No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Beaufort Lodge

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
60 Earlham Road, , , Norwich, NR2 3DF
As well as being very close to the city and Theatre Royal, Beaufort Lodge is also no more than 5- 10 minutes by car or bus from the University of East Anglia; the Sainsbury Centre; the John Innes Institute and Norwich Science Park. The Spire Hospital and the Norfolk and Norwich Hospital can also be reached in 10-15 minutes by car, or on a direct bus route, and the County Records Office is also easily accessible. We have guaranteed parking on the premises, at all times, for every guest. But if you are not visiting us by car, we are on a direct bus route from the Bus and Railway Stations. We can also be reached from Norwich International Airport by taxi in approximately 20-30 minutes, depending on the time of day and the traffic. Within a 5 minute walk there are a number of venues serving food. Just opposite there is then a wine bar called ‘The Workshop’, which sells light food such as pizza; and just up the road, the newly opened ‘Earlham Arms’ is part of a very successful and popular chain of pubs that has been opened in Norfolk. In the city itself every possible type of eating house can be found, including Jamie Oliver’s Restaurant, which is just a fifteen minute walk away! We are only too happy to advise guests where to eat.
Picture of Beaufort Lodge, Norwich at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a refreshing break
Our room was very comfortable and the personal attention first class .we would recommend this accommodation to everyone .

Reviewed by
E D

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a great B&B!
I would definitely stay here again! Particularly helpful, pleasant owners made me feel really comfortable.

Reviewed by
Don S

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
Welcomed to the accomodation with a smile - bedroom very spacious and clean - would definately stay again

Reviewed by
Helena F

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New favourite
Everything you could want from a good value b&b.

Reviewed by
Tom P

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beaufort Lodge
Greeted on arrival by Aylwin, the owner. Check-in was very quick and straightforward. Room was excellent, well furnished and very comfortable. Plenty of local information at hand if required. Breakfast was excellent with a wide selection of food on offer and all of an excellent quality. Stayed for two nights and would definitely return again. Also, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quality hotel near to the centre of Norwich at an affordable price.

Reviewed by
Philip Howard

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very good place to stay. It is possible to walk into the town centre without the need to use the car.
We were very pleased with the room and the food.

Reviewed by
John B

From Gainsborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Norwich experience
This was my first experience of a B and B as I usually stay in hotels. What a pleasant surprise! The room was comfortable, homely and clean, with a good hospitality tray. Breakfast is freshly cooked and good quality. The owner is friendly, helpful and accommodating, with tips on where to eat and what to do. The only disadvantage is check in time if you arrive early and no-one is at home, although check in time is clear. The difference between a hotel and B and B I guess.

Reviewed by
Rosemary C

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very welcoming,comfortable,great location and value,close to all necessary amenities.
I would not hesitate to stay again when visiting Norwich

Reviewed by
dermot o'byrne

From harpenden, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very nice stay in right area to explore the City

Reviewed by
J Doleman

From Liskeard, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay faultless
Really nice friendly couple very comfortable rooms would definately stay again

Reviewed by
N Hodson

From Nr Broadway, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next