No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Plough Ellington ltd

3Visit England Assessed Inn Ratings explained
Front Street, , , Morpeth, NE61 5JF
PLOUGH INN at Ellington! It retains all of its charm & warmth of welcome for both the regular and the visitor! Situated on the charming village main street it has position, and class, also plenty of private off-road Car Parking! This Pub, Inn & Hotel has retained its identity as the Re-Invented and improved. Good Food, Accommodation & Atmosphere, space & light, clean and well cared for. Families and Children are most welcome! Our rooms have just this week been completed & have been tastefully & lavishly refurbished throughout. We have 4 rooms 1xDouble + 2xTwin/Double + 1xFamily room (4) ALL rooms are En-suite, light & airy, pleasant, and well proportioned. We provide Tea/Coffee making facility, Free Wi-fi internet access, hair-dryer on request, wide screen TV (with remote control). Druridge Bay (1 miles E) is a 7 miles (11 km) long coastal bay in Northumberland, England, stretching from Amble in the north to Cresswell in the south; a popular place to ride, cycle walk, paddle, Bird watching and surf; a living landscape, rich in wildlife. The section near the village of Druridge, in the centre of the bay is owned by the National Trust. Areas within the bay are set aside as nature reserves.
Picture of The Plough Ellington ltd, Morpeth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

time out
The staff very pleasant, room small and clean , though the carpet could do with freshening up.
Food typical pub food , but unfortunately a bit bland., but that's my taste !

Reviewed by
A Calder

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 nights at the Plough Inn
Great place to stay, very helpful and friendly staff. Good size rooms, very clean. Food is very good and good size portions, didn't have room for a sweet but would have loved to have tried one. Would recommend this as a place to stay, excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
J Gray

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Feedback
Arrived much later than anticipated (10.15pm) which was not a problem for them. I was ased if I wanted some fresh milk for tea or coffee in my room which was a nice touch. If I was going to be really picky my only issue and it is tiny tiny tiny was the size of the sink in the en-suite was very small and made filling up the kettle and facewashing/shaving difficult. However the quality of the room was first class. Fantastic breakfast in the morning and lovely atmosphere in the place. Seems to be run very well by people who car. Would definately use again.

Reviewed by
matt C

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful local village pub made to feel very welcome. The food in the restaurant was very good with a good choice of meals available. The room I stayed in was clean and well appointed with all the usual facilities available. Breakfast was superb, again with choices to suit everyone. The staff were all friendly I was even greeted on first name term rather than the usual blank greeting received at many other hotels.

Reviewed by
S Leeman

From Suffolk, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden Gem
I stayed at the Plough on a recent business trip and what a Gem I have found!
Excellent accommodation, pleasant rooms, superb food and an excellent Hostess.
I will definitely stay again when I am next in the area.

Reviewed by
P BAKER

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Faultless
Stayed at The Plough for one night and the room was very large, well decorated, and very clean. As soon as we arrived we were asked if we wanted fresh milk for the room which I thought was a nice touch. We had dinner in the bar area and this was very good value, well cooked and very tasty. The staff are happy, polite and very attentive. Breakfast was superb. I liked the idea of offering instant or filter coffee at breakfast as quite a few people prefer a normal cuppa to the usually strong filter variety. This place is a gem and I would be very happy to stop here again anytime.

Reviewed by
M Atkinson

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stop on business
Very nice hotel/pub very good food, beer together with wonderful staff in a quiet location. I have tried to book since but it was full. It would appear from my stay that this pub has quite a few regular business customers which always suggests a good quality experience.

Reviewed by
Stuart S

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great, large room, stylish and well equipped.
Room was better than expected and huge breakfasts comprising of really top quality and perfectly cooked and presented ingredients. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Ground floor was ideally divided between restaurant, lounge and reasonably priced bar.

Reviewed by
Alan Burch

From Seaford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

country pub stay
room spotless staff and owner very very friendly and helpful. great english breakfast. evening meals superb. well presented and plenty on your plate, varied menu so no need to go elsewhere for evening meal. would recommend this place to anyone.

Reviewed by
george f

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant accommodation and the loveliest of staff
My friend and I recently stayed at The Plough on Saturday 31st May, we were looking for somewhere local to stay after visiting our friend for her 21st celebration and The Plough was in the same village. We had booked a twin room for the night, the rooms were brilliant they had a Chabby chic feeling to the with the furniture, plenty of space to get ready comfortably. The beds were so comfy we had a super nights sleep! We didn't have a meal but we ordered some chunky chips and the staff were fine with us having them in our room. The next mornings breakfast was brilliant! We were offered fresh strawberries and blueberries with yoghurt, musli and whatever veriation of a cooked breakfast you would like. There is only little which I could suggest to make an improvement: the bathroom didn't have a lock that worked but it didn't matter too much when there is only 2 of you. The staff were welcoming, friendly and very helpful they answered all our questions from coming back late and how to get in to booking us a taxi. Service was fantastic! I defiantly recommend and would stay here again if I was ever to return to the area!

Reviewed by
Lizzie Watts

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next