Bestworth House

4

51-53 High Street, ,, Bridlington, YO16 4PR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (17)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • e brady

  • March 2015

Bestworth House

A lovely place to stay.

  • Ian H

  • December 2014

Great stay

Welcoming place to stay, beautiful room, the garden room is away from the main building, great escape.

Great building in the old town, good breakfast, made to feel really welcome. Would definitely stay here again, highly recommended.

  • Tony K

  • July 2014

Return visit

The return visit, after last visiting in 2012, was just as enjoyable and a number of small improvements such as a room fridge with fresh milk provided added value.

There is a good choice of places for an evening meal within a very short distance of Bestworth House.

  • Amanda Parker

  • July 2014

Excellent b&b

We stayed for 3 nights it was excellent could of stayed longer.

We had the master bedroom, breakfast menue excellent and the homemade lemon curd was gorgeous. Wanted to go back in December but was fully booked but we have looked for alternative but nothing to match it.

  • D Walters

  • June 2014

What a jewel.

Located in a well maintained early Georgian house in Bridlington's old town. Quality furnishings, high standard of cleanliness, excellent friendly service and possible the best breakfast I’ve ever had at a B&B/hotel (the “Posh Eggs” with asparagus is a must!). Very highly recommended.

  • Steve P

  • June 2014

2 night stay

The Garden Room is a perfect place to stay for us - quiet and well-appointed.

The welcome was genuine and the service was of a high standard. The breakfast was as previous reviewers had commented - superb.

  • D Ceillam

  • May 2014

Enjoyed staying at Bestworth House.

Room comfortable Breakfast good

  • p wilkinson

  • May 2014

birthday weekend

Immaculate accommodation, really warm and friendly couple.

Would recommend a stay at bestworth to anyone. Will definitely be returning.

  • Warren D

  • October 2013

Refined retreat

What a fabulous place to stay, only booked the one night but wished we had had time to stay longer.

The breakfast is divine with localy sourced produce and home made touches, do not miss the handmade hash browns on the full English; they're a real treat. The master bedroom that we stayed in was spotlessly clean, with high quality bed linen and very comfortably furnished. I have recommend Bestworth House to friends and would not hesitate to return. In short - a peaceful haven.

  • Samantha siddall

  • August 2013

Amazing little place! A clever mix of modern and vintage

I absolutely can not fault this bed an breakfast and wish we had been staying longer.

Comfy bed, tastefully decorated and the room had more mod cons than my house. (The nespresso machine was an amazing touch!). The bathroom wa out of this world, my partner loved the whirlpool bath, the size and decoration was gorgeous. The breakfast was out of tho world, I have never ha one like it and it really set us up for the day. Thank you for the amazing night , we will be returning for longer next time. Thank you for making us feel at home.