Rivers Edge Hotel

0

Green Lane, ,, Gateshead, NE10 0SB

Price From 77.40 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (66)

52% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Paul A

  • January 2015

Lovely Room!!!

The Elephant on the Tyne is a very nice hotel, The room was decorated lovely and fresh.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. We traveled down from Scotland to visit family and we arrived early ( 12pm ) the room stated available from 2pm. We asked if we could gain access to the room early and they were more than happy to let us :) i also requested a River view and this was also granted :)

The hotel is ideally located for traveling to a number of locations around the North East. Only thing i could say is that the corridors and the stairs could do with a lick of paint and new carpet ( also 1/2 the banister was missing on way to 2nd floor ) but that's being picky lol

Lovely hotel and will Definitely stay again Thank you :) xxx

  • Scott D

  • January 2015

Just what we needed

A perfectly adequate hotel.

We were in Newcastle to see a live band, the hotel was just across the river so not much in a taxi (£5). There was a wedding reception but it was all fine not noisy not late. All in all a good night.

  • Robert Lewins

  • January 2015

Leannes Wedding

Enjoyed our time at the venue during my Daughters wedding, the food was excellent and service was quick and unobstrutive, the decor was very good and the wedding package in general was very good....Only couple of minor things, parking area seemed quite constricted and was not clearly marked out, also during the wedding reception we were told that there was no ice available for drinks...Sorry might sound minor but should really never happen,particulaly during a quite large party of people being there on a celebration.

  • k hill

  • December 2014

clean comfortable

The room itself was fine and warm I think the only downside was in the bathroom there was what seemed to be damp on the ceiling which needed sorting out and the window catch needs renewing apart from that my stay was fine ,the staff were polite and helpfull

  • A Mcmenemie

  • December 2014

The Elephant on the Tyne Hotel

Very friendly & helpful staff room clean enough but bit dated.

  • Ian W

  • December 2014

Elephant on the Tyne

Not the easiest place to find if you're not local so take a satnav.

The hotel rooms are in need of a little refurbishment but you get what you pay for and this hotel is good basic accommodation. They have a nice bar area and a good lively function room.

  • S Nel

  • December 2014

The Elephant on the Tyne Hotel

Good value for money.

Clean accommodation.

  • J Roby

  • November 2014

Very tired and dated hotel,

needs a complete makeover, creaky floors, thin walls, shabby decor and furniture.

No atmosphere or ambiance, loune bar poorly laid out, only one person working reception, bar, function area, poor parking facility. More like a YMCA

  • Keith T

  • November 2014

cheap and cheerful

My partner and I stayed here for one night as we were attending a gig in Newcastle.

The price and location first attracted us to this hotel and we weren't expecting a great deal for our money.

However, we were pleasantly surprised upon our arrival as we were made to feel very welcome from the guy behind the desk. Our room, although quite basic was clean, well decorated with a vegas theme, fresh towels, complimentary shower gels etc.., tea/coffee making facilities and a tv. We'd definitely recommend this to others and would certainly stay here again ourselves.

  • Gavin S

  • November 2014

Cheap, cheerful and convenient, But.

Please, get the facility to take a debit card!!