No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ashgrove House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
37 Grove Road, , , Stratford-upon-Avon, CV37 6PB
Iain and Diane are the owners of Ashgrove House and would like to offer you a warm and hearty welcome. It is a family run guest house in the heart of Shakespeare country less than 5 minutes walk from Stratford-upon-Avon town centre and all the amenities. The Shakespeare Theatre can be seen from the front door of Ashgrove House and again is only a few minutes walk door to door. It is a traditional English 4 Star rated bed and breakfast with en-suite facilities,our attention to the accommodation details, care and customer hospitality are of the utmost importance to Iain and Diane.

Ashgrove House guest house provides a full English breakfast freshly cooked daily or at the request of guests can provide various other choices to flatter the alternative discerning palate. We welcome guests from all walks of life and are able to cater for groups, schools and the discerning business traveller, we will do our utmost to please all our guests and should anyone have any problems or questions then we will be only too pleased to try and help.
Picture of Ashgrove House, Stratford-upon-Avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Made felt very welcome
Thank you for our lovely stay at Ashgrove. We were very welcome and was close to town centre . We also had a very nice breakfast.

Reviewed by
L Allday

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location for pubs and town centre
comfortable room with friendly staff good location would stay again

Reviewed by
c owen

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stratford centre
Very handy location for visiting the City of Stratford-on-Avon as the Ashgrove is only a few hundred yards from the centre. Good sized room with all the traditional features of a well-run guest house

Reviewed by
Julian C

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tony one night in Stratford
I was welcomed and made very comfortable - a couple of flights to the highest room in the house, but excellent facilities and excellent value - excellent for access to Stratford upon Avon - no complaints apart from poor BBC reception - breakfast good (not keen on the mushrooms - but maybe I'm fussy)
Ian (and wife - sorry forgotten name) - were also very helpful and excellent hosts - hope to return with my wife in the future.

Reviewed by
Tony Crimes

From Denbigh, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and comfortable
This was a really good find! Run by a friendly and helpful family, I had a really clean and tidy but comfortable room. I would definitely return.

Reviewed by
Arlene C

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The sort of place that gives B&B a good name!
A busy time of year in Stratford, so I was relieved to find a centrally located B&B at a reasonable price. I took a single room with shared toilet & shower for 2 nights. The second floor room was 'small, but perfectly formed' - recently redecorated with new fittings, with comfortable bed, hospitality tray, good TV & wifi. The shower & toilet were again recently redecorated with new, good quality fittings. When I said that I had to leave an hour before the start of their normal breakfast, I was immediately offered a 'packed lunch' to take in place of breakfast.

Reviewed by
Graeme Law

From Retford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay
We stayed for 3 nights, and we had a friendly welcome. The owners were so friendly and helpful.
Our room was really big and very clean couldn't have asked for more.
The was plenty to choose from for our breakfast which was really good.
I would recommend Ashgrove house and would most certainly go back there, It was located in a good place to all amenities.

Reviewed by
B Smith

From Prescot, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superior B&B
Iain and Diane were fantastic hosts making me feel welcome from the moment I arrived. Ashgrove is clean and nicely decorated and it was great to be able to park off road. The room I stayed in was small, at the top of the house but at the price, it was perfect for a sole traveller. Iain found some gluten-free bread for me which was an additional treat! It is so central - just opposite a little park and a 5 minute walk to the town centre.

Reviewed by
Rayya G

From Folkestone, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Pleasant Stay
We enjoyed our stay at Ashgrove House. Everything was to our liking, The owners were very welcoming and helpful. The food was good, and the location of the house was ideal for a theatre stay.

Reviewed by
E Leader

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, clean, excellent value for money
I booked a 3-night stay here on the back of glowing reviews, and was not disappointed. The B&B was well-located a few minutes' walk from Stratford's main attractions, the room was very spacious (particularly as I was on my own) and the inclusive English breakfast was hearty enough to necessitate skipping lunch! Diane and Iain were welcoming and friendly without being fussy. Overall a good stay, and excellent value.

Reviewed by
I Buck

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next