Sea View B&B

4

High Bank, (Opposite Visitor Centre),, Porlock, TA24 8NP

Price From 126.13 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (27)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jane Gardiner

  • July 2014

Weekend break

I had a very pleasant weekend, landlady, Gill, was most welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.

The homely atmosphere and uniqueness of the Seaview gets my vote. Ted the labrador was also very welcoming. I highly recommend the Seaview, it's a great place to stay and to explore the beautiful surroundings.

  • helen willis

  • June 2014

Wonderful

Such a beautiful place, wonderful B n B and such great hosts in Gill and Tony, Such a welcoming and relaxed atmosphere and wow, superb breakfast, so many choices !

  • Lauren W

  • March 2014

Lovely location

We spent a lovely weekend in Porlock and are already looking forward to seeing more of Exmoor.

The B & B was nice and central in the middle of the village with an old pub serving good food just behind it. We were greeted warmly and given handy tips about the area. The room was nicely decorated with personal bits and bobs and it had an ensuite bathroom with a shower. The room could have been a tad cleaner and fresher but it was perfectly comfortable.

The full English breakfast was generous with locally sourced items but the sausages were seriously undercooked.

You'll only get a peek of the sea from some of the top windows as it's about two miles away (and a stony beach at that) but the village is charming and there are lots of lovely things to see and do in the area. Generally, recommended.

  • Trevor Primett

  • March 2014

Great service would recommend this hotel

The Landlady could not do enough for me fantasic service food was brilliant.Going to take my family there.

  • D Habershon-Butcher

  • February 2014

A perfect runners retreat for the weekend!

My girlfriend and I made a last minute booking for a weekend away in Porlock as somewhere new to visit with coastal paths and green hills so that we could incorporate an 18 mile training run into our break - we weren't disappointed.

We were made fantastically welcome by the owner of the B&B - Gill is one of the friendliest and most helpful people you could hope to meet; nothing was too much trouble, the breakfast was fabulous and filling and I was even able to put my compression sock ice packs in the freezer ready for after our run. The B&B was cosy and it was extra lovely having a log fire burning at breakfast in the morning. The Top Ship pub is a minutes walk and serves good sized portions of wholesome food - we went there both nights for ease and were not disappointed. Some great beers available such as Proper Job and Otter so I was very happy.

  • Amanda B

  • November 2013

A nice example

The room was quirky and small but really comfy.

The breakfast was good with an excellent range on offer and Gill made us feel very welcome as soon as we arrived.

  • Brian Dotson

  • October 2013

Just Right!

A comfortable room in a quaint house.

'Hotelier' as friendly & charming as on a previous stay with nothing too much trouble. I was very well looked after from start to finish - comfortable bed, an excellent breakfast & what a range of items to choose from. Worth every penny & looking forward to staying again in the not too distant future.

  • Brian Morris

  • September 2013

Like staying with friends or relatives

Gill was lovely.

Very helpful and well organised. We booked at the last minute and had to take the only room available which was a small twin room at the top and back of the house. However it was spotlessly clean and met our needs. Breakfast was interesting and informal with all the guests sitting around one large table. We were fortunate to be sharing the table with other mature guests who were happy to chat and exchange information over breakfast. Gill enhanses the illusion of being within an extended family environment by learning and addressing everyone by their first name. After dropping luggage at the door, car parking is a short stroll away in the village hall car park.

  • yvonne p

  • August 2013

friendly relaxing wonderful host accomodating helpful lovely breakfast

I would stay again as a lone guest I felt safe, enjoyed the company at breakfast and hospitality.

  • carl anderson

  • August 2013

Lovely stay

Stayed for two nights.

Gill was very friendly and helpful. Lovely breakfast made fresh . Would recommend sea view to anyone.