You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Plough Ellington ltd

3

Front Street, ,, Ellington, NE61 5JB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Brenda R

  • August 2016

Holiday Break

We enjoyed our stay in the Plough.

The Staff were very accommodating and helpful. The room was a decent size with an en-suite complete with bath and hot water.

  • Brenda R

  • August 2016

The Plough

Pleasant and helpful staff.

Decent room and we had the luxury of a bath in the en-suite.

  • Peter K

  • August 2016

Northumbrian hospitality .

Very friendly and welcoming .

Comfortable room and nothing too much bother . Excellent breakfast and evening meal . Would return if we were in the area again .

  • R Lyne

  • May 2016

Nice Pub in Very Quiet Village

We had a one night stay here in May 2016 and were given a very warm welcome.

Our room was a good size and very clean, bedding and towels were all white and spotless. The bThroom was very large and had everything you would need for a short stay. We ate in the restaurant in the evening which was good pub food. (There was nowhere else in the. Ill age to eat that we could see)

  • David E

  • May 2016

Delightful

Friendly, clean, good food, ideally situated for touring the area.

We'll be back.

  • B Wilson

  • May 2016

First Class

Would definitely use again.

Pleasant staff, lovely room at a reasonable price.

  • John Froud

  • October 2015

Plough, Ellington

Excellent.

The evening meal was imaginatively presented - well above expectations

  • Margaret D

  • August 2015

Clean and comfortable

Booked two nights but stayed an extra day as we were so comfortable.

We were very happy with our room and the landlady couldn't be more helpful - suggesting where to visit and giving directions. The Plough Inn is a great base for visiting surrounding area.

  • B Hill

  • July 2015

Little Gem

Had a last minute short break at the Plough and was delighted with friendly staff and food was not good for waistline- large portions.

Great location in pretty village handy for touring around. Would pay a visit here again.

  • Lesley M

  • June 2015

The Plough Ellington ltd

Landlady very helpful.