You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Bridge End Hotel

3

Mill Street, ,, Llangollen, LL20 8RY

Price From 139.85 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Alexandra R

  • June 2016

Just ok

The hotel is a pub with rooms above.

We had to climb two flights of stairs to get to our room. The room when we got there was very small almost poky, with a large stain on the carpet. The rest of the rooms décor was very very dated with poor quality flat pillows although the bed linen was spotlessly clean. Unfortunately on the day we arrived which was a Wednesday there was a notice up to say that there would be no food that night. When we mentioned this to the hotel staff they said we don't serve food any Tuesday or Wednesday, although there were a number of venues nearby that did. I would suggest that this information be put on the website so that potential customers/guests are aware before they book not when they arrive as we were. Although the staff were very friendly and approachable, this pub with rooms above was not what we were expecting.

  • charlotte S

  • June 2016

Over night stay

We are looking for different places to go when we are on holiday.

Llangollen is a place we haven't been before and am glad we have been. The Bridge End Hotel was lovely and all staff were friendly. Definitely will recommended to everyone.

  • P Parker

  • February 2016

Great stay in a homely, cheerful and popular pub/hotel

Welcome was very warm and staff really nice and very helpful.

The hotel is as its name suggests, right at the end of the bridge on a busy main road. The road noise was not a problem at all, and we were lulled to sleep by the rushing water of the river. Our room was on the top floor and looked out over the bridge and into the town centre, a lovely view. The stairs are fairly narrow and steep and the two fire doors heavy (as they should be). Not really suited to disabled/restricted mobility. I walk with 2 sticks and though it was a struggle, I managed the stairs. The room was clean an VERY warm. Bathroom was small but perfectly adequate and had a shower which was great, as I cannot manage baths. The food was excellent, using fresh and locally sourced products. My husband assures me that the beers served at the bar were superb. If you couldn't get to the Wales/Scotland rugby match being in the bar with the big screen coverage gave you all the atmosphere you could want. A thoroughly enjoyable stay in a warm and welcoming hotel. Just a footnote, parking can be problematical, but, though the hotel car park is very small, everyone managed to squeeze in safely. There are car parks to the left of the hotel (100 yds) or across the bridge at the end of the 2nd road on the right, but we never needed to use them.

  • Margaret L

  • October 2015

Couple in Wales

The accommodation is in need of a revamp, especially the room used to serve the breakfasts.

The fan in our bathroom was very noisy and needed some attention.

We were woken up with the noise of other guests coming in late.

  • neil taylor

  • October 2015

Grand experiance

The only down side for us was they allowed dogs in the bar otherwise great staff a loverly old hotel (okay could do with a bit of decorating) but we loved the family room and staff and food were really good.

  • John C

  • September 2015

Bridge End Hotel

In the middle of being refurbished.

our room was lovely. Downstairs was a little scruffy but all that should improve.

  • M Kirton

  • September 2015

Good accomodation at a fair price

Friendly greeting and service nice rooms good food in a good location.

will definitely stay there again.

  • Trevor P

  • August 2015

Great little place

Easy to find.

Loved the decor of the room. Restaurant on site for evening meal. The quality of the food was very good - the Continental Breakfast did not have quite as many choices as other places we stayed at. Friendly staff. Overall no problems.

  • Karen holding

  • August 2015

Country escape

this a lovely friendly hotel in an ideal location

  • David S

  • August 2015

Friendly and welcoming hotel in Llangollen.

Our room was rather small and the bathroom cramped but it was comfortable and quiet.

The food at breakfast and in the restaurant was very good. The real draw is the location right in the centre of Llangollen.