No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Dyke Neuk

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Meldon, , , Morpeth, NE61 3SL
The Dyke Neuk Inn, located in the little village of Meldon near Morpeth(5 MILES OUT ), is a stone built bed and breakfast offering fantastic views of Northumberland. Owned by the Forster family since July 2007 by the welcoming Forster family, this inn is a delightful place to eat, drink and sleep, as it offers a lot of character. With the nearby Bolam Lake and Wallington Hall attracting visitors from all over the country, the Dyke Neuk Inn is used to catering for all types of guests. Dogs are also welcome in the bar. Inside The Dyke Neuk Inn, décor is of a quality feel, with slate floors and stone walls in the pub and restaurant. Upstairs, the 4 star B & B has been recently refurbished to a very high standard and the 4 en-suite rooms are all very comfortable. The Dyke Neuk Inn derives its' business mainly from customer recommendations, as most of our customers come to visit us time and time again for our lovely accommodation and quality food. Morpeth's central Northumberland location as an ideal base from which to explore the entire county. As well as having its own range of attractions, accommodation and entertainment, Morpeth is convenient for the city centre attractions of Newcastle upon Tyne. PLEASE NOTE WE SERVE FOOD 7 DAYS A WEEK MON TO SAT TILL 9PM BUT ONLY 8PM ON SUNDAYS(and only roast on sunday).
Picture of The Dyke Neuk, Morpeth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

worth a revisit
Really enjoyed my stay, was made to feel very welcome, room, clean, tidy, comfortable, breakfast fabulous, all staff very friendly and helpful. This was a business trip, but will revisit again.

Reviewed by
Linda K

From Dewsbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cosy wee neuk
On arrival had a lovely warm welcome, shown to our room which was lovely, then shown the fire escape/ back door. There was a party on the first night everyone made us very welcome, staff very attentive, by 11.30 the band had finish last orders had been called, we went to bed 11.45 by 12pm it was quiet as a mouse. Breakfast was lovely and plenty full. On our second night the bar was quieter but staff still lovely and friendly and locals too. Another lovely night's sleep and hearty breakfast. We ate in the restaurant both nights lovely well cooked pub grub. The positives the staff first rate. There was 2 slightly small negatives the restaurant could have been warmer and our telly buzzed but we were only in our room a short time, we spoke to the staff about heating and were moved to warmer table and was told new telly getting install to our room No.3. All in all had a super stay and cant wait to go back. .

Reviewed by
S HANNAH

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice people, Nice room, Great Food.

Reviewed by
F Bryce

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfy and cosy
We had an excellent stay in the Dyke Neuk, Morpeth. Spacious, clean room, good food and very friendly people. Most enjoyable. The proximity of Hadrian's Wall added to the speciality of this litlle great hotel.
Arjen van Kralingen

Reviewed by
Arjen van Kralingen

From Ridderkerk, Netherlands
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great B&B with terrific Indian food
Lovely room above a pub. Excellent value for money as the room appeared to have been recently decorated with new fixtures and fittings. The pub serves Indian food of exceptional quality as well as having a carvery and traditional pub grub. I was told their Indian food chef had come from a top Newcastle restaurant and the food lived up to that.

Reviewed by
Kerry C

From Chalfont St Giles, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Friendly and welcoming
Stayed for one night and cant complain about anything, from start to finish it was perfect.

Reviewed by
claire flavin-thomas

From Merthyr Tydfil, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

popular, busy dining pub. Clean nicely furnished if small room. Good home cooked food in restaurant and excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
Marian R

From York, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and helpful - welcoming, warm and comfortable
I have just stayed for 2 nights at the Dyke Neuk and recommend it heartily! Very friendly staff made me fell welcome right away and were continually attentive to me as a guest in this clean and comfortable guesthouse/inn. Food was great , breakfast was hearty and of good quality. My rooms were clean and well equipped and appointed. Plenty of hot water for bath/shower and comfortable bedding. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
m edwards

From Beckenham, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.