Reviews - Beaufort Lodge


60 Earlham Road, ,, Norwich, NR2 3DF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (35)

97% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Tim W

  • September 2015

good traditional no frills b&b

What a great find.

Just what I needed. Quiet room and house, perfectly situated for the venue I was attending, and a fine breakfast

  • Janet M

  • April 2015


Super stay.

Nothing too much trouble. Lovely room with a comfortable bed. Great breakfast (with our own toaster!) and all just a short (and pleasant) walk from the centre of Norwich.

  • G Miller

  • March 2015

Very Nice Indeed.

Good location for the city, but still quiet.

Friendly owner, good breakfast - what more could you want?

  • T White

  • February 2015


Found the accommodation excellent.

Very friendly and helpful just what we needed.

  • C Clarke

  • February 2015

Extremely convenient and comfortable

very quiet and attentive service from Mrs Shingler Beautiful breakfast room, nothing too much trouble.

Freshly cooked breakfast promptly served. easy walk into town and parking a bonus. Thank you. Only improvement could be a fluffier duvet. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.


  • January 2015

Very nice ownners, very friendly and accomodating.

Thoroughly enjoyed the stay.


  • January 2015

Really charming people and great room... Yummy breakfast...!

We arrived very early...

Happy to just drop off bags but the owners were wonderfully helpful and welcoming..

  • r collyer

  • January 2015

Beaufort Lodge

Very pleasant host, clean rooms.

Lovely breakfast room. Breakfast is good. Hospitality tray could have done with more biscuits etc, a bit basic. Takeover of rooms 4pm which is rather late and breaks the day up. Having said that we would stay again as handy for walking into Norwich and they were happy for us to leave our car after check out so we could have another walk in. Very pleasant people running it and helpful. Would recommend.

  • S Ratliff

  • January 2015

Lovey place to stay

Can't fault this place very clean , tidy and a lovely home cooked breakfast .

  • Leigh W

  • January 2015

comfortable and convenient

This B&B offers good value and is very conveniently situated.

The owners offered quiet, unobtrusive hospitality, which I personally like very much - enough interest and support but without any intrusion. We had the twin room because the doubles were already booked. This was quite spacious and quiet, positioned along the side of the house, road noise was minimal. The shower room was adequate - I don't like electric showers because you have to sacrifice volume of water to have it hot enough but otherwise very clean with nice toiletries provided and a really roomy shower cubicle, a nice change. I might suggest that a radio/alarm could be provided in the bedroom. (there is a TV) Breakfasts were excellent - generous and varied, really nicely cooked, plus a selection of cereals, toast, yogurts, grapefruit. and orange juice. We were offered vege alternatives at no extra cost, which was great. No need to go out hungry. However I did not enjoy having to order my breakfast the night before; I just like being able to wake up and choose in the morning. Parking on site is provided. For a weekend break, this was an ideal place to stay and I would re-book for my next visit to Norwich.