No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Shaftoes Guest House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
4 Shaftoe Street, , , Haydon Bridge, NE47 6BJ
Nestled in the heart of the village, this charming property has recently been refurbished to a very high standard. Haydon Bridge is located in the heart of the Northumberland countryside and is an ideal base for exploring the surrounding tranquil countryside.

The local area boasts some of the most picturesque locations in the North East of England. Haydon Bridge is only a few miles south of Hadrian’s Wall. Hadrian's Wall was built AD122 and stretches from Wallsend in the East to Boweness on Solway in the west.

When it was finished it was over 70 miles long. A long the length, there is a series mile castles. To the East, is the rural town of Hexham, at its heart is Hexham Abbey, which dates back to the 7th century.
Picture of Shaftoes Guest House, Haydon Bridge at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B&B - no complaints at all

Reviewed by
J MacDonald

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room, hostess was exceptionally helpful and served us breakfast early. We could not have asked for more!

Reviewed by
Alison N

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at Shaftoes
Does what t it says on the tin! Good location . Pub, and old Shops,and cash machine nearby. So is the Railway Station if you need to pick anyone up. Hadrians wall and Roman Camps nearby. Room in.exceeded expectations. I would like to stay again.

Reviewed by
r davison

From York, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good stay, very friendly and an excellent breakfast.
Great stay, good room, we were made to feel very welcome with an excellent breakfast the next morning - I would thoroughly recommend!

Reviewed by
Michael R

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic
We are a cycling group and family both male and female and our stay at Shaftoes was wonderful in every aspect !!

Reviewed by
J Verity

From York, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shaftoes at Haydon Bridge
Friendly, good quality B&B guest house. Haydon Bridge is now a quiet village with the A69 trunk road bypassing it. The B&B is situated close to the mediaeval bridge that forms a pleasant footbridge walk to the village centre, across the picturesque South Tyne river, which is wide and fast flowing here. The village is well situated for visiting Hadrian's Wall sites from East or West routes to Newcastle and Carlisle. Our room was excellently presented and equipped with modern facilities.

Reviewed by
Trevor S

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful stay....highly recommended
Annie and Lyndsey were both extremely welcoming and very helpful. The room (number 4) was spacious and modern offering sky TV, good free wifi, an iPod speaker and DVD player. The bathroom was also spacious and very clean with a smart modern shower offering good power. Breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed by
J Evans

From Derbyhaven, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice
Easy to find, extremely friendly and welcoming

Reviewed by
Bella R

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fautless
nice people , nice room , nice food
Faultless

Reviewed by
m mundell

From Ferryhill, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceptional accomadation
We really enjoyed our stay in Shaftoes guest house. Our hosts were wonderful nothing was too much trouble for them. The food was excellent. I would definately recommend anyone to stay there.
10/10

Reviewed by
Frank Lomas

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next