No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Beechwood Guest House

3สไตล์เฉพาะตัว เกสต์เฮาส์ Ratings explained
Beechwood Guest House, 119 Ocean Road, , South Shields, NE33 2JL
Beechwood Guest House is 3 minutes walk away from South Shields Town Centre, Parks & Beaches. We provide a friendly service with a relaxing atmosphere, perfect for those who just want to have a good night sleep in a comfortable environment. En-suites, Free Wi-Fi, Free View Plasma TV, Refrigerator, Welcome Tray, Guest Information Folder and much more in all our rooms making the Beechwood Guest House a great place to stay for everyone. We are close to the A1M, A19 & Tyne Tunnel. Also ideal for those who want to explore Newcastle, Sunderland and Durham by Metro or Busses.
Picture of Beechwood Guest House, South Shields at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcome Here
As I was visiting relatives and I new the area well it only needed to find a place to stay. The Beechwood Guesthouse was just right, the owner Rev made me very welcome on my arrival. I would not hesitate in recommending it to any one.

Reviewed by
John Waine

From Leek, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beechwood guest house, look no further.
Polite and friendly owner who maintains an immaculate guest house. Although the room was slightly small, it contained everything i required for a comfortable stay. A single bed which surprisingly give me one of the best nights sleep I've had in a long time, free Internet access, en suite, but most importantly for myself was the overall cleanliness. Great price for a single traveller and I will definitely stay there again. Many thanks.

Reviewed by
adrian d

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed our stay, the room was compact but comfortable. Very clean, Breakfasts were lovely,
Service excellent

Reviewed by
J Hands

From Paisley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything a Guest House Should Be
We stayed at Beechwood for our honeymoon as we needed to be within travelling distance of Sunderland. We picked this guest house as two previous reviews stated it was very clean and we were not disappointed, the room was spotless, as was the communial areas and dining room. Rez, the owner, is an excellent host, friendly and makes a lovely breakfast with lots of choice from a full English to just toast depending on how you feel. The room was well equipped with a fridge (very handy especially as we were staying for 6 nights) plentiful complimentary coffee/tea making facilities, trays (surprisingly useful) ,and lots of sockets. We would definately stay there again and would recommend Beechwood to family & friends if they were looking to stay in the area. If you want a swanky hotel then this probably is not the place for you but if you want somewhere quiet, clean, comfortable,well run with a hearty breakfast to start the day then we think Beechwood Guest House is ideal.

Reviewed by
Annie L

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay.
The beechwood is in a great location and the ower is very helpful.

Reviewed by
gil kendall

From dartmouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very clean, good location
Beechwood Guest House is very centrally based for both the seafront and the town centre. The room was very clean and although the small double room was indeed small it was adequate, maybe for 3 nights it was a bit small. We would book there again but would prefer a slightly larger room. The owner was very pleasant, welcoming and accommodating and the full English breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed by
C Short

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic clean bed abs breakfast highly recommend
Lovely clean bed and breakfast. Excellent host very welcoming and friendly will recommend to all friends and family and we will be staying there again very soon.

Reviewed by
Stephanie Thompson

From Dewsbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Ever
Excellent break , with a Fab host Rez, Fab breakfast, very friendly .Immaculate rooms with everything you need. The guest house is in an ideal spot near all amenities. I would recommend The Beechwood Guest house to all my friends and family. Can't wait to go back .

Reviewed by
carole liddell

From Blaydon on Tyne, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.