Reviews - Shaftoes Guest House


4 Shaftoe Street, ,, Haydon Bridge, NE47 6BJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (27)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Edwin F

  • July 2015

Enjoyable weekend.

We decided at the last minute to have a few days away.

It is obviously difficult at short notice to find a place to stay, and it was a lucky chance that Shaftoe's had a cancellation and we could have a room. Lucky indeed, for I don't think we could have found a friendlier or more comfortable b&b if we had searched for weeks. Our room was excellent, the breakfast was lovely, and we both felt that our hostesses really cared that everything went well for us. A most enjoyable stay, and on a future occasion Shaftoe's would be our first choice.

  • Trevor C

  • June 2015

Good place to stay

Welcoming friendly owner, excellent accommodation, good location.

  • Andy A

  • June 2015

Great stay

Room, breakfast and hostesses Annie and Lindsey (apologies if spelt incorrectly!) all absolutely lovely and a perfect base for a few days' touring around Hadrian's Wall, Hexham and Kielder.

  • Maureen Orrell-Strand

  • June 2015

Shaftoes,Haydon Bridge

We were met with a friendly welcome,fresh milk in the room and great biscuits.

Breakfast was perfect. A great if brief stay was had and we would stay again when in the area.

  • Anna L

  • April 2015

Friendly B+B

I enjoyed staying at this B+B, the owners/staff were very friendly, on hand to help with anything you might need.

A good location to reach all areas of Hadrian's wall.

  • Henry C

  • March 2015



Friendly service in a charming village.

  • D McKay

  • March 2015

Shaftoes Guest House

Clean, comfortable, warm welcome, close to station

  • J MacDonald

  • November 2014

Excellent B&B - no complaints at all

  • Alison N

  • October 2014

Great room, hostess was exceptionally helpful and served us breakfast early.

We could not have asked for more!

  • J Verity

  • September 2014


We are a cycling group and family both male and female and our stay at Shaftoes was wonderful in every aspect !!