No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crossways Inn

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Crossways Inn, Withy Road, West Huntspill, Highbridge, TA9 3RA
The Crossways Inn is situated in the village of West Huntspill in the heart of historic Somerset yet conveniently located on the A38 only 10 mins away from the M5 motorway. We are perfectly placed for those wishing to explore the breathtaking beauty of the Somerset Levels. A prominent feature of the area is the Huntspill Nature Reserve. Spanning the length of the Huntspill River, the reserve is a notable haven for various and sometimes rare species of birds, fish and insects. We are also only a couple of miles from the seaside resort of Burnham on Sea and within an easy distance of Taunton, Weston super Mare, Cheddar, Wells and Bath.
Picture of Crossways Inn, Highbridge at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 70 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dont stay on a Monday Night

Reviewed by
Paul B

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
The room was lovely and clean , Ensiute was good too , can't fault it , we had a meal in the resturant too , again very good , breakfast in the morning was lovely too , would definitely recommend , we will be back next time we are down that way

Reviewed by
S Hudson

From Aldershot, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We where given a fabulous double room on our stay, everything was perfectly clean and tidy, staff lovely and friendly, good food and very good value for the money.

Reviewed by
T Mitchell

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two night stay
On arrival met by very welcoming staff, my room was for disabled person but was fine and very roomy for me although I am not disabled. The food at Crossways was excellent and the real ales were very to try. Location of the Crossways was very easy to find and was convenient for me as I was visiting relations nearby, a bit of a dodgy junction when leaving hotel but if you use great caution you will be fine. Would have no hesitation in in using this hotel again

Reviewed by
keith pearey

From York, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

HIghly recommended pub!
The Crossways Inn is one of the most warm and welcoming pubs we have been to. The staff are open and extremely friendly and we received excellent customer service from all of them. Our room was beautifullly decorated and spotless. The breakfast was deliious and served by a very lovely lady who made us feel very special and nothing was too much troible. I feel that this pub offers the charm and openess which is rare these days and I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants a bit of luixury whilst feeling at home.

Reviewed by
Rosie Underwood

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All round excellence
Could not fault this accommodation in any way. Very high standard. Nothing else to say really, Top marks for everything 10/10.

Reviewed by
Trevor Jones

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Crossways..Always a pleasure
A nice relaxing stay, with good food people and beer!

Reviewed by
d davies

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

10/10
Amazing rooms for the price, very big bathrooms, and big and very comfortable bed, friendly staff, and nice quiet location. would definitely recommend and will be back :)

Reviewed by
O Smith

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok if paying reduced price
Room was as described, but wouldn't pay full price.
Nice gardens. Spa us nice but small
Accommodation is a little out if town, £11.50 for taxi to nearest pub. There is restaurant on site but expensive and indulgent, breakfast was ok but go early to avoid it running out.
The venue seems to cater for weddings, lucky for us no wedding when we stayed otherwise I think it may be very noisy

Reviewed by
Alison O

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business trip
We had a very pleasurable stay at crossways inn..the staff were very helpful and accommodation was very good; clean and very good value.

Reviewed by
jacqui g

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next