No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Achill Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
35 Hampton Road, Knowle, , Solihull, B93 0NR
Whether on holiday or business the Achill Guest House is ideally placed, just 1 mile from the M42 junction 5 and easy access to surrounding areas such as the NEC, Birmingham Airport, Solihull, Blythe Valley and Birmingham Business park. It is the aim of Achill Guest House to provide a high standard of accommodation to business contractors and families at an affordable rate. Guests can also enjoy easy access to sightseeing areas such as Kenilworth, Warwick, Birmingham and Stratford. Knowle village dates back to the time of King Edward I of England, over 700 years ago, when it had the status of Royal Manor. The Parish Church, which is still used today, was consecrated in 1403. There are many ancient buildings nearby, notably 16th century Grimshaw Hall and the current library which dates back to Elizabethan times. The Guild House dates back to the 15th century and forms the core of a conservation area of which the restored Chester House is an outstanding feature
Picture of Achill Guest House, Solihull at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 47 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well looked after, good accomodation, very friendly owners,food very good. Would stay there again.
Friendly,helpful owners. Actually was given a large double room although on my own.
Nice wood floors but probably not ideal in a multi storey guest house/hotel. I didn't have any problems because the place was not busy, being a weekend. Also not sure how the wood floors would be welcomed by guests in the winter or by others if families with children are closeby.
However, this is an observation rather than a criticism.

Reviewed by
William Wooldridge

From Blaydon on Tyne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good facility's in lounge/ dineing area toaster was faulty but everything else was ok

Reviewed by
M Emons

From Bedworth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly, clean
very well appointed to a lot of eateries and the NEC. We were going to a concert and wanted a clean, friendly B&B near to the venue. This B&B fulfilled all our criteria. Mary was very friendly, the room was clean, white bedlinen and towels very clean and the room was at the back of the house so very quiet. En suite small but adequate, shower cubicle was a good size and plenty of hot water. All in all we would stay again and would recommend if going to the NEC.

Reviewed by
paula c

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay again
Highly recommended

Reviewed by
e jones

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay

Reviewed by
Fiona L

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Handy stopover
Welcoming and adequate for purpose, just a little updating required. Good value.

Reviewed by
C B

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
We had a lovely stay at this guest house. A short stroll from the heart of the village where there are a vast selection of restaurants and perfect country pubs with a homely feel. Was a wonderful quiet location and just what you need when you want to get away from it all but still be close to motorway access and larger towns such as Solihull. The owner was so friendly and welcoming you felt as if you’d known her forever. We will be returning in the very near future.

Reviewed by
Tanya H

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a gem!
Can't believe the value of this accommodation, the room was spacious, no, make that huge! It was clean and tidy, the bed was very comfy, the shower was excellent and the location was quiet and peaceful. The proprietor was lovely, very helpful and friendly. There was an interesting booklet on the village of Knowle, which had many fine ancient buildings including a 13th century church. Just about next door was a great value carvery with excellent food. And booking on a weekday through late rooms I got a fabulous price. I have stayed in places not nearly as nice for 4 times the price. Excellently placed for the NEC and the Birmingham airport.

Reviewed by
John T

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Guest House
Very friendly and chatty host. Big comfy bed. Excelent breakfast

Reviewed by
Robert Hodges

From Littleborough, England
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good service,and a clean and spacious room.would recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by
c forber

From Runcorn, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next