Reviews - Bryn Derwen Guest House

4

Woodlands,Gyffin, Llanrwst Road, Conwy, Conwy, LL32 8LT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (34)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • KEITH H

  • August 2015

A return visit to this charming B&B.

This was our third visit to Bryn Derwen and it did not disappoint.

Rooms are clean and well furnished, with modern en-suite facilities, the beds are excellent and the breakfasts offer good choice. We would recommend this B&B to anyone wishing to explore this area of Wales since it provides good access both to the coast and inland. The only drawback is the number of steps up from the roadside parking or down from the private car park above and to the rear!!

  • Christopher Ormsby

  • August 2015

Wonderful

Beautiful place hotel was spot on and the breakfast was to die for, very friendly and nothing was too much trouble

  • L Bell

  • July 2015

Lovely Guest House

We stayed in a lovely En-suite room overlooking the mountains.

The whole place was spotless, the owners were very friendly and helpful and, each day, the breakfast was cooked to perfection. The guest house is just a few minutes walk from the very interesting town of Conwy. We'd definitely like to come back some day.

  • K Drew

  • July 2015

Excellent

We couldnt fault our stay at Bryn Derwen, lovely room with thoughtful extras, wide choice for breakfast, and Gill and Andrew were very friendly and welcoming.

Will definitely stay here if we visit Conwy again and would happily recommend.

  • gary c

  • July 2015

excellent stay. good location

nice b&b in a good location short walk to castle & town center.stayed in room 7 .top floor good size room,plenty of storage space.comfortable room with a good view.

good breakfast plenty of choice & variety.something to be aware of there are a lot of steps leading up to the property.also a steep narrow driveway leading to the rear car park. a friendly & helpful couple / owners.had a very enjoyable stay.

  • S Barker

  • June 2015

Lovely place to stay

We had a lovely stay in Bryn Derwen, nice and warm welcome couldnt do enought for us, excellent breakfast with plenty of choice with fresh fruit available, nice extra touches in the room, a few sweets and fresh milk available in a fridge, would definitely stay again.

Thank you.

  • A Gee

  • April 2015

Excellent overnight stay

Gorgeous guest house.

Everything one needs. Will definitely stay again if ever in Conwy. The room was tastefully decorated and absolutely spotless. Breakfast was lovely with a good portion size. The owners, Gill and Andrew are a super couple and were happy to chat and offer advice re a possible move to the area. (We turned down the job by the way )

  • B Inchboard

  • February 2015

Bryn Derwen Guest House

Lovely room, breakfast was fantastic

  • J Appleyard

  • February 2015

Lovely family run guest house.

very clean and comfortable. room breakfast was lovely. couldn't fault a thing. 5minuite walk to the town. highly recommended stay.

  • Sheila C

  • December 2014

Good value accomodation less than 10 minutes walk from historic town centre

Friendly owners, happy to help.

Breakfast served to you rather than buffet style - perfectly cooked breakfast with very tasty sausages and mushrooms