No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ald White Craig Farm

3Self Classified Farmhouse Ratings explained
Shield Hill, , , Haltwhistle, NE49 9NW
Ald White Craig Farm has five self contained holiday cottages within tastefully converted farm buildings. Situated on the edge of the Northumberland National Park, it makes an ideal base for walking, cycling, exploring Hadrian's Wall or simply relaxing whilst ovelooking the wild open countryside. Ald White Craig Farm's central location is perfect for day trips to the Scottish Borders, Newcastle, Carlisle, the Northern Lakes, and the MetroCentre. All of our accommodation has ample parking, fully equipped kitchen areas, bed linen and hand towels, TV and DVD players, and a communal cleaning store. Pets are welcome, but please let us know before you arrive if you do plan to bring a pet along. Most of our accommodation (excluding the Wren's Nest) have cots and high chairs. All of our accommodation is no smoking. Ald White Craig is the ideal venue for family parties and get-togethers. Come and use our gardens, we will provide an awning and barbecues to make the occasion more special. Ald White Craig has facilities to allow horse lovers to bring their four legged friend with them; stabling and ample space for horse boxes, come and discover the bridle paths in the Northumbrian countryside.
Picture of Ald White Craig Farm, Haltwhistle at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
,

Reviewed by
Anthony C

From York, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy Holidays
Owners were very welcoming after waiting for us to arrive and even drove us to the local pub so we could get our evening meal on time.
The cottage itself was perfect with more than enough room for the 2 of us, a good size for a family of 4 and fully equiped.
The area itself is beautiful and I recommend a bike ride round Kilder Water (only 27 miles). lol
Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Sarah W

From March, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great property and great value for money.
Nice cottage and excellantly placed for walking Hadrians wall and surrounding area. Walk along the river along the Haltwhistle Burn was lovely .

Reviewed by
A Storey

From York, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
We were surprised at the space and cosyness of the venue. Really enjoyed our stay

Reviewed by
Belinda Westwood

From Trowbridge, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our night away
Had a lovely night away with my husband and children. A lovely cottage we stayed in, had everything we needed. Will be back again

Reviewed by
donna clark

From Ryton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
My partner and I booked this cottage at the last minuet for a short get away before our first baby arrives in a months time. On arrival we had a warm welcome, the accommodation suited our needs and was in a great location.

Reviewed by
HELEN I

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderfull clean and tidy cottage,bedrooms very good size and very comfy,sue and her famliy give you a warm welcolme,very helpfull. the cottage gives you the freedom to do what you want without being tied to meal times like you are in a b&b or hotel,would stay again.

Reviewed by
stephen g

From east kilbride, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little getaway
We just stayed for one night while attending a friends wedding, but the accommodation was lovely and quiet and exactly what we were looking for.

Reviewed by
Jo S

From Tring, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect place to be for visiting around ....
We stayed my wife, son and I, in a lovely comfortable self catering cottage. We got all our clothes washed for free.... The owners very kind We really enjoyed our stay and found the place perfect for visiting around. I recommend...............

Reviewed by
Y de Senneville

From Mauritius
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wrens Nest
We loved this tiny apartment which managed to fit everything possible thing we needed. The only minor inconvenience was the toilet in the bedroom but we were expecting this and it wasn't a serious issue. The owner's grandson was attentive and available and very helpful. The venue was self catering but he was able to recommend a nearby inn for our first night which was so good we went back for a second night. I'd have no hesitation in returning here in future if we were going this way.

Reviewed by
J Carpenter

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next