. Great value for money-some updating required but would return.

Reviewed by
m sidebotham

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great North Run, countryside cottage
Great Cottage, great location and wonderful for our 11 month old little girl to roam freely around the living area. Added bonus of farm animals and fresh eggs. Owners very welcoming too.

Reviewed by
Steven R

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very homely
We stayed in a small cottage. We were upgraded as there was a problem with the original cottage we blooked. It was like a home from home. Very beautiful setting.

Reviewed by
S Bamber

From Leyland, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nest for the night
We stayed in the smallest of the barn conversions namely Wrens Nest. Unusual compact upside down accommodation, big enough for an overnight stay with unexpected Wi-Fi & TV. Compact kitchen big enough to prepare a snack & bedroom just big enough to squeeze the bed in down a twisting staircase with loo & shower included !

Reviewed by
Robert M

From Gerrards Cross, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cottage
Quiet, comfortable & friendly

Reviewed by
Louise d

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

relaxing place, helpful hosts
Farm, chickens, goats, county pub nearby, quite area and warm nice family. Exactly what I needed.

Reviewed by
Noam B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next