Reviews - Sea View B&B


High Bank, ,, Porlock, TA24 8NP

Price From 135.79 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • David Beynon

  • November 2015

A very pleasant stay

Excellent breakfast, wonderful home made food.

Room very good standard.

  • M Coates

  • April 2015


Excellent value for money.

Very friendly welcome and service nothing being too much trouble. Very comfortable bed in quaint room.

  • B Williams

  • January 2015

Echoes of 'Mr Turner'

Loved the idosyncratic bits and pieces in the room, and the breakfast room with its fine paintings, beautiful table and cheering fire was perfect for a cold winter's morning.

Food was tasty too. Gill was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay.

  • claire e

  • October 2014

homely b and b

  • Sarah J

  • October 2014

Friendly b&b in beautiful country village

The house was full of character and the host was very friendly.

Breakfast was great, homemade bread and jams plus locally sourced produce, huge selection to choose from. We stayed in the twin at the top of the house, the room is very small, with the two beds in we struggled to get around the room, however for our 2 day stay this wasn't a huge problem and the price was reasonable. Shower was adequate, most of the time we had hot water which is most important, pressure not great but then this is the top of an old house so as expected. If you want a power shower; stay at the travel inn. We had a lovely time, the area is stunning. Great pub just behind the b&b, The Top Ship, lovely food and local cider and ale. Make sure you visit Porlock Weir where you can go to the 'Bottom Ship' pub and marvel at the scenery whilst breathing in that sea air.

  • Beverley L

  • September 2014

Friendly and welcoming

What a quirky and interesting guest house.

An ideal location for exploring. I particularly enjoyed breakfast with the other guests, all sitting around a large table. Good company and interesting conversation - quite a treat when travelling alone.

  • a lloyd

  • September 2014

a little jewel in sleepy porlock

small it is but most welcoming with a delicious breakfast...for both the vegetarian and the meat eater.

it's beautifully sited for a gentle five minute stroll up and down the high street to pubs and eateries. highly recommended.

  • Angelika H

  • September 2014

Very good breakfast

The Sea view is in a historic building with lots of paintings on the walls.

The room with twin beds was small but nicely furnished. The breakfast (choice of est. 20 different items), served by the friendly owner was excellent.

  • Alison C

  • August 2014

Warm welcome, comfortable stay

I had a very relaxed and relaxing stay - lovely welcome, helpful local guidance and comfortable room.

It suited my needs very well as someone travelling alone, using public transport and having a couple of days to explore the (very beautiful) area and do some walking.


  • August 2014

Very attractive single room with sea view in picturesque village

very good value for money.

Food was v good and prepared exactly to guest's requirements. The location is marvellous for those who enjoy walking, the outdoors and peace - spectacular scenery. I would definitely stay again