No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crossways Inn

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Crossways Inn, Withy Road, West Huntspill, Highbridge, TA9 3RA
The Crossways Inn is situated in the village of West Huntspill in the heart of historic Somerset yet conveniently located on the A38 only 10 mins away from the M5 motorway. We are perfectly placed for those wishing to explore the breathtaking beauty of the Somerset Levels. A prominent feature of the area is the Huntspill Nature Reserve. Spanning the length of the Huntspill River, the reserve is a notable haven for various and sometimes rare species of birds, fish and insects. We are also only a couple of miles from the seaside resort of Burnham on Sea and within an easy distance of Taunton, Weston super Mare, Cheddar, Wells and Bath.
Picture of Crossways Inn, Highbridge at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 94 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Return visit
The team at Crossways were helpful from start to finish. The rooms and bathrooms are above comfortable and clean. Underfloor heating of beautiful wooden floors makes walking barefoot in the bedroom a joy. The showers are contemporary and provide a lovely relaxing experience. This is the third time we have stayed for a weekend with real and good food, making it the perfect place in my husband's eyes. The wine recommendation was as good as the beer guides making it perfect in mine.

Reviewed by
Lynda Cooper

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm and welcoming
As usual, a warm and friendly welcome. The room was perfect. Will keep on returning to this gem.

Reviewed by
Stephen Potter

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

superb
a fantastic experience lovely hosts lovely food lovely room 5 star treatment at 2 star price nothing near compares going back xmas

Reviewed by
jason m

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Somerset Break
The pictures say it all.Very well apointed rooms very impressed with every thing in the room.
The toilet and bathroom were exceptional, plenty of room on shelf for our own bits & pieces,
they even suplied flannels with the towels.
we have stayed in many B&B's / hotels and The CROSSWAYS Inn can match them all.

Reviewed by
Michael BREWER

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a great place - first class in every way!
Looking at last minute for somewhere to stay in the area, when my regular hotel was fully booked, and found the Crossways Hotel on Laterooms. The reviews were excellent, and the price very reasonable, so I booked 3 nights b and b.
Although the bar was busy when I arrived, I received speedy attention, and a friendly and efficient check in.
The room was fine, spotlessly clean and comfortable with good keyless security on the door, well appointed bathroom with a really good powerful shower in a large cubicle, and everything you would want or expect.
Bar and restaurant service was a similarly pleasing experience. A good range of draught beers and ciders was available, with 'tasters' offered, and the food menu was attractive, plus a wide choice of 'specials'. The food was first class, with big tasty portions.
Each night the bar was 'buzzing', a really lively atmosphere. One night of my stay was Halloween, all the staff were dressed up and the bar decorated accordingly, an enjoyable evening.
This hotel is a real 'find', good for either business travellers or holidaymakers, and well worth travelling a few miles for - I'll certainly be back - my previous base for this area doesn't compare with the Crossways - brilliant!

Reviewed by
David Caley

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb first visit - we will return.
Visiting a friend in Wells, it was worth the additional travel to stay at this welcoming hotel. Room 7 is not huge but it had a fantastic shower, bathroom toiletries, hairdyer, iron and board, safe, fan, TV, alarm clock and an excellent selection of fruit teas, hot chocolate, breakfast tea and coffee. My bag was carried to the room and having been shown everything we were asked if we needed anything else.
Full English breakfast was well cooked and we had an evening meal in the pub which was very tastey. Frequented by local people as well as tourists, the atmosphere was good with a log fire and a wide range of beers. Customer service was brilliant throughout the two days/nights that we stayed.

Reviewed by
Diane T

From Wallington, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Crossways Inn
Excellent pub accommodation.

Reviewed by
raymond drury

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended
Fabulous! Lovely old Inn, delicious food, beautiful modern room with everything you could want.

Reviewed by
Gillian M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Away
We had a really relaxing long weekend (Thu night to Sun Morning ) . The food was excellent (great choice ) , Lots of choice of Beer , Ciders & Lagers , and the staff were all friendly and helpful . Lovely room , if a little small , with firm bed and hot shower . Nice . We were warned about the band of the Saturday night - but the warning was unnecessary , we could not hear them playing . If we stay in Somerset again, the Crossways would be our first choice.

Reviewed by
Allen A

From Haverfordwest, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

what an absolute gem! the room was comfortable, it had everything we could ever need including an iron, ironing board and table fan, bathroom very clean, the shower was amazing. the food was excellent with hugh portions and the staff were friendly and approachable, nothing was too much trouble. we will definitely be visiting again. thank you for making our visit memorable

Reviewed by
S salter

From Mexborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next