No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Achill Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
35 Hampton Road, Knowle, , Solihull, B93 0NR
Whether on holiday or business the Achill Guest House is ideally placed, just 1 mile from the M42 junction 5 and easy access to surrounding areas such as the NEC, Birmingham Airport, Solihull, Blythe Valley and Birmingham Business park. It is the aim of Achill Guest House to provide a high standard of accommodation to business contractors and families at an affordable rate. Guests can also enjoy easy access to sightseeing areas such as Kenilworth, Warwick, Birmingham and Stratford. Knowle village dates back to the time of King Edward I of England, over 700 years ago, when it had the status of Royal Manor. The Parish Church, which is still used today, was consecrated in 1403. There are many ancient buildings nearby, notably 16th century Grimshaw Hall and the current library which dates back to Elizabethan times. The Guild House dates back to the 15th century and forms the core of a conservation area of which the restored Chester House is an outstanding feature
Picture of Achill Guest House, Solihull at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming
We really enjoyed our stay. We went into city centre to The Bullring and the German Market and the landlady was very helpful, giving us directions and details for bus and subsequent train journey to get there. The guest house is spotless and very well situated for NEC and the airport which we used for flying home. We will definitely stay at this guest house in the future. There's also parking onsite.

Reviewed by
Elaine R

From Fraserburgh, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Low price but comfortable, friendly, and good food - very good value.
Low price but comfortable, friendly, and good food. Very good value, and perfect for an overnight stay whilst attending an event at the NEC. My one minor criticism is that when I booked through Late Rooms it wasn't clear that breakfast was available.

Reviewed by
Neal Bircher

From Uxbridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
Achills was perfect for my trip, great location, comfy room and fantastic breakfast.
The guest information was brilliant, take away menus were included in the guest book and facilities to make your evening meals if needed. Also close to the village, which is fab if you are on your own you can walk down the high street, feeling safe and go into any of the number of restaurants or pubs without having to worry.
I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone who is looking around the area and when work brings me up this way again I will be booking a room at Achills!

Reviewed by
Amanda A

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay of one night
We were made to feel very welcome - lots of information provided about restaurants in the area. Landlady very helpful. Breakfast good. Room comfortable. We will definitely stay again when we visit the NEC.

Reviewed by
G Moosajee

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very welcoming, friendly & helpful lady owner.

Reviewed by
Sue Brooks

From Gerrards Cross, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice guest house in great position for visiting NEC etc. lovely welcome and great village.
Stayed 3 nights and will stay again.

Reviewed by
MALCOLM JONES

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money accommodation,friendly,helpful owner! Would definitely stay again!

Reviewed by
M Howarth

From Billingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value
A very friendly and welcoming place. The allocated room was much larger than I expected and was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was delicious...excellent value for money (£5) for a Full English Breakfast. Thank you, will stay again next time I visit family and friends in the area..

Reviewed by
Suzanne T

From Lymington, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice place to spend ur night or two
It was really late at night booking through late rooms. i was at the doorstep by midnight but the host were very welcoming. i would say that it is not the best class but a good one.

Reviewed by
i rasul

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
We were pleasantly surprised at the high standard of accomodation. The room was spacious and nicely furnished, We were served an excellent breakfast and Mary, our hostess could not have been more helpful. I would thoroughly recommend Achill House if you are looking for a relaxing place to stay with easy access to the NEC. Excellent value and friendly atmosphere.

Reviewed by
John M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next