No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crossways Inn

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Crossways Inn, Withy Road, West Huntspill, Highbridge, TA9 3RA
The Crossways Inn is situated in the village of West Huntspill in the heart of historic Somerset yet conveniently located on the A38 only 10 mins away from the M5 motorway. We are perfectly placed for those wishing to explore the breathtaking beauty of the Somerset Levels. A prominent feature of the area is the Huntspill Nature Reserve. Spanning the length of the Huntspill River, the reserve is a notable haven for various and sometimes rare species of birds, fish and insects. We are also only a couple of miles from the seaside resort of Burnham on Sea and within an easy distance of Taunton, Weston super Mare, Cheddar, Wells and Bath.
Picture of Crossways Inn, Highbridge at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 78 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good last minute choice
we were visiting family locally and needed to make a last minute change of accommodation. Crossways was a very friendly place - staff and locals - and the newly added B&B wing was well appointed. our room and ensuite were tastefully decorated and set up. Free wiFi was useful to me too. helpful staff, good breakfast and evening menu looked good too although we didn't eat there.

Reviewed by
Brian J

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Great stop over 10 mins from M5. Took 50 mins to drive to University of Exeter Open day P & R. Clean quiet room excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
Mark S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wow!
This is by far the best b & b accommodation we have ever stayed in. From the minute we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. The staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The decor and fittings in the room & ensuite were of a very high standard. The evening meal was excellent and breakfast which was included in the price was every bit as good as you would get in a 4* hotel. We would definitely book Crossways Inn again and recommend it to friends and family.

Reviewed by
Valerie Dobson

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

superb short break
We came for couple of days break to the crossways inn and immediately we were made to feel welcome the room was great very clean and comfortable and the bathroom has a great shower! we ate in the restaurant the first night and were so impressed we ate again the next night great staff relaxing atmosphere a real country pub experience hard to find in these times well worth a visit .

Reviewed by
J farrow

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mid week break
Greeted by friendly, professional staff , food was very high standard while special diets are catered for also.

Reviewed by
keith lewry

From Handcross, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very modern room very comfortable lovely pub good food and ale at good prices centrally located but you need a car

Reviewed by
martin hull

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We will definitely make this a regular place to stay when we are in the area. Absolutely fabulous!
We have nothing but praise for this outstanding inn! We were made very welcome on arrival, quite informal, but informative regarding the facilities, times of meals, parking etc. The manager who booked us in was very accommodating regarding letting us have a ground floor room, as I have MS, and find stairs difficult to cope with. The food in the evening was of a very high standard, as was the cleanliness and overall ambience. The staff all seemed very happy in their work, and indeed made us very welcome.

Reviewed by
Sheila Prankerd

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
Fantastic stay, would definitely recommend =)

Reviewed by
A Dyer

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A warm welcome
My son and myself stopped over for one night on the way to Newquay/Falmouth, it was a perfect choice! The landlords/staff were pleasant and wecloming, warm and friendly. Ample parking in a car park just across from the accomodation, extremely clean room with all that was necessary for a pleasant stay. The breakfast was delicious and service was top class! I would recommend without reservation and I will most certainly be booking my stop over accomodation here on future visits to Cornwall. :-)

Reviewed by
Rosey Andrassy

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel. Staff.we're brilliant couldnt do enough to make our stay good.
Great rooms and great location.

Reviewed by
m hall

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next