Cefn Uchaf Guesthouse

3

Garndolbenmaen, ,, Porthmadog, LL51 9PJ

Price From 130.13 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (18)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Rhodri Kemp

  • January 2015

reasonable price, great location

a great place to stay slightly off the beaten track in a quiet location.

however, it's perfectly situated to get to Snowdonia, Lleyn etc. and suited my purposes admirably. i will be travelling to Bangor on numerous occasions over the next few years and have already stated my intention to return to Cefn Uchaf. Cath the owner was really nice and very helpful indeed.

  • Brian W

  • November 2014

Welsh Break

A lovely quiet location.

Very friendly helpful owner - made us a pot of tea on arrival, just what we needed!!. The room was very nice and breakfast delicious.

  • L North

  • October 2014

Traditional B&B in a beautiful location

We received a very warm welcome followed by tea and biscuits in the lounge, which had plenty of books and games available.

The large porch/entrance area had plenty of information on local attractions and activities. The accommodation was clean and had a traditional country style, with lovely views over the surrounding landscape. Breakfast was well set out and varied, and the cooked breakfast was lovely. There was an incredible thunderstorm on our second night which caused the power to drop out briefly a couple of times, but our kind host popped up to our room with a torch for us, just in case.

  • P Bird

  • September 2014

A relaxing break

A lovely quiet place to stay, a very warm welcome and great food

  • Fiona M

  • September 2014

Peaceful location with an excellent host (Kath)

Welcoming, accommodating, warm and friendly welcome.

Excellent communication, and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast is super tasty. Location peaceful and beds comfy.

  • M Craig

  • August 2014

Great base for Snowdonia attractions

We enjoyed our three day stay here.

The location of the accommodation is peaceful and away from traffic up a little country lane, but all the major attractions of Snowdonia are within a short drive. The breakfasts were great, and for evening meals we can highly recommend The Goat pub less 2 miles away (but you may need to reserve a table a day or two before).

  • Indika Wickramarachchi

  • August 2014

A homely sweet feeling during our stay.

Very warm and friendly service.

A beautiful relaxing place but unfortunately couldn't enjoy it the way we wanted as we were rushing to catch the sight seeing train. Definitely would go back. Would highly recommend this place to anyone who loves a peaceful stay.

  • Brian Candeland

  • August 2014

Nice and friendly

Nice friendly and unpretentious bed and breakfast place.

Particularly liked the large lounge with books and games. Well located for visiting coast and mountain areas. Catered well for my wife's requirement for gluten free diet.

  • Glad C

  • July 2014

Birthday break on way to Portmeirion

Could not fault this guest house quality of food and attentiveness of hosts first class.

We found it a little remotely situated for our purpose but the scenery was beautiful. Would certainly recommend it

  • Nigel Walters

  • July 2014

95

Excellent stay.

VERY peaceful. First class full Welsh breakfast, beds comfortable. All the necessary help with where-to-go-locally for evening meals etc. Kath was very kind and helpful. Will definitely return when next in North Wales.