Reviews - The Moelwyn Hotel & Restaurant


27-29 Mona Terrace, ,, Criccieth, LL52 0HG

Price From 184.91 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Colin G

  • August 2015

Saturday stay

Great location, but hotel is a bit tired and rooms a little scruffy.

Very clean and bathroom was relatively new though. The restaurant was the issue. The food was excellent and well priced but we couldn't be seated for 45 mins from our booking time, so were left hanging around as there was no room in the lounge. Restaurant was obviously overbooked which the manager blamed on the previous table staying too long. We kept being told the table would be ready in 15 mins...45 mins later it was. My wife's order was wrong, the bottle of white we were served was warm (which they stuck in an ice bucket for us!!) and when I complained too the waitress she had a strop about not wanting to be spoken to in that way. Sorry, but 10% discount and a complimentary glass of wine that we didn't need or ask for didn't cut having our evening ruined. And, although breakfast was good, it took 30 mins to cook. Disappointing!

  • christina edmonds

  • June 2015

The Moelwyn Hotel & Restaurant

A lovely, friendly hotel in a beautiful location!

  • Elizabeth Nicholas

  • October 2014

Our second visit, we really enjoyed ourselves again.

Very well looed after by Tom, Irene and Liam. The evening meal was superb as always as was the breakfast. Thank yo all. See you again soon. X

  • karen harvey

  • July 2014

excellent place to escape( Moelwyn Hotel criccieth)

two wonderful days at the Moelwyn,comfy room and spotlessly clean.

Lovely food and friendly helpful staff, We would definately go back for another break,very relaxing and Criccieth is the ideal place to relax,no noisy pubs/clubs,very quaint place.

  • Hilda Harvey

  • June 2014

Good in parts

Very pleasant young staff who seemed to lack management, we waited long time for food to arrive.

Rooms were a bit grubby and the toilet had a poo floating in it.. the bed was most uncomfortable. the food however was very nice apart form the hake dish which was not well thought out, sauce being too strong for the fish, bad design really. The staff were very nice but not organised. I would stay again if the bed had been more comfortable.

  • Roy T

  • June 2014

Great view from room.

Good food in restaraunt , staff friendly and efficient. Good local beer.

  • N Ruddick

  • May 2014

Stay spoiled by a very uncomfortable bed. Everything else very good.

  • J Lodge

  • May 2014

Excellent Location

  • Mark E

  • May 2014

Good Place To Stay

We stayed at the Moelwyn Hotel for one night, the rooms were tidy, the views from the room were good.

Everything was there as we needed. We had a nice breakfast in the morning too.

  • R Boden

  • May 2014


Friendly check-in and comfortable room with sea view.