You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - East Byermoor Guest House

4

East Byermoor Guest House, Fellside Road, Whickham, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE16 5BD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Parker

  • April 2016

Beautiful suroundings,

Lovely people very helpful, food very good.

Welcomed with tea and cakes a very nice touch. We would visit again when in that area.

  • Jackie Smith

  • February 2015

Excellent B & B

What a great B & B.

We stayed while visiting our son at Newcastle University and will definitely stay again. The room was a lovely size with a lovely touch of fresh fruit and clean and the bathroom very large and spotlessly clean. The only problem for me was the hard pillows but my husband was overjoyed - just perfect for him and he rarely gets a decent pillow in a B & B. Nothing was too much trouble for Karl the owner, even getting us a bottle of wine to drink in our room as we did arrive late. Breakfast was superb and the best presented we have ever had. Would thoroughly recommend this B & B!

  • Paul F

  • December 2014

Beautiful room and excellent host

Room furnished to a very high standard and very clean.

Breakfast was freshly cooked and lovely. Happy to recommend East Byermoor unreservedly.

  • Tim Whiteley

  • December 2014

If Carlsberg ran a B&B it wouldn't be as good as this one !!

Great accomodation & location and fantastic hosts !.

Very clean. great beds and bedding, fantastic food. Why can't all B&B's and Hotels be run like this ?.

  • m oliver

  • November 2014

great stay and friendly hosts

Had a great stay our hosts where really friendly and the rooms where very spacious with good facilities and great views

  • lucy l

  • November 2014

perfect B&b stay

No complaints, perfect service, clean, enough room for couples and small families.

Good for a quiet weekend away. Go ahead and spoil yourself with a stay here.

  • Martin P

  • October 2014

Couldn't fault it - top notch

A super place, Karl couldn't do enough.

The room was spotless and appointed in a manner you'd expect from a hotel at least twice the price. Even chocolates and biscuits and water supplied. Shower facilities were excellent. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast room spotless and cooked breakfast excellent. A typical Geordie welcome too. I know I probably got it as a discounted rate due to late booking - but it was worth twice the price. Well done to them.

  • john griffiths

  • September 2014

East Byermoor

Lovely place and nice people.

Thoroughly recommended.

  • G Kirk

  • August 2014

Excellent all round

What a joy.

Reception was great. Room was first class. Breakfast was excellent. Highly recommend. Thanks for an enjoyable stay.