No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bestworth House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Bestworth House, 51/53 High Street, , Bridlington, YO16 4PR
At Bestworth House, a Grade II* listed building, we offer a very special experience. With only three rooms, all kingsize, you are assured of our personal attention. Dating from around 1690, Bestworth House stands on the High Street, in the centre of the historic Bridlington Old Town. Surrounded by tearooms, galleries, antique shops and restaurants, Bestworth House offers a relaxing alternative to the hustle and bustle of the sea front resort. And our recently enlarged carpark provides private off-road parking for all out guests. Our aim is to provide our guests with a luxurious break that they will remember fondly for years to come. To ensure this we have focused on quality, rather than quantity. All rooms offer superb kingsize beds, with Egyptian cotton linen. The mattresses combine tradition springs with memory foam to offer a delightful nights sleep, and the newly refurbished bathrooms are exquisite - featuring whirlpool baths, waterfall showers, heated towel rails and natural stone flooring. Our most luxurious room, the Garden Room, also features a range topping Ideal Standard Soft Bath, whose sides soften in hot water giving a bathing experience like no other. Fully tiled in Emperador marble, this bathroom also features an invigorating waterfall shower. The latest in large screen TVs (with BBC iPlayer) and DAB clock radios complete the rooms. Breakfast at Bestworth House is taken in the Drawing Room. This panelled room dates from 1690 and, in summer, can be opened out into the delightful walled garden. Guests also have full use of the garden, with BBQ facilities on request. Whether you wish to sit with a drink on a summer evening, or read a good book under the shade of the ancient apple and pear trees, or simply browse the many cottage flowers that fill the borders, we are always delighted when people enjoy this very special place.
Picture of Bestworth House, Bridlington at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Return visit
The return visit, after last visiting in 2012, was just as enjoyable and a number of small improvements such as a room fridge with fresh milk provided added value. There is a good choice of places for an evening meal within a very short distance of Bestworth House.

Reviewed by
Tony K

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent b&b
We stayed for 3 nights it was excellent could of stayed longer. We had the master bedroom, breakfast menue excellent and the homemade lemon curd was gorgeous. Wanted to go back in December but was fully booked but we have looked for alternative but nothing to match it.

Reviewed by
Amanda Parker

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a jewel! Located in a well maintained early Georgian house in Bridlington's old town. Quality furnishings, high standard of cleanliness, excellent friendly service and possible the best breakfast I’ve ever had at a B&B/hotel (the “Posh Eggs” with asparagus is a must!). Very highly recommended.

Reviewed by
D Walters

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 night stay
The Garden Room is a perfect place to stay for us - quiet and well-appointed. The welcome was genuine and the service was of a high standard. The breakfast was as previous reviewers had commented - superb.

Reviewed by
Steve P

From Lewes, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed staying at Bestworth House. Room comfortable Breakfast good

Reviewed by
D Ceillam

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

birthday weekend
Immaculate accommodation, really warm and friendly couple. Would recommend a stay at bestworth to anyone. Will definitely be returning.

Reviewed by
p wilkinson

From Liversedge, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Refined retreat
What a fabulous place to stay, only booked the one night but wished we had had time to stay longer. The breakfast is divine with localy sourced produce and home made touches, do not miss the handmade hash browns on the full English; they're a real treat. The master bedroom that we stayed in was spotlessly clean, with high quality bed linen and very comfortably furnished. I have recommend Bestworth House to friends and would not hesitate to return. In short - a peaceful haven.

Reviewed by
Warren D

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An Excellent Stay
Everything about our 2 days was fabulous. The room couldn't have been more comfortable, from the bed linen, large screen television, coffee maker, sofa, fridge with water and fresh milk, very luxurious. The bathroom was large and beautiful, fabulous soft bath with air jets, a new experience, rainfall shower, toiletries and large thick bath sheets and towels. The breakfasts were excellent, try the crumpets with warm spiced fruits, greek yoghurt and honey. All the choices for breakfast looked excellent, shame I wasn't there long enough to try them all. Thank you David and Helen for the nicest stay. Not enough room to sing your praises more.

Reviewed by
Diane H

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing little place! A clever mix of modern and vintage
I absolutely can not fault this bed an breakfast and wish we had been staying longer! Comfy bed, tastefully decorated and the room had more mod cons than my house! (The nespresso machine was an amazing touch!). The bathroom wa out of this world, my partner loved the whirlpool bath, the size and decoration was gorgeous. The breakfast was out of tho world, I have never ha one like it and it really set us up for the day! Thank you for the amazing night , we will be returning for longer next time! Thank you for making us feel at home.

Reviewed by
Samantha siddall

From Barnsley, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unspoilt gem
A beautiful house well appointed with guest car park at rear. Hosts very friendly, warm welcome. Everything provided for a relaxing stay. Lovely garden to sit in and an excellent breakfast with special home made lemon curd. House is situated in old Bridlington, nice individual shops and the priory is well worth a visit.

Reviewed by
David M

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next