Crossways Inn

4

Crossways Inn, Withy Road, West Huntspill, Highbridge, TA9 3RA

Price From 115.68 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (105)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • SARAH H

  • April 2015

.

.

  • Steve D

  • April 2015

A real jewel of a place!

A really friendly, clean and comfortable place to stay - a real joy to stay at!

  • Steve D

  • April 2015

Second visit to this fantastic place

What else can I say - stopped here before, and will do again.

Good food, good rooms and friendly staff. Quiet location, very comfy rooms and ample parking. Will definitely be back!

  • kevin sunnucks

  • April 2015

Excellent traditional Inn and deserves the 4 stars!

A lovely buzzing pub filled with friendly locals.

The food fantastic here and the customer service brilliant. We wasnt sure what cider to try so they gave us tasters and advice on each one we tried. Very helpful staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Highly recommended!!!

  • J Haigh

  • March 2015

My review

The best room we have found in the UK.

As simple as that.

  • Russell P

  • March 2015

Crossways Inn

Excellent.

  • P Holmes-Marks

  • March 2015

Very Good value for money

We stayed one night in March 2015 while on a business trip The accommodation was excellent and the staff could not do enough for you.

I don't usually stay in public houses as I have found them a lot to be desired but I can highly recommend The Crossways Inn as I felt it was more like a hotel then a Public House.

  • e roberts

  • March 2015

Family visit

Good clean hotel

  • B Lamb

  • March 2015

An old inn which clearly is popular with local people, serving excellent food and superb beers.

We used this inn as a stopover on our way further north - not too far from the M5 but far enough to be free from too much traffic noise.

A quirky but comfortable bar area (we sat in the fire!). Reception was friendly, as were the several locals. After tasting the many real ale beers and eating an excellent and reasonably priced dinner, we retired to a very comfortable bed early and were surprised not to be disturbed even at closing time. Our breakfast was again excellent with nothing too much for the staff - really nice coffee and superb local sausages. All in all, we discovered a gem of a place which we cannot recommend highly enough.

  • peter coney

  • March 2015

Somerset Visit

This is one of the best places I have stayed in.

Really good value for money.