The Village Inn

3

Front Street, ,, Longframlington, NE65 8AD

Price From 128.48 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (26)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Wheatley

  • April 2015

One night stop over

As described very good all round accommodation, room ok clean sheets and bath room clean.

Noisy until pub shuts so not good for early night to bed when tired, earplugs provided :-) excellent value for money extremely warm welcome from staff....amazing breakfast would stay again. Julie W Bournemouth

  • Anthony Brown

  • April 2015

I enjoyed my stay rooms were small but bed very comfy I really enjoyed the live band at the nite time breakfast was nice but small overall I had a good time and met some nice people

  • peter s

  • October 2014

3 day break

Very friendly staff.

Would recommend better privacy for the room windows for example window netting or vertical blinds. The door isolating the inn from the accommodation is locked nightly but could do with a day lock during normal hours for guests. Noise from the downstairs was acceptable, after all you are staying in a village pub. Breakfast was very nice and nothing was too much trouble for the young lady who caters for this. Overall a very satisfying stay and we would use again.

  • C S

  • October 2014

The room was quite small but the bed was comfortable, it was very clean and the shower was hot - the only problem i had was that the walls are very thin and the floors rather squeaky which resulted in me not sleeping (snoring, moving around and talking in the room next door).

However the customer service was excellent and they handled my complaint very well.

  • Jane Sanders

  • August 2014

Brilliant service the food hand made very fresh room very clean the only down fall no buses on Sunday out of the village

  • Julie W

  • August 2014

A very enjoyable stay in a lovely pub - excellent food.

  • D Towers

  • August 2014

Nice Place but Noisy Accommodation

Nice pub in small village, good food and friendly staff.

Rooms not so good. Monday night is quiz night so very noisy until after 11pm, rooms have very little noise insulation so you can hear everything that goes on in the pub or adjoining rooms. Breakfast is ok but limited options.

  • Linda Gibson

  • August 2014

Great base for touring Northumberland

Excellent pub with very friendly service, good food and bright airy accommodation.

  • B ANNESS

  • July 2014

Welcoming staff. Good breakfast. The ambiance of th eating ears could be improved

Noise from the bar below bedrooms can be disturbing after 11.00pm.

Ideal stop for visiting local area and National Trust Property.

  • Kate V

  • June 2014

Fantastic Hotel, beautiful room, scrumptious food and friendly staff - perfect!

Had a great one night stay for the England v Italy match.

We were provided with a free drinks voucher each and earplugs in case we weren't into the spirit of the World cup. However, we had a great time in the pub watching the match, despite the score. Beer garden to the back was a sun trap with comfortable large pine round tables. Room was lovely and clean and the bed was literally the comfiest that we have ever slept in. Everything you need, superb location and friendly assisitive staff. Also had evening meals which were super tasty. The breakfast was notably lovely too. Would definitely recommend and would definitely go back again. 10/10