Reviews - The Village Inn


Front Street, ,, Longframlington, NE65 8AD

Price From 150.64 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Peter F

  • August 2015

The Village Inn

Centrally located for touring Northumberland.

Clean and comfortable room and friendly helpful staff. Fair choice of food (new restaurant and menu due to start after we left) and breakfast cooked to order. A variety of events take place during the week e.g. live bands and quiz night. A previous review found it a little noisy but we did not find this to be so. We enjoyed our stay and wish to thank all staff and wish them good luck for the future.

  • J Wheatley

  • April 2015

One night stop over

As described very good all round accommodation, room ok clean sheets and bath room clean.

Noisy until pub shuts so not good for early night to bed when tired, earplugs provided :-) excellent value for money extremely warm welcome from staff....amazing breakfast would stay again. Julie W Bournemouth

  • Anthony Brown

  • April 2015

I enjoyed my stay rooms were small but bed very comfy I really enjoyed the live band at the nite time breakfast was nice but small overall I had a good time and met some nice people

  • peter s

  • October 2014

3 day break

Very friendly staff.

Would recommend better privacy for the room windows for example window netting or vertical blinds. The door isolating the inn from the accommodation is locked nightly but could do with a day lock during normal hours for guests. Noise from the downstairs was acceptable, after all you are staying in a village pub. Breakfast was very nice and nothing was too much trouble for the young lady who caters for this. Overall a very satisfying stay and we would use again.

  • C S

  • October 2014

The room was quite small but the bed was comfortable, it was very clean and the shower was hot - the only problem i had was that the walls are very thin and the floors rather squeaky which resulted in me not sleeping (snoring, moving around and talking in the room next door).

However the customer service was excellent and they handled my complaint very well.

  • Jane Sanders

  • August 2014

Brilliant service the food hand made very fresh room very clean the only down fall no buses on Sunday out of the village

  • Julie W

  • August 2014

A very enjoyable stay in a lovely pub - excellent food.

  • D Towers

  • August 2014

Nice Place but Noisy Accommodation

Nice pub in small village, good food and friendly staff.

Rooms not so good. Monday night is quiz night so very noisy until after 11pm, rooms have very little noise insulation so you can hear everything that goes on in the pub or adjoining rooms. Breakfast is ok but limited options.

  • Linda Gibson

  • August 2014

Great base for touring Northumberland

Excellent pub with very friendly service, good food and bright airy accommodation.


  • July 2014

Welcoming staff. Good breakfast. The ambiance of th eating ears could be improved

Noise from the bar below bedrooms can be disturbing after 11.00pm.

Ideal stop for visiting local area and National Trust Property.