No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crossways Inn

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Crossways Inn, Withy Road, West Huntspill, Highbridge, TA9 3RA
The Crossways Inn is situated in the village of West Huntspill in the heart of historic Somerset yet conveniently located on the A38 only 10 mins away from the M5 motorway. We are perfectly placed for those wishing to explore the breathtaking beauty of the Somerset Levels. A prominent feature of the area is the Huntspill Nature Reserve. Spanning the length of the Huntspill River, the reserve is a notable haven for various and sometimes rare species of birds, fish and insects. We are also only a couple of miles from the seaside resort of Burnham on Sea and within an easy distance of Taunton, Weston super Mare, Cheddar, Wells and Bath.
Picture of Crossways Inn, Highbridge at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 77 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Very friendly and welcoming accommodation, room very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was plentiful and very nice. Plenty of choice of food on the lunch and evening menu and again the food was very nice. would definitely recommend and hope to stay again soon

Reviewed by
Paul H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We'll worth a visit
Great staff, good pub type food, excellent atmosphere, modern we'll equipped room and, if required excellent room access for those with mobility problems. We would certainly visit again if in the area.

Reviewed by
Mike Nelson

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This place would be cheap at twice the price
I travel extensively across UK and Europe, this was a quick weekend away for myself and wife. this place is underpriced for what it provides virtually new bedrooms, shower brilliant, full English Breakfast in price, lunch/evening food is basic pub + but my wife reckons the chunky chips are the best chips she's ever had that includes michelein star restaraunts (I need to find out variety of potato they use),will definetely go back

Reviewed by
Tony Dommett

From Ivybridge, England
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Greart stay
We stayed a few days here over the new Year and had a relaxed time The staff very friendly and helpful. The cleaner was very good and helpful as are all the staff. Breakfast was very good and plenty of choice and good amount. Room was clean and with plenty of space.We expected a lot of noise on New Years eve as a live performer was in the bar, but we must have had a quiet room as we had little disturbance, Would stay again.

Reviewed by
MICHAEL P

From Seaview, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely break
relaxing stay food excellent friendly locals and staff

Reviewed by
gillian h

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lived up to other Reviews!
My colleague and I stayed here for two nights and we made to feel very welcome, not only by the straff, but also by the regulars in the bar who engaged us in conversation directly we appeared at the bar. Food was good and there was a varied menu, even for breakfast ewhen you coluld even select Eggs Benedict! The room was first class, new, clean and well designed with underfloor heating, which was great in the bathroom! Even part of the mirrow was heated so you could see to comb your hair after a shower. Would I recomend to others? yes, sure I would. Will I return? Yes and take my wife!

Reviewed by
Robin Tuppen

From Seaford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Crossways Inn
We stayed for 2 nights as we were visiting friends in the area. Everything was perfect, the room was warm,spotlessly clean,nicely presented and there was a lot of attention to detail. We ate in the restaurant on the first night , the food was great and the atmosphere in the pub was warm and friendly. All the staff down to the ladies cleaning the rooms were very helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We were very impressed by the stair lift present for wheelchair users, although we did not need to use the facility ourselves. Breakfast included fruit juice,cereal and a comprehensive selection of cooked breakfast from the traditional bacon, eggs etc. to smoked salmon and scrambled eggs and a vegetarian option was also available. The couple managing the Crossways were friendly and great fun, we will definitely be staying there again soon and will highly recommend the Crossways Inn to anyone who is looking for accommodation in the area.

Reviewed by
jayne williams

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Third time of staying at The Crossways Inn and each time staff have been very helpful, making you feel very welcome. Rooms are of excellent standard, if at times a little hot (even in late November). Great location of cycling which is what we tend to get up to when staying here. Can't wait for our next visit

Reviewed by
s potter

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb,brilliant place
This was the best find on laterooms great value , great place, room utterly wonderful , spacious, super clean, huge wet room with massive shower cubicle, 2 sinks on different levels, a lovely selection of toiletries, underfloor heating and a heated mirror, all set up for someone with mobility problems. Main room had large double which had been made up from 2 singles so the room could be used as a double or twin (bed quite low to the floor so could be a problem for a wheelchair user) there was touch bedside lamps (very cool) big TV on the wall with loads of channels including Radio. The Tea/coffee section well stocked with good selection hot chocs and biscuits, hair dryer,iron and ironing board, again underfloor heating which the staff will adjust if needed. Breakfast wonderful although no porridge. It's mainly an eatery so not a loud pub and the accommodation is away from main bar . Evening and lunchtime menu very good and good value, all staff happy and helpful.

Reviewed by
K Starr

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice accomadation no fault whatsoever
can fault anything

Reviewed by
margaret white

From nottinghamshire, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next