No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Beaufort Lodge

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
60 Earlham Road, , , Norwich, NR2 3DF
As well as being very close to the city and Theatre Royal, Beaufort Lodge is also no more than 5- 10 minutes by car or bus from the University of East Anglia; the Sainsbury Centre; the John Innes Institute and Norwich Science Park. The Spire Hospital and the Norfolk and Norwich Hospital can also be reached in 10-15 minutes by car, or on a direct bus route, and the County Records Office is also easily accessible. We have guaranteed parking on the premises, at all times, for every guest. But if you are not visiting us by car, we are on a direct bus route from the Bus and Railway Stations. We can also be reached from Norwich International Airport by taxi in approximately 20-30 minutes, depending on the time of day and the traffic. Within a 5 minute walk there are a number of venues serving food. Just opposite there is then a wine bar called ‘The Workshop’, which sells light food such as pizza; and just up the road, the newly opened ‘Earlham Arms’ is part of a very successful and popular chain of pubs that has been opened in Norfolk. In the city itself every possible type of eating house can be found, including Jamie Oliver’s Restaurant, which is just a fifteen minute walk away! We are only too happy to advise guests where to eat.
Picture of Beaufort Lodge, Norwich at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 23 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay faultless
Really nice friendly couple very comfortable rooms would definately stay again

Reviewed by
N Hodson

From Nr Broadway, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly family hotel
I was welcomed with open arms on arrival early and taken to my room immediately. There was no problems with my early arrival and the room was immaculate. Breakfast the following morning was in a delightful environment with excellent service.

Reviewed by
J Sanderson

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommended
A warm welcome and a comfortable, clean room. Host very friendly and helpful. Food excellent. A very pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
L Richards

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
The room was lovely, very clean, spacious with nice furnishings etc. But it was up some quite steep very narrow stairs which were a bit much for my mum who is 79 and not all that easy for me at a normal half fit 50. We carried our own bags and felt a bit shut in once we were upstairs. We had travelled 4 hours for a family funeral the next day and somewhere to relax and stretch our legs would have been nice, instead mum sat all evening in the only chair which wasn't very soft and I went to bed as there was no other chair in the room. There was no communal space other than an overfull, cramped sitting room made in the landing just outside our room and this was no where near the TV. It was just not what I was expecting, I though we had booked a hotel and the price was high for the facilities we had available. There was a lovely garden but not made available to us. Most annoyingly the internet access which I needed for work and for locating the crematorium was not available. The owner tried to help with the information I needed but was pretty rubbish about the internet, just saying it worked for them, which didn't help me at all. Overall although very clean it was not relaxing and did not do what it said on the tin, internet access was vital for me and I would not have booked had I known it was not available. Breakfast was good, you had to order the night before which meant that you might not fancy a full english when you got up, I'd rather choose at the time of breakfast depending on how hungry I am at that point rather than 12 hours earlier, but it was nice.

Reviewed by
k peacock

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
Mark D

From Calne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful place to stay and convenient for city centre
Its a lovely quiet place - comfortable accommodation and welcoming hosts
Would definitely recommend and Earlham arms pub has fantastic burgers which is just 5 mins away

Reviewed by
Sue M

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City Break
We were very pleased with the accommodation. The room, the food and the service were all excellent. It was within walking distance of the city centre which was important to us, and we felt it was good value. The owner was charming, friendly and welcoming. We would certainly stay again.

Reviewed by
Maureen W

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay for N&N Festival visit
On arrival we were shown exactly where to park and then taken up to the room which was lovely, bright and airy. We were given directions to Chaplefields where we were attending the festival and it was only a 10 min walk. The shower was much needed when we got back as it was the first really warm weekend of the year and it was very relaxing to have such a powerful shower before bed. Breakfast, which we'd selected the evening before, was very pleasant and the toaster on the table so that we could have fresh toast exactly how we wanted was a nice touch. All in all a very comfortable and welcoming stay and we will return for any future stays in Norwich.

Reviewed by
Dale F

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect location and accommodation
Excellent accommodation very friendly great location

Reviewed by
John Ridsdale

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Very well maintained and very friendly

Reviewed by
phil mcfadden

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next