Reviews - Ashgrove House

4

37 Grove Road, ,, Stratford Upon Avon, CV37 6PB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (47)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Z Morris

  • December 2015

Splendid choice

The greeting I received when I arrived at the b&b was extremely friendly and professional, it felt as if I was a regular visitor even though it was my first visit, it made me feel comfortable and at ease.

The room was clean and comfortably arranged, and better than some of the photos i've seen from the larger chain hotels and I could see that I could have been charged more for the quality. Overall, a professional friendly staff and exceptional rooms, added to the splendid breakfast I received I would definitely use them again and would highly recommend a visit.

  • A Walker

  • September 2015

Nice and convenient!

Pleasant stay and owners did best to meet needs

  • Steven E

  • July 2015

Exceptional

A wonderful warm welcome and a charming location in the heart of Stratford Upon Avon, highly recommend if you want something that is great value and homely!

  • Carole D

  • June 2015

An excellent choice for my visit to an R.S.C production. Also close to Shakespeare's grave.

My first stay but not my last.

  • Gerry Redmond

  • March 2015

Very hospitable

Lovely man Iain could not have been more helpful.

Breakfast was decent fayre so would reccomend to anyone. Great location and handy car parking.

  • Heather M

  • February 2015

Theatre break

Very close to the Shakespeare theatre.

A clean and friendly B@B with parking.

  • Andrea S

  • February 2015

Last minute booking

We booked the night before and were pleasantly surprised.

Found the parking area after a couple of runs past but were welcomed in & shown all the facilities briefly. Breakfast system of choosing individual items is great. Room just big enough & with everything we could want including lots of tea. Perfect distance from the theatre: nice, short stroll!

  • Linda S

  • February 2015

Winter weekend in Stratford

Iain was very helpful on phone prior to weekend and gave us a warm and friendly welcome on arrival.

Extra heater installed in preparation for a cold spell. Requests had all been met. House was cosy, neat, tidy and clean. Only 5 minutes walk from shops, theatre, restaurants etc. Free, private and safe parking only short walk from property. We could see our car from our window. Plenty of toiletries and all one would need in bathroom. Good shower. Lovely welcome from Diane in morning. Delicious veggie breakfast in light and airy front room overlooking park.

  • Laura P

  • January 2015

I was warmly welcomed and looked after.

The location was fantastic as you were in the centre if town in under 5 minutes.

  • J Shaw

  • December 2014

Very nice stay

A very nice, warm and friendly B and B recommended to anyone looking for a non too expensive stay in Stratford-upon-Avon.

Service fine, glad that I was granted advice about where to park, location very nice, a thoroughly pleasant experience.