You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Crossways Inn

4

Withy Road, West Huntspill ,, Highbridge, TA9 3RA

Price From 161.28 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (51)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Roz G

  • September 2016

Overnight stay

This was an overnight stay on route to Cornwall which was chosen due to it being close to the M5.

I suppose for an overnight stay it was a little more than I would normally/have preferred to pay but the room was nicely decorated and clean. Personally, I would probably find it a little small if I was to stay for several nights but that is more to do with me liking space. Although the accommodation is attached to the pub, I did not hear any noise from the bar and the bed was very comfy so I had a good night's sleep. Lovely breakfast in the morning to see me on my way to Cornwall.

  • J Wright

  • September 2016

Good room, confusing service arrangements

Good, clean, newly fitted room and excellent breakfast.

Personally not keen on tiny washbasins in the bathroom, which seems to be a trend these days, but that's just my preference. The only real niggle was that we were not told that the B&B operates as a separate business to the pub. When I wanted a bit more milk for a cup of tea in the evening, I asked in the pub downstairs but was politely refused - "nothing to do with us" they said. As we'd eaten in the pub that evening I found that particularly annoying. The real problem is, if you are short of anything, the people in the pub don't want to know and there isn't any obvious way to contact anyone who is running the B&B business, and that should be remedied. Subject to that, I'd happily stay again.

  • Stuart P

  • August 2016

Crossways Inn

Stop off on route to Cornwall was a lovely pub with good food and real ale.

Reasonably priced and a lovely atmosphere. Good start to our hols.

  • K Starr

  • August 2016

Excellent as always

We have stayed before and as always it does not disappoint.

The rooms are very nice with comfortable large beds and wonderful shower rooms with powerful showers. Everywhere is spotlessly clean. Since our last visit a separate B&B reception has been sited so you do not have to battle through the pub bar to book in, also a new breakfast area has been created on what was the pubs bowling alley which is beautifully done and although some cosmetic work still in progress was not an interference. Food very good both breakfast and meals in pub, be sure to prebook if visiting on the weekend as very busy fri and sat. All round good stay and will be back.

  • Rosemary E

  • July 2016

Excellent across the Board

Lovely room with a great ensuite, the shower was perfect.

All the staff were friendly, chatty and helpful. The pub itself was very busy lots of locals and therefore had a great atmosphere. The food in the evening was delicious with plenty of choice as was the breakfast the following morning. All in all could not fault and would thoroughly recommend.

  • Nigel Smith

  • June 2016

Great place to stay

Our 3rd stay, as usual friendly welcome, lovely room and splendid breakfast.

Love the underfloor heating in bathroom.

  • Michael Daniels

  • June 2016

Super place to stay

We stayed for a Friday night 1night stay on our way to Cornwall and absolutly loved it.

Checking in was easy and quick leaving more time to sample the bar. We had reserved a table for an evening meal as advised and could not fault the service or quality of our food. Spent the evening in the bar area and had a good friendly night.Our room was v good but special mention to the excellent shower. Breakfast next morning was very good. Would stay again for sure and would recommend the Crossways to friends or family. A big thank you to Shane and all his staff for starting our break off with such a pleasant experience

  • Jacqueline S

  • June 2016

Crossways Inn

Friendly country look pub.

B&b to the side of the pub but breakfast held in dining area of pub. Clean room with super large, comfy bed. Fantastic bathroom that looked new. Not bothered by noise from pub or busy A38 road outside. Pub and locals were really welcoming. Heard food is great but didn't have chance to sample it as going out to a party.

  • Nigel S

  • May 2016

Great place to stay

Lovely and clean room, friendly welcome.

Great breakfast, would thoroughly recommend if you need a somewhere near Somerset coast

  • Arthur W

  • May 2016

Crossways Inn

Excellent