Alltyfyrddin Farm

3

Merlin's Hill Rd, ,, Abergwili, SA32 7ER

Price From 168.01 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (18)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Kostas L

  • April 2015

Very original and friendly service

This farm house is excellent place if you need a brief escape from routine.

Relaxed atmosphere, cleanliness and genuine service among the advantages. Would definately recommend the place.

  • E G D

  • April 2015

Ardderchog!/Excellent!

Diolch o galon Sharon.

Roedd popeth yn wych. Trueni taw dim ond in noson arhoson ni. Tan y tro nesa... Thanks so much Sharon. Everything was superb. The only shame is that we only stayed one night. Till next time...

  • p bainbridge

  • August 2014

Very nice room in a nice location on a working farm, far enough from the main road to have a peaceful night but close enough not to have to trail miles.

Good breakfast, friendly people nice countryside.

  • Martin A

  • July 2014

Alltyfyrddin Farm is a gem.

This is a deceptively lovely place.

From the outside, has the look of the working farm it is; on the inside, comfortable and modern, yet with more than a hint of country. Had a fab nights' sleep ahead of a busy day in the saddle riding the Merlin Sportive (thanks for the huge porridge, Sharon - definitely helped!). Wasn't able to fully appreciate the location, but I was impressed by the countryside I drove (and rode) through. No hesitation recommending Alltyfyrddin Farm to anyone wanting to stay in the area - would happily return when the opportunity arises.

  • P Clements

  • June 2014

Found this place at the last minute and glad I did..

A warm friendly welcome, clean and comfortable room and a good breakfast. Very near to Carmarthen, a quiet location and a hill to climb before breakfast . Great .

  • nick baxter

  • May 2014

A great peaceful place to stay

Very good will be returning

  • Jill P

  • April 2014

Excellent all round.

  • Teresa N

  • December 2013

Rural retreat on a real farm

Only a brief one night stay and arrived in the dark but very welcoming and friendly service with tea and cake on arrival.

Room clean and comfortable with lovely modern bathroom. Lots of choice for breakfast and lots of reading material and info about local tourist attractions. Only a few minutes drive from Carmarthen but well away from it all on a working farm. Up a narrow lane so was a bit tricky to find in the dark but look out for the signs for Merlin's Hill and it is right opposite the footpath/entrance to the hill walk. Plenty of parking in the farmyard. Would recommend for a country break without being too far from shops and pubs in the town if you want them. Great view from the top of the hill.

  • Sarah L

  • October 2013

Excellent Accomodation

Slightly difficult to find farm - poorly signposted as you approach the farm.

It's a working farm so expect some noise. We were very pleasantly surprised however with the room. It was spacious, clean, well presented and very comfortable. We also had an excellent welcome - tray of tea and cake.

  • CAROLYN JENKINS

  • September 2013

Overnight stay at Alltyfyrddin Farm

When I arrived at the farm, I was given a warm and friendly welcome by the owner, and a cup of very welcome tea offered.

The room was excellent, the bed comfortable and the room and bathroom were spotless. In the morning a first class breakfast was served, cooked to your own requirements and nothing was too much trouble. I could not recommend this stay more highly.