Reviews - Cefn Uchaf Guesthouse


Garndolbenmaen, ,, Porthmadog, LL51 9PJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (18)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • S Valentine

  • November 2015

Reasonable place

Everything was ok - nothing to make it remarkable.

Overpowering scent of air fresheners would put me off staying here again, but nothing terrible. Food was plentiful, but nothing special.

  • Alex R

  • August 2015

Cefn Uchaf Guesthouse

  • M Parker

  • July 2015

Excellent very comfortable

  • Jill A

  • July 2015

Cefn Uchaf Guesthouse

A pot of tea to welcome us on our arrival was a very nice touch.

A comfortable room (room 3) with ensuite bath and shower over with lots of lovely hot water, good breakfast . Very quiet and peaceful location up a little lane , yet only a few miles from Criccieth and Porthmadog. Lots to do and visit in the area, which is beautiful. Extensive range of leaflets of places to visit supplied by the owners in the entrance hall.

  • Rhodri Kemp

  • January 2015

reasonable price, great location

a great place to stay slightly off the beaten track in a quiet location.

however, it's perfectly situated to get to Snowdonia, Lleyn etc. and suited my purposes admirably. i will be travelling to Bangor on numerous occasions over the next few years and have already stated my intention to return to Cefn Uchaf. Cath the owner was really nice and very helpful indeed.

  • Brian W

  • November 2014

Welsh Break

A lovely quiet location.

Very friendly helpful owner - made us a pot of tea on arrival, just what we needed!!. The room was very nice and breakfast delicious.

  • L North

  • October 2014

Traditional B&B in a beautiful location

We received a very warm welcome followed by tea and biscuits in the lounge, which had plenty of books and games available.

The large porch/entrance area had plenty of information on local attractions and activities. The accommodation was clean and had a traditional country style, with lovely views over the surrounding landscape. Breakfast was well set out and varied, and the cooked breakfast was lovely. There was an incredible thunderstorm on our second night which caused the power to drop out briefly a couple of times, but our kind host popped up to our room with a torch for us, just in case.

  • P Bird

  • September 2014

A relaxing break

A lovely quiet place to stay, a very warm welcome and great food

  • Fiona M

  • September 2014

Peaceful location with an excellent host (Kath)

Welcoming, accommodating, warm and friendly welcome.

Excellent communication, and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast is super tasty. Location peaceful and beds comfy.

  • M Craig

  • August 2014

Great base for Snowdonia attractions

We enjoyed our three day stay here.

The location of the accommodation is peaceful and away from traffic up a little country lane, but all the major attractions of Snowdonia are within a short drive. The breakfasts were great, and for evening meals we can highly recommend The Goat pub less 2 miles away (but you may need to reserve a table a day or two before).