The Dyke Neuk

4

Meldon, ,, Morpeth, NE61 3SL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • IAN A

  • March 2015

Comfortable, friendly & good food

  • d warwick

  • February 2015

Excellent

Would recommend to all.

  • Linda K

  • December 2014

worth a revisit

Really enjoyed my stay, was made to feel very welcome, room, clean, tidy, comfortable, breakfast fabulous, all staff very friendly and helpful.

This was a business trip, but will revisit again.

  • S HANNAH

  • November 2014

Cosy wee neuk

On arrival had a lovely warm welcome, shown to our room which was lovely, then shown the fire escape/ back door.

There was a party on the first night everyone made us very welcome, staff very attentive, by 11.30 the band had finish last orders had been called, we went to bed 11.45 by 12pm it was quiet as a mouse. Breakfast was lovely and plenty full. On our second night the bar was quieter but staff still lovely and friendly and locals too. Another lovely night's sleep and hearty breakfast. We ate in the restaurant both nights lovely well cooked pub grub. The positives the staff first rate. There was 2 slightly small negatives the restaurant could have been warmer and our telly buzzed but we were only in our room a short time, we spoke to the staff about heating and were moved to warmer table and was told new telly getting install to our room No.3. All in all had a super stay and cant wait to go back. .

  • F Bryce

  • September 2014

Nice people, Nice room, Great Food.

  • Arjen van Kralingen

  • August 2014

Comfy and cosy

We had an excellent stay in the Dyke Neuk, Morpeth.

Spacious, clean room, good food and very friendly people. Most enjoyable. The proximity of Hadrian's Wall added to the speciality of this litlle great hotel.

Arjen van Kralingen

  • Kerry C

  • August 2014

Great B&B with terrific Indian food

Lovely room above a pub.

Excellent value for money as the room appeared to have been recently decorated with new fixtures and fittings. The pub serves Indian food of exceptional quality as well as having a carvery and traditional pub grub. I was told their Indian food chef had come from a top Newcastle restaurant and the food lived up to that.

  • claire flavin-thomas

  • June 2014

Very Friendly and welcoming

Stayed for one night and cant complain about anything, from start to finish it was perfect.

  • Marian R

  • July 2013

popular, busy dining pub.

Clean nicely furnished if small room. Good home cooked food in restaurant and excellent breakfast.