The Boatside Inn

4

Warden, ,, Hexham, NE46 4SQ

Price From 173.04 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (13)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Alan T

  • November 2014

superb.just perfect and absolutely faultless

Best we have stayed in at this price.Even had a christmas tree in the room.Restaurant has superb food and great service.Huge superking size bed and high quality throughout our stay

  • julia hill

  • October 2014

excellent place to stay

wonderful break friendly helpful staff spotless clean and of very high standard lovley breakfast tasty sunday lunch would definatley recommend to any one

  • Iain Burnett

  • June 2014

"Good Hospitality"

Stayed here as a base for visiting Hexham races,Room clean and comfortable,The food at the boatside was also very good and reasonably priced with a good hearty breakfast to set you up for the day,All in all a very pleasant stay and will definitely use the Boatside when in Hexham in future

  • M van der Linden

  • June 2014

Great little place.

A lovely little hotel in the Hexham country side.

Very friendly staff and great food.

  • SHAUN P

  • May 2014

Excellent Country Hotel.

Great room, friendly staff, good food and selection of beers/ales. Would definitely return.

  • Barbara I

  • January 2014

Cold welcome

The only disappointing aspect of our stay was that when we arrived at 5.30 pm our room was stone cold.

We have experienced this before in places where the bedroom is away from the main hotel/pub especially at this tiime of year. The heaters were put on as we entered but we sat in our coats for an hour whilst it warmed up.The bathroom wall heater was not working which made for very quick showers in the morning. Food was good but remember to say if you don't like your bacon too crisp. Staff extremely helpful and friendly.

  • I Wilson

  • December 2013

Stayed here four or five times now when working in the North East, great friendly place.

  • martin c

  • November 2013

Spot on

Really nice room with everything in - very spacious, clean etc.

Just wish I had more time to spend in there, but a quick trip with a quick- everything fried though breakfast. Would recommend to anyone- nice people and a nice place.

  • P Coleman

  • November 2013

Fantastic Find

Came across this place on Laterooms.com, and what a find.

From the welcoming smile of the lady when I arrived, to the best wishes for a safe journey given on my departure.

Although a Thursday night, this place was very busy, a sign of a good venue and although an outsider of this village, I was welcomed, not only by the staff but also by the locals. Good beer and the curry was outstanding, as was the breakfast. I would strongly recommend this to anyone looking for a getaway or even for a business stop off.

  • Paul G

  • October 2013

Comfortable well appointed spacious room.Food excellent.