Reviews - Low Fotherley Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast


Low Fotherley Farm, Riding Mill,, Corbridge, NE44 6BB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (20)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • David M

  • August 2015

Visit to Corbridge

Low Fotherley Farmhouse was an excellent base for visiting Corbridge and other parts of Northumbria.

Lovely old farmhouse with spacious rooms and excellent breakfast. Very warm, hospitable hosts. Thank you very much for a lovely stay

  • T Beale

  • July 2015

Loverly Farmhouse B&B, Idyllic location

Excellent B&B I would highly recommend.

Fantastic room, comfy bed (Just what was needed after a 300+ mile drive. Owners welcome couldn't of been warmer and Breakfast was superb. Thanks Lesley & Hugh for your hospitality

  • Pam B

  • April 2015

friendly welcome, comfortable stay

From the newborn lambs outside the bedroom window to the large comfy room and excellent breakfast, everything about our stay was perfect in an idyllic location.

  • James Hawley

  • October 2014

We thought that the accommodation was first class. Hosts were very welcoming and hospitable.

  • Paul Brooking

  • October 2014

A lovely farmhouse B&B, very rural and very quiet despite being only 300 yards off the A68.

I had a huge twin room with ensuite facities, very good shower, sofa, TV and wi-fi. Overall this more than met my expectations. Nearest placefor an evening meal is The Wellington in Riding Mill, about 7-8 minutes drive.

  • Steven E

  • September 2014


Great welcome.

Lovely room and hearty breakfast - what's not to like. We stayed here for two nights as part of a 4 day Northumberland break and explored the western and southern edges of the area. It was a great spot to have as our base - having been to Hadrian's Wall on the way up we visited Cragside which must not be missed. Throughout we felt at home - loved everything about the accomodation.

  • D Clarkson

  • September 2014

Pick here not the expensive chain up the road! :-)

Stayed her on a business trip as I couldn't get in at the astronomically priced 'chain hotel' up the road.

The said hotel was easily commutable by car or taxi (7 mins) I chose to drive to attend my event. The room was perfect with crisp white bedding, there was even shampoo & shower gel in the bathroom. Nice touches like plenty of tea & coffee and a few other little extras in the room (wont spoil it!) made it very welcoming. I would highly recommend staying here if you are in the area either on business or a pleasure trip.h

  • Keith F

  • August 2014

Just what I needed after driving 300 miles!

I would strongly recommend this as as place to stay.

Very warm welcome and instantly made to feel at home, relaxed atmosphere, rural and quiet. Great views. N.B. Take care if approaching on A68 from Corbridge (approximately 6 miles ) as farm drive is just over the brow of a hill. Would love to go for longer next time!

  • G Leek

  • August 2014

Excellent Accomodation

This is an excellent B&B.

Hugh and Lesley made me very welcome and the room I had was first class.

  • Anne Maney

  • August 2014

Very warm welcome in a lovely farmhouse.

Lesley and Hugh could not have been warmer in their welcome, always had time for a chat and information about the locality.

Their dignified Northumbrian stone farmhouse, beautifully decorated in uncluttered style, was a serene and comfortable place to stay. Convenient location, but off the road and peaceful. Leslie served a delicious breakfast at a large table in a charming dining-room - a very congenial way to meet fellow-guests. We are now looking for reasons to go back!