Ald White Craig Farm

3

Shield Hill, ,, Haltwhistle, NE49 9NW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (35)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Roger W

  • November 2013

Excellent value for money!

This is the 3rd time that I've stayed in The Wren at Ald White Farm.

A warm, friendly welcome from the owners, the cottage was perfect as a base for the Roger Albert Clark rally and was nice and clean. The cottage itself is very quirky, full of character and in a beautiful part of the country. I would have no hesitation at all in booking another break there. :)

  • Sarah W

  • November 2013

Happy Holidays

Owners were very welcoming after waiting for us to arrive and even drove us to the local pub so we could get our evening meal on time.

The cottage itself was perfect with more than enough room for the 2 of us, a good size for a family of 4 and fully equiped.

The area itself is beautiful and I recommend a bike ride round Kilder Water (only 27 miles). lol

Would definitely stay again.

  • Colin McQueen

  • October 2013

Enjoyable stay.

Had a nice break at ald white craig farm,accomodation good and friendly welcome from owner,the farm is right in the middle of historic northumberland and is within easy reach of historic sites such as vindalanda,hadrians wall and the lovely town of hexham,cottage clean with a fully equiped kitchen,this is my third stay at cobblestones cottage,most enjoyable visit and would stay there again.

  • Anthony C

  • September 2013

.

,

  • Belinda Westwood

  • September 2013

Excellent value for money

We were surprised at the space and cosyness of the venue.

Really enjoyed our stay

  • A Storey

  • August 2013

Great property and great value for money.

Nice cottage and excellantly placed for walking Hadrians wall and surrounding area.

Walk along the river along the Haltwhistle Burn was lovely .

  • HELEN I

  • August 2013

Great place to stay

My partner and I booked this cottage at the last minuet for a short get away before our first baby arrives in a months time.

On arrival we had a warm welcome, the accommodation suited our needs and was in a great location.

  • donna clark

  • August 2013

Our night away

Had a lovely night away with my husband and children.

A lovely cottage we stayed in, had everything we needed. Will be back again

  • Y de Senneville

  • August 2013

Perfect place to be for visiting around ....

We stayed my wife, son and I, in a lovely comfortable self catering cottage.

We got all our clothes washed for free.... The owners very kind We really enjoyed our stay and found the place perfect for visiting around. I recommend...............

  • stephen g

  • July 2013

wonderfull clean and tidy cottage,bedrooms very good size and very comfy,sue and her famliy give you a warm welcolme,very helpfull.

the cottage gives you the freedom to do what you want without being tied to meal times like you are in a b&b or hotel,would stay again.