You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Cefn Uchaf Guesthouse

3

Garndolbenmaen, ,, Porthmadog, LL51 9PJ

Price From 126.65 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (17)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • E Harewood

  • August 2016

Little gem

Great little b & b.

Not as close to Porthmadog as described but very happy with overall stay. Very friendly and welcoming,breakfast excellent. Beds very comfy.

  • C Morris

  • August 2016

North Wales farm stay

Excellent

  • steven peet

  • August 2016

Cefn Uchaf Guesthouse

Lovely little place.

Would recommend to anyone.

  • Sharon M

  • July 2016

NOrth Wales Escape

Two couples enjoyed 2 nights in this 'dated' but clean B and B...our hostess could not have done more to make our stay better

  • David Jones

  • July 2016

A Very Quiet Night's Sleep

We enjoyed our stay.

Host was very helpful and provided us with an upgraded room. Room was spacious with good storage plus biggest TV we have seen in a b.b. Looking to return later in the year as ideal for walking The Wales Coast Path, which passes at nearby Criccieth.

  • Helen M

  • May 2016

Pen Llyn

Cath was very welcoming and greeted us with a pot of coffee on our arrival.

She and her husband cook up an excellent breakfast. We were upgraded to a room with an en suite bathroom at no extra charge with a lovely view, too. Very relaxing place to stay!

  • David Jeans

  • May 2016

Excellent all round

This is a complaint directed at laterooms.The cost would have been less if we had booked elsewhere!.

We have booked several times over the years and I always thought that laterooms was a reduced rate in most cases,not more expensive.

  • David H

  • March 2016

Good value and a warm reception

We were late arriving but appreciated a welcome tray of tea and biscuits.

I'd booked a double with a private bathroom - apparently this does not mean en suite but fortunately we were upgraded to an en suite room therefore bookers be mindful of this as this is not very clear. The room was basic but had everything you needed - the bed was very comfortable not a time expired mattress which is often the case in guesthouses. Breakfast was excellent and set us up for exploring the locality. Cefn Uchaf is off the beaten track but it is well worth making the effort!

  • S Valentine

  • November 2015

Reasonable place

Everything was ok - nothing to make it remarkable.

Overpowering scent of air fresheners would put me off staying here again, but nothing terrible. Food was plentiful, but nothing special.

  • Alex R

  • August 2015

Cefn Uchaf Guesthouse