No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cadwgan

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Station road, , , Dyffryn, LL44 2HA
A warm welcome awaits you at Cadwgan Inn, this is a very popular Inn with both locals and visitors. Central for touring Snowdonia, sandy beaches, tranquil walks, lakes and mountains. En-suite B&B with colour TV, hairdryer and courtesy tray. Comfortable bar lounge, conservatory dining room and a vast menu catering for all tastes. Family TV room and Games room. Beautifully kept gardens and children's play area. Un-restricted on street parking, plus large public car park 30 metres from the hotel. No Takeaway Food allowed on the premises. All Children are Welcome.
Picture of Cadwgan, Dyffryn at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First stay in a B&B in Wales
This was an ideal place for me to stay, staff where very friendly, the scene from my window was stunning and above all it was very quiet location. There was no road noise as you are about 1/2 mile from the main road. Well worth a visit.

Reviewed by
Tony Simpson-Williams

From Bagshot, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We loved it!! Perfect!!
This was my first true B&B and I couldn't have been more pleased. Location was perfect- middle of snowdonia, owners were super friendly and helpful, food was delicious , great beer selection, clean rooms, quiet room but lively downstairs, beautiful view, outdoor seating, workout room, cute decor...I could go on! My friends had stayed in a des B&Bs and they were just as impressed!

Reviewed by
Korah S

From USA
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our stay at Cadwgan Hotel
We enjoyed our stay, though only for one night, we both felt we would have enjoyed a second night there. The atmosphere was friendly, the room, which was an upgrade, was really lovely with a firm, comfortable mattress! We ate in the hotel that evening and the choice and food were more than adequate. The only slight criticism we would have is that the room and bathroom were a little cool when we arrived. They warmed up nicely, but perhaps the heat could have been turned on earlier than it was. Other than that, excellent.

Reviewed by
Pamela D

From Matlock, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
We had a lovely room for the family of two boys .The room was cleaned every day with fresh new towels.The room had a kettle with tea,coffee,hot chocolate and biscuits .It also had a hair dryer . The room had an usual triangle window with blind ! Very nice .The boys enjoyed the tv .Breakfast was very good with cereals ,yogurts fruit, which includes a full English breakfast.

Reviewed by
K Kumar

From Pinner, Northern Ireland
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short stay in mid wales
we enjoyed a comfortable stay,good food and pleasant hospitality.Local to beaches and rail services covering Cardigan Bay made our short stay easy and manageable to visit the towns of the area.

Reviewed by
Angela Mason

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly Bed and Breakfast just outside Barmouth
This was a last minute booking for myself and two friends visiting Barmouth for the first time. I wasn't sure what to expect after reading the mixed reviews online but we were pleasantly surprised. We shared a room at the top of the building which was light, spacious, clean, comfortable and suited our needs for the two night stay.
Although there is a pub downstairs we had no problems at all with noise or smells from cooking etc.
Breakfast was ok and did the job. The beach is a 15 minute stroll away through the sand dunes and is lovely, well worth the walk. Barmouth is a pleasant 5 mile drive away.
Every member of staff and come to think of it the customers as well, were friendly and welcoming.
The online photos nearly put me off as they make the place look dreary but it isn't!

Reviewed by
Wendy C

From Stafford, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful surroundings and great hospitality
Fast check in, lovely family room with views across the dunes, great breakfast, great food, lovely gardens to sit out in

Reviewed by
J Summers

From Rhyl, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel or Not??
Do not be under the illusion that this is a Hotel
It is an Inn with Rooms
Staff are very helpful and attentive
Breakfast is very good indeed all freshly cooked to order
Meals are more bar style than dinner
Bedrooms are clean and pleasing
En suite a little dated perhaps but everything works and is clean
If I had to be critical it is perhaps marginally overpriced for B&B
Lovely location on the road to the beach (10-15 mins walk)
Lovely grounds with childrens swings etc in part of it
Our stay was before the summer season and hence the place was very quiet

Reviewed by
Helen D

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.