No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Beaufort Lodge

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
60 Earlham Road, , , Norwich, NR2 3DF
As well as being very close to the city and Theatre Royal, Beaufort Lodge is also no more than 5- 10 minutes by car or bus from the University of East Anglia; the Sainsbury Centre; the John Innes Institute and Norwich Science Park. The Spire Hospital and the Norfolk and Norwich Hospital can also be reached in 10-15 minutes by car, or on a direct bus route, and the County Records Office is also easily accessible. We have guaranteed parking on the premises, at all times, for every guest. But if you are not visiting us by car, we are on a direct bus route from the Bus and Railway Stations. We can also be reached from Norwich International Airport by taxi in approximately 20-30 minutes, depending on the time of day and the traffic. Within a 5 minute walk there are a number of venues serving food. Just opposite there is then a wine bar called ‘The Workshop’, which sells light food such as pizza; and just up the road, the newly opened ‘Earlham Arms’ is part of a very successful and popular chain of pubs that has been opened in Norfolk. In the city itself every possible type of eating house can be found, including Jamie Oliver’s Restaurant, which is just a fifteen minute walk away! We are only too happy to advise guests where to eat.
Picture of Beaufort Lodge, Norwich at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
Mark D

From Calne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful place to stay and convenient for city centre
Its a lovely quiet place - comfortable accommodation and welcoming hosts
Would definitely recommend and Earlham arms pub has fantastic burgers which is just 5 mins away

Reviewed by
Sue M

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay for N&N Festival visit
On arrival we were shown exactly where to park and then taken up to the room which was lovely, bright and airy. We were given directions to Chaplefields where we were attending the festival and it was only a 10 min walk. The shower was much needed when we got back as it was the first really warm weekend of the year and it was very relaxing to have such a powerful shower before bed. Breakfast, which we'd selected the evening before, was very pleasant and the toaster on the table so that we could have fresh toast exactly how we wanted was a nice touch. All in all a very comfortable and welcoming stay and we will return for any future stays in Norwich.

Reviewed by
Dale F

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect location and accommodation
Excellent accommodation very friendly great location

Reviewed by
John Ridsdale

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Very well maintained and very friendly

Reviewed by
phil mcfadden

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beaufort Lodge
Excellent place to stay. Alwyn and Jon couldn't do enough to make you feel at home and were helpful and chatty. Room was lovely and the bed was very comfortable and immaculately clean. the dining area was lovely to with a view out onto the garden. Breakfast was fresh produce and cooked to order. Would definately stay there again if I was in the Norwich area.

Reviewed by
Sue R

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay
Clean, welcoming and very helpful.

Reviewed by
t bath

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic!

Reviewed by
D Perez

From Brussels, Belgium
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely cosy room
Lovely room with tea,coffe,etc. very nice breakfast tailored to order. Would recommend. Great location. Close to town.

Reviewed by
L Skipper

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute saviour!
I booked into another hotel and it was horrendous. Fortunately The Beaufort Lodge had vacancies.
A small but very nice hotel,.
Excellent service, clean and did a nice breakfast! What more do you need for an overnight stay!

Reviewed by
David C

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next