No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Wayside

4AA Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Honeycombe Road, Little Plumstead, , Norwich, NR13 5HY
In the countryside discover the amazing unspoilt landscapes of the Norfolk Broads where you can sail, canoe, walk and cycle. Bird-watching and fishing are popular past times as the Broads are home to some of the rarest wildlife including the reclusive bittern. You can hire sailing boats, motor cruisers (by the hour or the day) you can even charter one of the few remaining Norfolk Wherry yachts, complete with crew. The Norwich area has a whole host of museums, theatres, cinemas, arts venues, churches and green spaces catering for families, couples and singles of all ages. Attractions, parks and shops offer half term and school holidays activities from book reading to puppet making whilst adults can enjoy recitals, art galleries and bandstand concerts to name but a few – and most of these things to do are FREE. If you prefer to amble along discovering quaint villages and market towns a very pleasurable experience awaits. Visit independent shops, antique auctions, farmers markets, breweries, churches, nature reserves, gardens and art galleries.
Picture of Wayside, Norwich at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Very pleasant stay Moira and Peter made me very welcome and there is a lovely Pub/Restaurant across the road which is one of the Top Vegetarian restaurant in the country.

Reviewed by
Y Bennett

From , UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hosts
Were too kind to me and wish that other hosts could be as empathetic as Moira and her husband were to me.
I would stay again.

Reviewed by
E Dickinson

From wyre piddle, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic so quiet no need to even close the bedroom curtains fields outside yet only a few minutes from Norwich . A lovely country pub across the road with a fab menu

Reviewed by
Karen Sandiford

From Matlock, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little b &b
Good value for money,

Reviewed by
Clare Davis

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Affordable high quality
As a frequent visitor to Norwich on business I look for quality accommodation that is convenient. Wayside ticks all the boxes.

Reviewed by
T Thorpe

From Westbury on Severn, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great find!
Really nice room with a view to match. Good quality all round and a good night's sleep most importantly. Loved the continental breakfast left outside the room. The pub 1 minute walk away did a great meal and pint too.

Reviewed by
D Richardson

From Market Deeping, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

To be recommended !
Friendly owner, charming house whilst calm, relaxing and cosy. Not too far from Norwich (car needed). Good value for money.

Reviewed by
brigitte m

From la grande paroisse, France
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I booked this soon as my previous was cancel in notice and got it right away
This place is excellent and beautiful . Will recomend it to any one . A fantastic services and a very friendly staffs.

Reviewed by
I Acheampong

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly
The owners made us feel very welcome. The continental breakfast was served at the time that we asked. Very good rooms. I would recommend this b&b to others.

Reviewed by
G Trowbridge

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful quiet B&B
We had a lovely stay- the room was perfect for us and our teenager. We were greeted warmly, the view from our room was lovely. The room and bathroom were beatifully furnished. There is an excellent pub for dinner accross the road and we would definitely consider returning.

Reviewed by
elaine h

From England
Who stayed in September 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next