No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crossways Inn

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Crossways Inn, Withy Road, West Huntspill, Highbridge, TA9 3RA
The Crossways Inn is situated in the village of West Huntspill in the heart of historic Somerset yet conveniently located on the A38 only 10 mins away from the M5 motorway. We are perfectly placed for those wishing to explore the breathtaking beauty of the Somerset Levels. A prominent feature of the area is the Huntspill Nature Reserve. Spanning the length of the Huntspill River, the reserve is a notable haven for various and sometimes rare species of birds, fish and insects. We are also only a couple of miles from the seaside resort of Burnham on Sea and within an easy distance of Taunton, Weston super Mare, Cheddar, Wells and Bath.
Picture of Crossways Inn, Highbridge at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 92 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We will definitely make this a regular place to stay when we are in the area. Absolutely fabulous!
We have nothing but praise for this outstanding inn! We were made very welcome on arrival, quite informal, but informative regarding the facilities, times of meals, parking etc. The manager who booked us in was very accommodating regarding letting us have a ground floor room, as I have MS, and find stairs difficult to cope with. The food in the evening was of a very high standard, as was the cleanliness and overall ambience. The staff all seemed very happy in their work, and indeed made us very welcome.

Reviewed by
Sheila Prankerd

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
Fantastic stay, would definitely recommend =)

Reviewed by
A Dyer

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A warm welcome
My son and myself stopped over for one night on the way to Newquay/Falmouth, it was a perfect choice! The landlords/staff were pleasant and wecloming, warm and friendly. Ample parking in a car park just across from the accomodation, extremely clean room with all that was necessary for a pleasant stay. The breakfast was delicious and service was top class! I would recommend without reservation and I will most certainly be booking my stop over accomodation here on future visits to Cornwall. :-)

Reviewed by
Rosey Andrassy

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel. Staff.we're brilliant couldnt do enough to make our stay good.
Great rooms and great location.

Reviewed by
m hall

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The best Pub stay !
Friendly staff and good service on arrival.
Large clean new room with excellent en - suite bathroom and good electronic security.
Lovely pub food, huge portions and very reasonably priced.
Good selection of real ales, very well kept.
Ample parking with good Wifi.
Perfect breakfast and personal service.

Reviewed by
Mark H

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
This is definitely well worth a stay here. The staff are really friendly, when we arrived we were shown to our room, which for a pub was outstanding and done to a very high quality, the shower was awesome, beds and pillows were really comfy. The food was also really good, we will definitely return to this accommodation and would recommend to friends and family.

Reviewed by
K Barry

From Cwmbran, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent all around
Well worth a visit

Reviewed by
e gregory

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent ++++
Clean, friendly place. Just the ideal place for us.

Reviewed by
G FELLOWS

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

superb
this was the 2nd time we have stayed at the crossways inn. we will return again central location for everything you could need beach,shopping,and great food.staff were very helpful, once again could not fault a thing.

Reviewed by
stephen allan

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the nightmare bowling alley
never accept rooms 1or 2 the bowling alley runs straight along side of these rooms its imposible to hear the telly for the men that are shouting and singing when they score and it goes on untill eleven each evening.

Reviewed by
j willetts

From kingswinfiord, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next