No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Village Inn

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
The Village Inn, Front Street, , Longframlington, NE65 8AD
The Village inn is a family run, family friendly country Inn. We pride ourselves on the high level of customer service and a lively, enjoyable atmosphere. We offer traditional Northumberland food, locally sourced and fresh daily.Yyou will often find a rabbit stew or venison steak on our menu with a guarantee that it was sourced from within 20 miles of the building. We of course offer all the traditional British favourites. The Bistro is attractively decorated with soft colours and complimented by roaring coal fires for those evening drinks after a hearty meal. The Village Inn is the ideal location to access some of Northumberland's finest attractions such as the famous Alnwick Gardens and Castle, Cragside house and gardens, Holy Island, Bamburgh Castle and many more. There are also some great walks only minutes away from our door, that really allow you to take in the beautiful Northumbrian scenery. We are a 1 minute drive away from the River Coquet, famed for its salmon, sea trout and brown trout. There are 4 golf courses within a 15 minute drive. We are delighted to be able to offer 5 newly refurbished bed and breakfast rooms comprising of 3 double rooms, 1 single and a luxury king size suite. The rooms have been renovated in a way as to add all the luxuries of modern appliances, such as flat sreen LCD televisions and WiFi access, without losing some outstanding original features such as the wooden beams. Each room has its own en-suite shower and WC and offers tea and coffee making facilities, dressing table and mirror and a separate wardrobe. Due to the design of our 18th century building and our renowned friendly and often lively atmosphere, the sound can travel through the old stone walls during opening hours. If its a early night your after please try one of our log cabins. We also have have some of the best local bands playing Saturday nights 9pm until 12pm. Please be aware that there will be extra noise during these times.
Picture of The Village Inn, Longframlington at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3 day break
Very friendly staff. Would recommend better privacy for the room windows for example window netting or vertical blinds. The door isolating the inn from the accommodation is locked nightly but could do with a day lock during normal hours for guests. Noise from the downstairs was acceptable, after all you are staying in a village pub. Breakfast was very nice and nothing was too much trouble for the young lady who caters for this. Overall a very satisfying stay and we would use again.

Reviewed by
peter s

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was quite small but the bed was comfortable, it was very clean and the shower was hot - the only problem i had was that the walls are very thin and the floors rather squeaky which resulted in me not sleeping (snoring, moving around and talking in the room next door). However the customer service was excellent and they handled my complaint very well.

Reviewed by
C S

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant service the food hand made very fresh room very clean the only down fall no buses on Sunday out of the village

Reviewed by
Jane Sanders

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very enjoyable stay in a lovely pub - excellent food.

Reviewed by
Julie W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Place but Noisy Accommodation
Nice pub in small village, good food and friendly staff. Rooms not so good. Monday night is quiz night so very noisy until after 11pm, rooms have very little noise insulation so you can hear everything that goes on in the pub or adjoining rooms. Breakfast is ok but limited options.

Reviewed by
D Towers

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great base for touring Northumberland
Excellent pub with very friendly service, good food and bright airy accommodation.

Reviewed by
Linda Gibson

From Consett, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming staff. Good breakfast. The ambiance of th eating ears could be improved
Noise from the bar below bedrooms can be disturbing after 11.00pm.
Ideal stop for visiting local area and National Trust Property.

Reviewed by
B ANNESS

From Wetherby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Hotel, beautiful room, scrumptious food and friendly staff - perfect!
Had a great one night stay for the England v Italy match. We were provided with a free drinks voucher each and earplugs in case we weren't into the spirit of the World cup. However, we had a great time in the pub watching the match, despite the score! Beer garden to the back was a sun trap with comfortable large pine round tables. Room was lovely and clean and the bed was literally the comfiest that we have ever slept in! Everything you need, superb location and friendly assisitive staff. Also had evening meals which were super tasty. The breakfast was notably lovely too. Would definitely recommend and would definitely go back again. 10/10

Reviewed by
Kate V

From North Shields, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One Night Stay
Booked this hotel as were heading to a wedding reception at Brinkburn Priory. Hotel itself was very nice room was clean & tidy if a bit small. Bathroom was extremely small. The sink was so difficult to manoeuvre as it was tiny and had a small glass shelf above it so you could not move your head towards the sink. The breakfast was tasty but they could do with offering maybe some fresh fruit or croissants. Staff were very helpful infact the chef actually took us to our location as there were no taxi's around to take us and the bar man very kindly reserved a taxi for us for coming home.

Reviewed by
Malcolm Cullen

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had delux room which was clean, comfortable with a very large bed.. Food was very good and cooked to order..Carpets need cleaning which did not give a very good 1st impression when 1st arriving but all in all a pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
Dorothy B

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next