Reviews - Crossways Inn


Withy Road, West Huntspill ,, Highbridge, TA9 3RA

Price From 115.05 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (85)

98% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • c etherington

  • February 2015

great place to stay

this is the 2nd time we have stayed at the crossways.

it is a friendly pub with great food and staff.

  • Paul Hanrahan

  • January 2015

Crossways Inn

Great traditional pub & atmosphere.

Good home cooked fresh food. The room was spotless with a comfy bed. Great power shower. Ticked all the boxes well done to the owners.

  • Lynda Cooper

  • December 2014

Return visit

The team at Crossways were helpful from start to finish.

The rooms and bathrooms are above comfortable and clean. Underfloor heating of beautiful wooden floors makes walking barefoot in the bedroom a joy. The showers are contemporary and provide a lovely relaxing experience. This is the third time we have stayed for a weekend with real and good food, making it the perfect place in my husband's eyes. The wine recommendation was as good as the beer guides making it perfect in mine.

  • raymond drury

  • November 2014

Crossways Inn

Excellent pub accommodation.

  • Stephen Potter

  • November 2014

Warm and welcoming

As usual, a warm and friendly welcome.

The room was perfect. Will keep on returning to this gem.

  • jason m

  • November 2014


a fantastic experience lovely hosts lovely food lovely room 5 star treatment at 2 star price nothing near compares going back xmas

  • Michael BREWER

  • November 2014

Somerset Break

The pictures say it all.Very well apointed rooms very impressed with every thing in the room.

The toilet and bathroom were exceptional, plenty of room on shelf for our own bits & pieces,

they even suplied flannels with the towels. we have stayed in many B&B's / hotels and The CROSSWAYS Inn can match them all.

  • David Caley

  • November 2014

What a great place - first class in every way!

Looking at last minute for somewhere to stay in the area, when my regular hotel was fully booked, and found the Crossways Hotel on Laterooms.

The reviews were excellent, and the price very reasonable, so I booked 3 nights b and b. Although the bar was busy when I arrived, I received speedy attention, and a friendly and efficient check in. The room was fine, spotlessly clean and comfortable with good keyless security on the door, well appointed bathroom with a really good powerful shower in a large cubicle, and everything you would want or expect. Bar and restaurant service was a similarly pleasing experience. A good range of draught beers and ciders was available, with 'tasters' offered, and the food menu was attractive, plus a wide choice of 'specials'. The food was first class, with big tasty portions. Each night the bar was 'buzzing', a really lively atmosphere. One night of my stay was Halloween, all the staff were dressed up and the bar decorated accordingly, an enjoyable evening. This hotel is a real 'find', good for either business travellers or holidaymakers, and well worth travelling a few miles for - I'll certainly be back - my previous base for this area doesn't compare with the Crossways - brilliant.

  • Gillian M

  • October 2014

Highly recommended


Lovely old Inn, delicious food, beautiful modern room with everything you could want.

  • Diane T

  • October 2014

Superb first visit - we will return.

Visiting a friend in Wells, it was worth the additional travel to stay at this welcoming hotel.

Room 7 is not huge but it had a fantastic shower, bathroom toiletries, hairdyer, iron and board, safe, fan, TV, alarm clock and an excellent selection of fruit teas, hot chocolate, breakfast tea and coffee. My bag was carried to the room and having been shown everything we were asked if we needed anything else. Full English breakfast was well cooked and we had an evening meal in the pub which was very tastey. Frequented by local people as well as tourists, the atmosphere was good with a log fire and a wide range of beers. Customer service was brilliant throughout the two days/nights that we stayed.