You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Plough Ellington ltd

3

Front Street, ,, Ellington, NE61 5JB

Price From 142.46 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (21)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David E

  • May 2016

Delightful

Friendly, clean, good food, ideally situated for touring the area.

We'll be back.

  • B Wilson

  • May 2016

First Class

Would definitely use again.

Pleasant staff, lovely room at a reasonable price.

  • John Froud

  • October 2015

Plough, Ellington

Excellent.

The evening meal was imaginatively presented - well above expectations

  • Margaret D

  • August 2015

Clean and comfortable

Booked two nights but stayed an extra day as we were so comfortable.

We were very happy with our room and the landlady couldn't be more helpful - suggesting where to visit and giving directions. The Plough Inn is a great base for visiting surrounding area.

  • B Hill

  • July 2015

Little Gem

Had a last minute short break at the Plough and was delighted with friendly staff and food was not good for waistline- large portions.

Great location in pretty village handy for touring around. Would pay a visit here again.

  • Lesley M

  • June 2015

The Plough Ellington ltd

Landlady very helpful.

  • Neil W

  • May 2015

A smashing place to stay

The Plough is right in the centre of Ellington and is part of the local community.

The owner is friendly and attentive and the staff are helpful in every respect. The room was lovely, it was clean, well presented and everything worked. The beds were comfy and the en-suite large and well appointed. We were even offered fresh milk instead of the small cartons provided with the tea and coffee facilities. Ther was a good choice of food, reasonably priced in the dining room/restaurant and the breakfast (included in the room cost) was tasty and full in every sense. It was a great night's stay and capped a memorable couple of days in Northumberland.

  • J Murdoch

  • January 2015

Great little pub

Excellent value.

comfortable room, good food and great customer service.

  • Karen A

  • January 2015

Lovely area room very clean

Was a lovely clean room could have had some heating on for us though as it was freezing in the room when we got there.

No food served on a Sunday night and the breakfast bacon tasted like it had been cooked on a burnt griddle, stay here was fine for what we needed.

  • anthony d

  • November 2014

Excellent, a really good place to stay.

Please note the hotel is not in Morpeth as the address given suggests, it is 7 miles away in Ellington.