Reviews - Alltyfyrddin Farm

3

Merlin's Hill Rd, ,, Abergwili, SA32 7ER

Price From 163.62 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Dyson

  • October 2015

Lovely rooms

Proper working farm with cows, sheep, hens, dogs and everything.

Nicely appointed rooms with comfortable beds. Great breakfast available. Very helpful owners.

  • John L

  • September 2015

Farm stay

Was not very happy with not having hot water.

Response from hotel

Immediately you reported the lack of hot water in your room we investigated the problem, realised the hot water heater trip switch had knocked itself off, and rectified the matter, which we did explain to you. As all our rooms have individual hot water tanks, we were unaware of the problem in your room - no other rooms were affected. You were given a discount and offered a later check out time. Hot water was available in your room within an hour of you reporting it.

  • Gethin C

  • September 2015

Alltyfyrddin Farm

Excellent bedroom and bed, great nights sleep followed by a splendid breakfast that set us up for the day.

Wonderful part of the countryside and ideal location for exploring the local area of Carmarthenshire.

  • Kostas L

  • April 2015

Very original and friendly service

This farm house is excellent place if you need a brief escape from routine.

Relaxed atmosphere, cleanliness and genuine service among the advantages. Would definately recommend the place.

  • E G D

  • April 2015

Ardderchog!/Excellent!

Diolch o galon Sharon.

Roedd popeth yn wych. Trueni taw dim ond in noson arhoson ni. Tan y tro nesa... Thanks so much Sharon. Everything was superb. The only shame is that we only stayed one night. Till next time...

  • p bainbridge

  • August 2014

Very nice room in a nice location on a working farm, far enough from the main road to have a peaceful night but close enough not to have to trail miles.

Good breakfast, friendly people nice countryside.

  • Martin A

  • July 2014

Alltyfyrddin Farm is a gem.

This is a deceptively lovely place.

From the outside, has the look of the working farm it is; on the inside, comfortable and modern, yet with more than a hint of country. Had a fab nights' sleep ahead of a busy day in the saddle riding the Merlin Sportive (thanks for the huge porridge, Sharon - definitely helped!). Wasn't able to fully appreciate the location, but I was impressed by the countryside I drove (and rode) through. No hesitation recommending Alltyfyrddin Farm to anyone wanting to stay in the area - would happily return when the opportunity arises.

  • P Clements

  • June 2014

Found this place at the last minute and glad I did..

A warm friendly welcome, clean and comfortable room and a good breakfast. Very near to Carmarthen, a quiet location and a hill to climb before breakfast . Great .

  • nick baxter

  • May 2014

A great peaceful place to stay

Very good will be returning

  • Jill P

  • April 2014

Excellent all round.