No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Central Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
1637 Coventry Road, South Yardley, , Birmingham, B26 1DD
Small family run guesthouse having 5 letting bedrooms, 4 ensuite shower rooms. Single room having private facilities...shower room is opposite room on landing. The establishment offers friendly attentive service and a hearty; freshly cooked breakfast full or vegetarian Bedrooms come in a variety of sizes; all are nicely decorated & well equipped. Situated on the main A/45 Coventry Road 4-miles into the Birmingham City Centre, New Street Station, 4-mile to Birmingham International Airport. International Railway Station, International Exhibition Centre.
Picture of Central Guest House, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic value for money and a delightful accommodation
The staff go above and beyond when it comes to customer service. You will feel warm and welcomed. Couldn't of asked for a better experience.

Reviewed by
A Jones

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very happy
Marlene and michael were lovely kind and helpful and loved to chat, made us feel welcome. The room and bathroom were quite large and had everything we needed. Would stop again.

Reviewed by
J Purvis

From Consett, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Stay
Over night stay on business, very friendly hosts, very clean warm and comfortable rooms

Reviewed by
M Kindred

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay
A very pleasant stay, we were warm and comfortable, made very welcome and all with a nice breakfast included.

Reviewed by
I Sampson

From Okehampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay.
I don't know how people can complain about this great guest house. Very friendly owners. Could not have made us feel more welcome. Lovely room at the top of the house overlooking garden. Convenient for city, airport, NEC and motorways. Lovely, hearty breakfast. Excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Chris Wills

From Newhaven, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic experience
Thank you for your welcome and hospitality

Reviewed by
Grainne O

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent find!
A good nights sleep followed by a great breakfast.
The customer service was excellent nothing was too much trouble. Will stay there again if in the area.

Reviewed by
todd riley

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed my stay although a very short one. Marlene and Michael are wonderful host, make me feel at home immediately. My only comment is that my room is very small but aside from that I had a wonderful stay.

Reviewed by
e campbell

From Germany
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my stay
on arrival to the hotel the attitude of the couple running it was awful they didnt have any manners to anyone under the age of around 30, i was warned on arrival if i made any noise i would be out as this was my warning, if they dont like young people staying they should put it on the page where u book, extremely rude

Reviewed by
daniel m

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly Enjoyable
Good stay, hearty breakfast all in all I would recommend and for the price can't complain. The en-suite was a little cramped for a medium sized gent but well stocked with soaps shampoos and all that you should need.

Reviewed by
Simon C

From , UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next