No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ashgrove House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
37 Grove Road, , , Stratford-upon-Avon, CV37 6PB
Iain and Diane are the owners of Ashgrove House and would like to offer you a warm and hearty welcome. It is a family run guest house in the heart of Shakespeare country less than 5 minutes walk from Stratford-upon-Avon town centre and all the amenities. The Shakespeare Theatre can be seen from the front door of Ashgrove House and again is only a few minutes walk door to door. It is a traditional English 4 Star rated bed and breakfast with en-suite facilities,our attention to the accommodation details, care and customer hospitality are of the utmost importance to Iain and Diane.

Ashgrove House guest house provides a full English breakfast freshly cooked daily or at the request of guests can provide various other choices to flatter the alternative discerning palate. We welcome guests from all walks of life and are able to cater for groups, schools and the discerning business traveller, we will do our utmost to please all our guests and should anyone have any problems or questions then we will be only too pleased to try and help.
Picture of Ashgrove House, Stratford-upon-Avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely stay
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, the owners were extremely welcoming without being intrusive. The standard of accommodation was high and I would recommend their hotel very highly and intend to use this hotel in the future.

Reviewed by
Judith R

From NORTH BERWICK, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Wonderful spacious very clean room. Friendly helpful owners and great breakfast.

Reviewed by
L Taylor

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay to see a concert
First class accommodation,the room was very clean,and although it was a shared bath room,this did not present any problems,and once again kept to a high standard.Iain and Diane were very friendly and the breakfast was excellent.Overall very good value for money! .
Will certainly stay here again when in the area.

Reviewed by
Barry Musgrove

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money
great location,good hosts,warm room,would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
p brown

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend away
From the moment of walking in we greeted with a kind reception. My room was a great size and very comfortable, it was clean and had everything I needed. Breakfast was amazing and the owners were lovely people. I would highly recommend staying here if your visiting Stratford.

Reviewed by
Kris O

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Made felt very welcome
Thank you for our lovely stay at Ashgrove. We were very welcome and was close to town centre . We also had a very nice breakfast.

Reviewed by
L Allday

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location for pubs and town centre
comfortable room with friendly staff good location would stay again

Reviewed by
c owen

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stratford centre
Very handy location for visiting the City of Stratford-on-Avon as the Ashgrove is only a few hundred yards from the centre. Good sized room with all the traditional features of a well-run guest house

Reviewed by
Julian C

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tony one night in Stratford
I was welcomed and made very comfortable - a couple of flights to the highest room in the house, but excellent facilities and excellent value - excellent for access to Stratford upon Avon - no complaints apart from poor BBC reception - breakfast good (not keen on the mushrooms - but maybe I'm fussy)
Ian (and wife - sorry forgotten name) - were also very helpful and excellent hosts - hope to return with my wife in the future.

Reviewed by
Tony Crimes

From Denbigh, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and comfortable
This was a really good find! Run by a friendly and helpful family, I had a really clean and tidy but comfortable room. I would definitely return.

Reviewed by
Arlene C

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next