Min-y-Gaer Guest House

4

Porthmadog Rd, ,, Criccieth, LL52 0HP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (11)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jayne M

  • April 2015

depressing

Typically depressing and shabby seaside B & B.

Booked a super King Size room as thought it may be a better standard, but the bed was two singles pushed together and the room was tatty. Noisy dogs whilst eating breakfast.

  • Julie C

  • March 2015

Faultless

Lovely little hotel in a very nice position, and run with the personal touch.

I'll stay here again if I'm back in the area next year.

  • jane e

  • August 2014

fabulous

  • Christine Pate

  • August 2014

perfect

Requested a sea view and we certainly got one, Castle included too.

Worth every penny

  • Barbara L

  • August 2014

Mini break in Criccieth

We enjoyed a lovely two days and were made very welcome at the Min-y-Gaer hotel.

Very clean and comfortable. We had a great view of the castle and the bay from our breakfast table. Would definitely stay again if we were visiting the area.

  • S Rogers

  • July 2014

Very good all round experience

  • Paul C

  • June 2014

Extremely pleasant

Owners were extremely helpful when we arrived late on a Friday night.

The owners also woke early on the Saturday morning, to provide us with an early breakfast, as were golfing early at Harlech, approx 4o mins away. B&B was perfect and would certainly recommend this or will be staying here again if we go again next year. Thank you very much.

  • Kumari Dias

  • June 2014

excellent accomodation

It was very pleasurable staying at Min-y_ Gaer guest House.

very friendly and comfortable atmosphere makes all the difference to our short stay. thank you.

  • s tranter

  • June 2014

min y gaer

very comfortable and clean, would highly reccomend

  • B Robinson

  • April 2014

Convenient B&B with a great ocean and castle view

We stayed just one night but found this a perfect location.

It was easy to find, right on the main road leading east out of the little town of Criccieth. The owners were warm and helpful. The view from our Oceanside room was glorious - over the sea and castle, and down the coastline to the south.