No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crossways Inn

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Crossways Inn, Withy Road, West Huntspill, Highbridge, TA9 3RA
The Crossways Inn is situated in the village of West Huntspill in the heart of historic Somerset yet conveniently located on the A38 only 10 mins away from the M5 motorway. We are perfectly placed for those wishing to explore the breathtaking beauty of the Somerset Levels. A prominent feature of the area is the Huntspill Nature Reserve. Spanning the length of the Huntspill River, the reserve is a notable haven for various and sometimes rare species of birds, fish and insects. We are also only a couple of miles from the seaside resort of Burnham on Sea and within an easy distance of Taunton, Weston super Mare, Cheddar, Wells and Bath.
Picture of Crossways Inn, Highbridge at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 86 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

HIghly recommended pub!
The Crossways Inn is one of the most warm and welcoming pubs we have been to. The staff are open and extremely friendly and we received excellent customer service from all of them. Our room was beautifullly decorated and spotless. The breakfast was deliious and served by a very lovely lady who made us feel very special and nothing was too much troible. I feel that this pub offers the charm and openess which is rare these days and I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants a bit of luixury whilst feeling at home.

Reviewed by
Rosie Underwood

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All round excellence
Could not fault this accommodation in any way. Very high standard. Nothing else to say really, Top marks for everything 10/10.

Reviewed by
Trevor Jones

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Crossways..Always a pleasure
A nice relaxing stay, with good food people and beer!

Reviewed by
d davies

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

10/10
Amazing rooms for the price, very big bathrooms, and big and very comfortable bed, friendly staff, and nice quiet location. would definitely recommend and will be back :)

Reviewed by
O Smith

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok if paying reduced price
Room was as described, but wouldn't pay full price.
Nice gardens. Spa us nice but small
Accommodation is a little out if town, £11.50 for taxi to nearest pub. There is restaurant on site but expensive and indulgent, breakfast was ok but go early to avoid it running out.
The venue seems to cater for weddings, lucky for us no wedding when we stayed otherwise I think it may be very noisy

Reviewed by
Alison O

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business trip
We had a very pleasurable stay at crossways inn..the staff were very helpful and accommodation was very good; clean and very good value.

Reviewed by
jacqui g

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sadly, only stayed one night!!!
Just passing through, but would love to stay there again. Room beautifully decorated and ensuite great!! Couldn't fault it!!! Great value for money!!!

Reviewed by
Lesley S

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay in the country
Nice country pub, great rooms good food and nice people running the pub. Great bed massive size, and a very powerful shower. Good range of beers.
Breakfast was cooked to prefection, i stayed in rooom 5 will stay again.

Reviewed by
Paul Brown

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good last minute choice
we were visiting family locally and needed to make a last minute change of accommodation. Crossways was a very friendly place - staff and locals - and the newly added B&B wing was well appointed. our room and ensuite were tastefully decorated and set up. Free wiFi was useful to me too. helpful staff, good breakfast and evening menu looked good too although we didn't eat there.

Reviewed by
Brian J

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Great stop over 10 mins from M5. Took 50 mins to drive to University of Exeter Open day P & R. Clean quiet room excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
Mark S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next