No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Elmdon Lodge

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
20-24 Elmdon Road, Acocks Green, Birmingham, B27 6LH
Elmdon Lodge was built in 1890 and still retains many original features and is a family run business , established over 25 years. We pride ourselves at offering a personalised service to all our customers The sixteen bedroomed guest house is located in Acocks Green - a suburb of great character and charm to the south east of Birmingham city centre. The guest house is to be found in an attractive and leafy cul de sac, tucked well away from noise and traffic, but within a 4 minute walk of the railway station with links to Birmingham Moor Street station in Birmingham city centre and Solihull.

With our excellent road transport links - we are located within easy reach of Birmingham city centre, Solihull, the NEC centre and Birmingham International Airport - Elmdon Lodge is an ideal base for work or for play.
Picture of Elmdon Lodge, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great B&B highly recommended
From the warm welcome I recieved upon arrival, Kath the landlady couldn't do enough for me, and I was only staying in a budget room.
Bottled water and chocolate biscuits were duly delivered to my room which was clean and comfortable.
Unfortunately I overslept and missed breakfast (due to my slight over indulgence in Birmingham's many nightspots) but even then Kath tried to cater for me with some fruit.
As I hit the streets to walk off my hangover Kath then came running down the street because I'd forgotten an item in my room.
I'd highly recommend this B&B and will be making my reservation here whenever I return to Birmingham!

Reviewed by
Mike Brands

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A home from home
I had a lovely stay at Elmdon Lodge. Terry and Katherine are great hosts and make their guests feel very welcome. They take a personal interest in the folks staying with them and make you feel really at home. Highly recommended. I will go there again.
Ronnie

Reviewed by
R LOGAN

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A friendly, welcome, excellent service and a comfortable room.

Reviewed by
s stevanovic

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B&B
A really welcoming hotel. Owner was lovely and very engaging. Home made dinner was really welcome after the Birmingham traffic. Nice and clean facilities and I wish I could have a breakfast like that everywhere! Car safe in enclosed locked car park. Close to NEC.

Reviewed by
Susan W

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely wonderful
Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Nothing was too much trouble, including extra pillows and even the provision of an ice pack for my back!
The whole place was spotlessly clean and the food was delicious.
I won't hesitate to book here again should I need to stay in Birmingham in the future.

Reviewed by
C Marley

From St Neots, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent accommodation and food. Very welcoming hosts

Reviewed by
june roach

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, clean and welcoming customer service
excellent standard of furnishing in the room and lounge, spotlessly clean and tidy. Friendly and helpful service. would definitely stay again and recommend.

Reviewed by
Matthew M

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming
Very friendly family run hotel. Clean, tidy room.

Reviewed by
Mark T

From Ivybridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don’t Every Stay Here!
…...because after one night stay & you wont want to go back to your own home. Terry & Katherine make you feel “comfortable” and “at home” as soon as you walk though the door. Only 20-25 minute taxi drive to Birmingham International Airport and NEC, costing between £10-12. If you are lucky to have an evening meal at the Elmdon Lodge, don’t hesitate to take up the offer of Katherine’s homemade cooking. I am still reminiscing the lovely, lamb roast and sticky toffee pudding & ice cream dessert that I enjoyed during my stay. Looking forward to returning again some time soon.

Reviewed by
Adrian E

From Nurney, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3-night stay in Birmingham for GW Live Flower Show
Terry & Katherine Devlin, the owners were very friendly, warm, helpful and efficient, and the staff too. We had 2 single rooms with shower/toilet. While not very big, or 'designer' furnished, they were clean, with complimentary toiletries and bottles of water. Atmosphere very friendly, relaxed and informal. Breakfast excellent. Guests can sit in the back garden; 3 dogs live with the owners, so if you don't like dogs you may not be happy in the garden - I like dogs! The owners couldn't do enough to help us during our stay. All in all a very happy stay.

Reviewed by
A Peebles

From Shaftesbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next