Black Mountain Lodge

4

Black Mountain Lodge, ,, Glasbury, HR3 5PT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (34)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Rebecca m

  • April 2015

Lovely Setting

Wonderful location...we booked the small double...which is small but ideal for a two night stay.

Room was very clean and tidy. Lovely view onto rear lawn. Staff were attentive and food was excellent....the weather was fantastic during our stay so we were able to sit out in the lovely garden area.

  • Richard E

  • February 2015

Very good.

Will use again.

  • Robin S

  • February 2015

Perfect location for Hay on Wye and the Black Mountains.

  • Kevin P

  • February 2015

Hotel good. Restaurant average.

Pleasant hotel and bedroom.

Restaurant disappointing. Piped music and completely devoid of atmosphere. Service basic. Staff very busy spraying or cleaning tables and laying out breakfast at 9.30 pm whilst we were still eating. Food very average.

  • Michael W

  • February 2015

Relaxation

Warm welcome on arrival room has to be seen to appreciate the size, decor and facilities everything was so clean.

Relaxation was so good you didn't want to leave the room meals were served in spacious dining area. We loved it so much we have booked another stay over Easter highly recommended.

  • A Walker

  • November 2014

Great hotel with really friendly staff

Smart with good food

  • lesley f

  • September 2014

we had just a one night stop as we wanted to visit Hay on Wye that was a short distance car drive.

The Hotel is set in a peaceful location, we stayed in a converted barn, we had a large upstairs room, that was comfortable with a lovely view. The bathroom was also spacious. We decided to eat at the Hotel that night, the restaurant was in keeping with the rest of the Hotel. the service and food was excellent and all staff very helpful. Breakfast was also excellent serving local produce and lovely freshly made coffee.

  • b rawlings

  • September 2014

Accommodation was adequate for the one night we needed.

Room was very small with not much light as window was not big enough, which necessitated having lights on all the time

  • s griffiths

  • September 2014

Lovely stay will definitely visit again.

  • Maria N

  • August 2014

A tranquil and friendly place to stay

All good but was disappointed with the room.

It was dark and the lighting provided was poor. Basic bathroom but good shower.