Reviews - Cadwgan

4

Station road, ,, Dyffryn, LL44 2HA

Price From 181.66 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sylvia H

  • July 2015

Sylvia

a lovely weekend was enjoyed .....staff very obliging

  • Magda G

  • April 2015

Nice

Nice B&B with friendly staff; good location.

Saniflo a bit noisy but not a big deal. Very baby friendly (cot with nice blankets was waiting for us in the room, high chair waiting for us by our breakfast table - much appreciated!) Would stay again.

  • R Howle

  • April 2015

Nice country pub.

Walking distance to beach.

  • Tony Simpson-Williams

  • September 2014

First stay in a B&B in Wales

This was an ideal place for me to stay, staff where very friendly, the scene from my window was stunning and above all it was very quiet location.

There was no road noise as you are about 1/2 mile from the main road. Well worth a visit.

  • Korah S

  • May 2014

We loved it!! Perfect!!

This was my first true B&B and I couldn't have been more pleased.

Location was perfect- middle of snowdonia, owners were super friendly and helpful, food was delicious , great beer selection, clean rooms, quiet room but lively downstairs, beautiful view, outdoor seating, workout room, cute decor...I could go on. My friends had stayed in a des B&Bs and they were just as impressed!

  • Pamela D

  • January 2014

our stay at Cadwgan Hotel

We enjoyed our stay, though only for one night, we both felt we would have enjoyed a second night there.

The atmosphere was friendly, the room, which was an upgrade, was really lovely with a firm, comfortable mattress. We ate in the hotel that evening and the choice and food were more than adequate. The only slight criticism we would have is that the room and bathroom were a little cool when we arrived. They warmed up nicely, but perhaps the heat could have been turned on earlier than it was. Other than that, excellent.

  • K Kumar

  • August 2013

Lovely stay

We had a lovely room for the family of two boys .The room was cleaned every day with fresh new towels.The room had a kettle with tea,coffee,hot chocolate and biscuits .It also had a hair dryer .

The room had an usual triangle window with blind . Very nice .The boys enjoyed the tv .Breakfast was very good with cereals ,yogurts fruit, which includes a full English breakfast.

  • Wendy C

  • July 2013

Friendly Bed and Breakfast just outside Barmouth

This was a last minute booking for myself and two friends visiting Barmouth for the first time.

I wasn't sure what to expect after reading the mixed reviews online but we were pleasantly surprised. We shared a room at the top of the building which was light, spacious, clean, comfortable and suited our needs for the two night stay.

Although there is a pub downstairs we had no problems at all with noise or smells from cooking etc. Breakfast was ok and did the job. The beach is a 15 minute stroll away through the sand dunes and is lovely, well worth the walk. Barmouth is a pleasant 5 mile drive away. Every member of staff and come to think of it the customers as well, were friendly and welcoming. The online photos nearly put me off as they make the place look dreary but it isn't!