No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Boatside Inn

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Warden, , , Hexham, NE46 4SQ
The Boatside Inn is a welcoming and attractive country pub nestling between the river South Tyne and the wooded slopes of Warden Hill in Northumberland. All our rooms are en-suite and well equipped. Ideal location for walking, cycling (the Hadrains Wall Cycle routes passes the front door). The very popular Salmon and Trout Fishing is available on the South Tyne adjacent to the Inn and on the North Tyne. Golf is also available close by - Hexham Racecourse is approximately 3 miles away. The Inn offers Interesting and varied food menus, all freshly prepared using local produce where possible, there is also a good selection of Cask Ales, Beers, Wines, Minerals and Hot Drinks. The Boatside Inn can offer both B & B accommodation and self catering holiday cottages. Housed in a purpose designed stone building, all units are fitted out to a high standard, and are well insulated very comfortable and cosy. They are close, but not too close (less than 50 yards) to the excellent country pub, where you can get breakfast, lunch or evening meals. Why not pamper yourself at Natural Therapies, just across the other side of our car park? The Inn is situated in the country Hamlet of Warden, just over 2½ miles from the lovely market town of Hexham and ½ mile from the A69. The inn is very easy to find, just off the A69 trunk road. There is plenty of parking for guests and free WiFi internet access in the restaurant. Please Note: We are a No-Smoking property. Check-In time: 12:00 and Check-Out time: 10:00. It is the perfect place to explore the region or get to work almost anywhere in the North East, as shown in "things to do".
Picture of The Boatside Inn, Hexham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

superb.just perfect and absolutely faultless
Best we have stayed in at this price.Even had a christmas tree in the room.Restaurant has superb food and great service.Huge superking size bed and high quality throughout our stay

Reviewed by
Alan T

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent place to stay
wonderful break friendly helpful staff spotless clean and of very high standard lovley breakfast tasty sunday lunch would definatley recommend to any one

Reviewed by
julia hill

From fenton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Country Hotel. Great room, friendly staff, good food and selection of beers/ales. Would definitely return.

Reviewed by
SHAUN P

From Wisbech, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

"Good Hospitality"
Stayed here as a base for visiting Hexham races,Room clean and comfortable,The food at the boatside was also very good and reasonably priced with a good hearty breakfast to set you up for the day,All in all a very pleasant stay and will definitely use the Boatside when in Hexham in future

Reviewed by
Iain Burnett

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little place.
A lovely little hotel in the Hexham country side. Very friendly staff and great food.

Reviewed by
M van der Linden

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cold welcome
The only disappointing aspect of our stay was that when we arrived at 5.30 pm our room was stone cold. We have experienced this before in places where the bedroom is away from the main hotel/pub especially at this tiime of year. The heaters were put on as we entered but we sat in our coats for an hour whilst it warmed up.The bathroom wall heater was not working which made for very quick showers in the morning. Food was good but remember to say if you don't like your bacon too crisp! Staff extremely helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
Barbara I

From England
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spot on
Really nice room with everything in - very spacious, clean etc. Just wish I had more time to spend in there, but a quick trip with a quick- everything fried though breakfast!
Would recommend to anyone- nice people and a nice place.

Reviewed by
martin c

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Find
Came across this place on Laterooms.com, and what a find.
From the welcoming smile of the lady when I arrived, to the best wishes for a safe journey given on my departure.
Although a Thursday night, this place was very busy, a sign of a good venue and although an outsider of this village, I was welcomed, not only by the staff but also by the locals.
Good beer and the curry was outstanding, as was the breakfast.
I would strongly recommend this to anyone looking for a getaway or even for a business stop off.

Reviewed by
P Coleman

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable well appointed spacious room.Food excellent.

Reviewed by
Paul G

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended
Great accommodation in a great setting. Good ale and good food. Will be sure to return.

Reviewed by
David E

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next