The Four Poster

4

1 Mill Street, ,, Llangollen, LL20 8RY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (12)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • W McCarten

  • April 2015

four poster b&b llangolan

Fantastic b&b, lovely host's and the best location in the town, recommend the bridge end hotel for great food.

  • lyn w

  • September 2014

Great B & B

The Four Poster was easy to find with off road parking.

Within walking distance of all shops etc. The free wifi was a good touch. We stayed in the Annexe which was a little cottage - very quaint. The breakfast was very good and service friendly. We would recommend this B & B

  • phil thompson

  • September 2014

Lovely little B&B with annexe.

really friendly and welcoming. Booking for next year already.

  • J Burgess

  • August 2014

Return visit

Excellent again in every aspect.

  • Paul Oates

  • August 2014

excellant b+b

me and my partner stayed in room 4 which was a very nice room.b+b was close to main attractions but was still very peaceful.the 2 ladies were very polite and helpful.will definatley be staying again

  • Andrea Wilde

  • July 2014

A lovely b&b

This b&b was a very good find.

The accommodation was spotless and very comfortable . The location was perfect , you have everything on the door step. Walking along the canal, taking the steam train or just having a pint a the local pub sitting at the side of the river Dee .

on site parking which is a bonus as well.

Give it try you won't be disappointed .

  • Danielle Whitelaw

  • June 2014

Fantastic hotel in the centre of Llangollen

I can highly recommend this hotel.

The owners Angie and Liz were both very friendly and welcoming and the hotel itself is lovely. It has been maintained to still have olde worlde charm, but it is amazingly clean and the breakfast was lovely. Our room was number three and it was deceivingly large with a spacious bathroom and a comfortable four poster bed. I would definitely stay here again if we visit Llangollen again.

  • Robert Yates

  • June 2014

Happy Days

The two landladies,Angie and Liz were lovely,welcoming and friendly and nothing was too much trouble.the breakfast was well cooked and there was plenty of it.the bedroom and bathroom were well decorated and spotlessly clean.

A nice touch that I liked was that there was no little sachets for your tea ,sugar and coffee it was all fresh in little jars.brilliant.

  • Susanne R

  • August 2013

Clean quaint cottage in great location

Great location near centre of Llangollen.

Lovely cottage with everything you need including a paperback exchange. Very accommodating owners. Wifi available, but not in cottage. You are in North Wales so don't expect too much on the mobile signal either. Don't forget your cash as cards were not widely accepted.

  • T Mefo

  • July 2013

The Four Poster in Llangollen

Fantastic stay a top quality, friendly environment.

The room was immaculate, the bathroom was spacious and airy like you never see in a B&B...The landladies were so generous, helpful and informative about the local area. The breakfast was extra special, with all needs catered for i.e. beautiful coffee and free range eggs...My wife and I had a perfect stay and the location to explore the surrounding pubs, restaurants, sights and sounds....