Plas Hen Country Guest House

4

Heol-y-March, ,, Bonvilston, CF5 6TS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David Miller

  • October 2014

A Cardiff Gem

I cannot recommend Plas Hen highly enough.

A very warm welcome from Helen, for whom nothing is too much trouble. A spotlessly clean, airy room, and a comfortable bed. Quiet and rural, but within easy access of the city, good restaurants, and lovely countryside. Magic!

  • M Stocks

  • September 2014

Friendly and quiet

A very charming location off the beaten track down a narrow country lane.

Quiet and peaceful. Room was light, very clean and well presented. Shower took a bit of working out, but got the hang of it eventually. Owner was very friendly and helpful.

  • Nick Russell

  • September 2014

Over night stay

Beautiful accommodation in a quite location not far from town.

Very friendly proprietor who makes you feel very much at home.

  • Derek Jones

  • July 2014

Beautiful place in a lovely location.

Helen is really friendly and nothing too much trouble. Great breakfast around the farmhouse table situated in the kitchen....perfect!

  • douglas waddell

  • March 2014

our rugby weekend away

We stayed at Plas Hen as part of our weekend in Cardiff to watch the Rugby and Helen made it an extra special weekend.

The house has a very friendly feel with all guest eating breakfast together. We were made to feel very welcome on arrival and Helen helped with our transport arrangements into the city. She was happy to answer any of our questions. Even though this was a city break Plas Haven is just enough out the city to make you feel you were in the middle of the Countryside, so we had the best of both worlds

  • Philip Powell

  • October 2013

Reflection

Warmly welcomed, willing to please and very helpful to guests

Good to have a conversation with the Owner who clearly demonstrated her enthusiasm to make all who stayed to feel very much part of her home whilst staying at Hen Plas

  • riaz m

  • October 2013

Charming little place in beautiful location.

Best access from A48 otherwise even sat nav will be confused.

  • J Fung

  • September 2013

What does htis mean?

Extremely welcoming and friendly host.

Charming property, well equipped and beautifully furnished with superb surrounding countryside but not too far out of Cardiff for those who want some city life. No hesitation in recommending Plas Hen.

  • Jutta S

  • September 2013

We were on our way to Irland and this stop over became part of our holiday.

We could relax and enjoy from beginning, when sitting in the lovely garden, to end having a generous breakfast in Helen's big kitchen of old traditional cottage style.

  • Mark H

  • July 2013

The stay became part of the holiday

We have a 3 year old girl who enjoyed the sleep over at Helen's "secret cottage " and the extremely friendly and natural way we were made to feel actually became part of our trip instead of a sleep stop off and breakfast...

Will return.