No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ashgrove House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
37 Grove Road, , , Stratford Upon Avon, CV37 6PB
Iain and Diane are the owners of Ashgrove House and would like to offer you a warm and hearty welcome. It is a family run guest house in the heart of Shakespeare country less than 5 minutes walk from Stratford-upon-Avon town centre and all the amenities. The Shakespeare Theatre can be seen from the front door of Ashgrove House and again is only a few minutes walk door to door. It is a traditional English 4 Star rated bed and breakfast with en-suite facilities,our attention to the accommodation details, care and customer hospitality are of the utmost importance to Iain and Diane. Ashgrove House guest house provides a full English breakfast freshly cooked daily or at the request of guests can provide various other choices to flatter the alternative discerning palate. We welcome guests from all walks of life and are able to cater for groups, schools and the discerning business traveller, we will do our utmost to please all our guests and should anyone have any problems or questions then we will be only too pleased to try and help.
Picture of Ashgrove House, Stratford Upon Avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 59 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice stay
A very nice, warm and friendly B and B recommended to anyone looking for a non too expensive stay in Stratford-upon-Avon. Service fine, glad that I was granted advice about where to park, location very nice, a thoroughly pleasant experience.

Reviewed by
J Shaw

From High Peak, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ashgrove House
Great location - Room at top of the house, clean and satisfactory, only downside not en-suite.

Reviewed by
Michelle S

From Rowley Regis, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ashgrove House
brilliant really enjoyed our stay

Reviewed by
michael lootes

From brighouse, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't be happier
An excellent and comfortable stay with helpful and friendly hosts who produced a good breakfast.

Reviewed by
Dave K

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Look out for the bear...
We had booked the double with separate bathroom but when we arrived realised that the en-suite double was available, so were easily persuaded to change. The first room is at the front and slightly smaller, the other at the back and larger. Noise isn't a problem anyway as the double-glazing is very effective. Although the position of this (and other B&Bs in Grove Road) is slightly out of town, it's in very easy walking distance. Both Iain and Diane were hospitable, friendly and helpful with suggestions and assistance.

Reviewed by
Catherine C

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All good
relaxed, efficient, comfortable - no problems :)

Reviewed by
Kathy Clarke

From Lyndhurst, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely stay
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, the owners were extremely welcoming without being intrusive. The standard of accommodation was high and I would recommend their hotel very highly and intend to use this hotel in the future.

Reviewed by
Judith R

From NORTH BERWICK, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Wonderful spacious very clean room. Friendly helpful owners and great breakfast.

Reviewed by
L Taylor

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

B&B expectations perfectly met
From the moment of arrival - lovely, friendly greeting - to the lovely goodbye, I was never in doubt that this was the B&B experience I wanted and expected. Homely and private, with a generous English breakfast, this was exactly what I wanted. I was up here from London to watch a couple of shows at the RSC so it was also very convenient: the theatre was a short, lovely walk away. Looking back, I still marvel at the cost. A real find. I'll be booking here next time I'm up for a show.

Reviewed by
John Myatt

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay to see a concert
First class accommodation,the room was very clean,and although it was a shared bath room,this did not present any problems,and once again kept to a high standard.Iain and Diane were very friendly and the breakfast was excellent.Overall very good value for money! .
Will certainly stay here again when in the area.

Reviewed by
Barry Musgrove

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next